We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Week-end, we loved it as usual” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 16 Maleny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic Week-end, we loved it as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

We have been to spa views in excess of 20 times, it is our little break away to paradise. It is just what you need when you work and need a relaxing break.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mandy25glenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtisanSpaViews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
It was really nice to receive your review . We appreciated your loyalty and long support of Artisan Spa Views. It is always a pleasure for us to make your stay 'a happy occasion' Thank you our kindest regards Randy and Maree DeGraw.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
170
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We booked into Artisan Spa Views for 4 nights & were so pleased we did...as 1 or 2 nights would have been a tease. Loved the cabin, views, spa and hot breakfast each day. Gorgeous setting. Decided to ask my girl to marry me while we were out there too.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ross m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtisanSpaViews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
First of all Congratulations on your engagement. What a great start to your life together at Artisan Spa Views. And thank you for the fantastic review. Wishing you all the best and Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Firstly WOW...Wow to the amazing views, wow to the attention to detail (anything you could want was there for you to use and then more) and double WOW to the most incredible woodwork featured in the room by the very talented Randy which sets the place apart from so many others. Beautiful deep spa overlooking the mountains and breakfast on the private balcony was truly scrumptious all made with fresh local produce. Maree, Randy & Trevor are the most delightful hosts, full of information, happy to help in any way & certainly go that extra mile to make you feel like the only person in the world who matters. Spa views is exceptional, thank you for sharing you piece of paradise!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 13Gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtisanSpaViews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
Absolutely wonderful to meet you and being our guests. Thank you for your great review all the best for the year and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, QLD
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

A place that has it all...........
(King Spa Suite)

The drive to Artisan Spa Views was just the beginning of a relaxing getaway.
Lovely hospitality followed by scrumptious morning breakfast consumed on the
balcony overlooking the magnificent views. We were lucky enough one morning
to wake in a valley full of fog.. It was a natural beauty to watch the fog slowly
fade away through the gully. The room was inviting, relaxing, comforting and
complete with the spa overlooking the hinterland. Amazing furniture and artwork
throughout the bed and breakfast created by the owner.

If you are looking for a holiday, relaxation or just a getaway, this is definitely
the place for you!!!

Thank you for an amazing stay and will definitely be back soon!!! :)

Room Tip: We stayed in the King Spa Suite, so we can only recommend this room which was great! Comfortable, at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank capricorns_gc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funfoodfavourites, Manager at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
Couldn't ask for a more wonderful review! Thank you so much for the kind words and accompanying pictures! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

We stayed at Artisan Spa Views for 4 nights in the Jacuzzi Cottage Penthouse.

The best parts: Beautifully presented cottage. Clean, modern and very spacious! Kitchen, Fireplace, huge Jacuzzi, breathtaking views from the Jacuzzi and Gazebo, luxurious robes, very comfortable bed, leather couches and recliners, great entertainment system with flat screen and media player in the living room and sound system in the dining/jacuzzi area. Washer, dryer, dishwasher. Plus its only minutes from the restaurants and shops in the heart of Maleny. The owners were very friendly and helpful during our stay and the cottage is separate from the main building so it is also very private.

The worst parts: going home!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chriso85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtisanSpaViews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
Staying in the Jacuzzi Cabin is luxury and self- contained and we thank you for your wonderful review - wishing you all the best kindest regards from Maree, Randy and Trevor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kallangur, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

A must for couples you are personally greeted when you arrive by Randy & Maree and immediately you feel at home. You then get shown your room with most of the furniture hand crafted the room looks gorgeous and the views match especially early morning when they fog drifts over the mountains.

The spa is huge you could nearly swim in it a must for all spa lovers. Wake up in the morning and you get a beautifully prepared breakfast to start your day which you can have out on your own private little balcony (if you are brave enough to face the winds).

The owners make your stay enjoyable and do all the little things perfectly from advising you on nice local restuarant's & attractions, to just general conversation they truly make you feel like you are almost part of the family.

Loved it so much that I can certainly say that we will go back again.

Room Tip: Book in advance and enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveCampbell79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtisanSpaViews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting such a lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you recommending Artisan Spa Views to any friends and family that may be travelling to Maleny. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Randy & Maree DeGraw, Owners of Artisan Spa Views.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

It was a lovely relaxing getaway with plenty of fresh country air and an amazing view from a nice big spa bath....what more could you want?!

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cilla255072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtisanSpaViews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 July 2011
Thank you for choosing Artisan Spa Views. We are grateful for your valuable review and are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay relaxing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
5.2 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
4.8 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
5.1 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blue Summit Cottages
Blue Summit Cottages
#1 of 16 in Maleny
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
3.3 mi away
Egyptian Dream Retreat
3.6 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#2 of 9 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast

Property: Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast
Address: 475 Maleny-Kenilworth Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Maleny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Maleny accommodation with spectacular views in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland, north of Brisbane Queensland. Three luxury spa suites in the guesthouse, each with king bed, deep spa, and a delicious complimentary hot breakfast brought to your door. The 2 bedroom self-catering Jacuzzi Cottage has indoor jacuzzi, kitchen, separate dining and lounge, and spacious gazebo. Can be booked as 1 or 2 king bedrooms, each with their own ensuite. Great for longer stays as a couple or with family and friends. All spa suites and the Jacuzzi Cottage have elevated spectacular views of beautiful valleys, forests and mountain ranges from your own private balcony. Escape - Experience - Enjoy - Artisan Spa Views Maleny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing