We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful refresh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 Maleny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Redcliffe, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
“A wonderful refresh”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

What a great place to spend our anniversary. Such a beautiful place to stay and relax. A gorgeous spa overlooking the breathtaking scenery followed by a wonderful breakfast. Just the relaxing refresh we needed. Thank you and we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karleena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
A very warm Thank you - we are so glad you could escape to our place and enjoy the comfort, views and our hospitality. It is guests like yourself that has given us the opportunity to say thank you again.
Starting today, you are our first for the the Reviews of Excellence for the 2013-2014.
Love to catch up in the future when a chance gives you time to have a little break away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
175
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Such a beautiful location with wonderful hosts. We were made to feel welcome, enjoyed a lovely breakfast each morning and would go out for the day and return to a neat and tidy room. The views from the room are incredible! We had such a lovely time and wish we could have stayed longer! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J6lane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
A very warm Thank you..for your wonderful review. Your comfort is our first priority.
We welcome your return for your next break.
Thank you for choosing Spa Views as your Maleny Escape destination.
from Maree and Randy DeGraw.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Upon arrival the place just looked amazing. Being greeted as soon as we arrived and treated like friends that they had been waiting for made us feel so at home. After a free upgrade in room we were shown to our room where everything was very tidy!!! We had the most amazing view from our veranda and spa and the service was second to non of amazing!!! All the beautiful furniture complimented the place so very nicely... My girlfriend and I can not wait to go back for another get away... This place is way underpriced for what you get and I can't believe that there are any reviews on here that are under excellent... The breakfast that they give you evey morning is massive and fills you up for the whole morning and into some of the afternoon... Must finish with saying thanks heaps for an amazing easter long weekend and I'll be back sooner than you think!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
WOW! Randy and I are gob-smacked at your beautiful review on your stay at Artisan Spa Views. It is always a treat to enjoy these moments with our guests.
Thank you very much and we are happy that you got to have a break to enjoy the suite and the views of our surrounds. All the best for the future and look forward to your return.
Regards Maree and Randy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maleny
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

My husband and I spent two of the most lovely days at Artisans Spa Views last week. It was raining very hard and we were cozy and warm and enjoyed the spa and views greatly. The breakfast was a delight (served in-room!) and the food very special.
A very classy place and we will be back!
Thank You for making our Maleny Visit so special.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hazelwildretreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful words. It was a pleasure to share our hospitality and fantastic views with you. We are delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast service in your suite.
We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again next time in Maleny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Highly recommended for couples who need to get away and relax with the added bonus of amazing views and service. The jacuzzi suite had everything that we needed and more. Very comfortable and welcoming. A big thank you to Maree and Randy. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimKathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Really appreciate your great review. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Artisan Spa Views in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

My girlfriend and I booked in for another weekend retreat at Artisan Spa Views after our last exceptional stay: http://www.tripadvisor.com.au/ShowUserReviews-g499670-d590720-r142050712-Artisan_Spa_Views-Maleny_Sunshine_Coast_Queensland.html

This time we opted for the "Jacuzzi Penthouse" suite... and it is amazingly beautiful in every aspect. I will let the photos do most of the talking but here are some added benefits for the Jacuzzi suite:

+ Private rotunda with panoramic views of the ever-changing valley
+ Large indoor Jacuzzi with a double glazed window framing the valley - complete with sound system and iPod dock, have your Enya ready for ultimate relaxation
+ Spacious Cottage with Full Kitchen Facilities
+ Of course your morning hot breakfast is delivered to your door
+ A *free* selection of hundreds of movies - all on demand

Just like last time the service was second to none; the accommodation was expertly crafted and the views were stunning.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sletts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Extremely happy - Thank you for taking time to provide great review following your recent stay.
It's lovely to get return guests, we are glad you found everything to suit your needs as a consistency is extremely important from a service perspective at Artisan Spa Views Maleny.

Hope we can welcome you back a third time!
Best wishes for 2013 kind regards Randy and Maree DeGraw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2013

My new fiance surprised me with two nights away in the Honeymoon Suite. I had never been a great fan of B&B's in the past, but Artisan Spa Views has completely changed my mind!! Very private and very spacious which I didn't expect! Exceptionally clean, and very comfortable. Coffee plunger and all the little extras were fantastic. The deep spa bath in the room was my favourite feature... and when ex-cyclone Oswald showed up, there wasn't much else to do but bunker down and enjoy the room. The balcony was nicely tucked away and protected, so when the weather cleared enough the views were absolutely magnificent from the deck, the spa or the bed! Because of the bad weather, we actually lost power but were so lucky to know Randy & Maree had a generator back up power to keep everyone comfortable. And because the whole district was out of power for what ended up being several days, they put on a complimentary dinner for us (amazing and generous!) and enjoyed a great chat over a cup of coffee & lamingtons to pass the time during the black out. What great hospitality. I hope to come back again one day - on a sunny day! - to really enjoy the Melany region which is just gorgeous.

Room Tip: The Honeymoon Suite is worth the extra effort for the Spa bath in the bedroom overlooking the valley...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unoriginalangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guest, in spite of the unfortunate experiences with no power during the Australia Day long weekend in Queensland. We love to provide an exceptional guest experience and look forward to having you stay with us again! All the best wishes for 2013.
from Randy and Maree DeGraw at Artisan Spa Views Maleny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
5.2 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
174 reviews
4.7 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
397 reviews
3.6 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
0.4 mi away
Blue Summit Cottages
Blue Summit Cottages
#1 of 15 in Maleny
325 reviews
3.6 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast

Property: Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast
Address: 475 Maleny-Kenilworth Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Maleny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Maleny accommodation with spectacular views in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland, north of Brisbane Queensland. Three luxury spa suites in the guesthouse, each with king bed, deep spa, and a delicious complimentary hot breakfast brought to your door. The 2 bedroom self-catering Jacuzzi Cottage has indoor jacuzzi, kitchen, separate dining and lounge, and spacious gazebo. Can be booked as 1 or 2 king bedrooms, each with their own ensuite. Great for longer stays as a couple or with family and friends. All spa suites and the Jacuzzi Cottage have elevated spectacular views of beautiful valleys, forests and mountain ranges from your own private balcony. Escape - Experience - Enjoy - Artisan Spa Views Maleny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing