We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view and very large, comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 Maleny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing view and very large, comfortable rooms”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed in self-contained cottage. Awesome views, massive bedrooms, very clean and well presented, good provisions for breakfast and starter platter of cheese etc., walked across road one night for dinner at Maudy's.
Enjoyed our stay and would recommend highly, and can't wait to come back in winter to do the fireplace.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sharon4655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your experience at Artisan Spa Views and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Glad our relief managers got to care for you in a friendly discreet manner. Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
176
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at 'Artisan Spa Views' for 2 nights at the end of February 2014. The hosts were wonderful people and so friendly and helpful. The room we had was excellent with the most beautiful views. I would have no hesitation in staying at 'Artisan Spa Views' again whenever I wish to stay in Maleny and would highly recommend a stay here to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. Reading it from another country, gave us assurance that our Managers Peter and June were taking care of our B&B and guests. All the best for 2014 and We hope to meet in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Our hosts absolutely wonderful and welcoming
Knew us by name and the very special occasion being celebrated
Well appointed luxurious room with stunning views enjoyed in our very own spa
Sumptuous freshly cooked breakfast delivered daily
Luxury at it's very best with genuine accommodating service
This is truly paradise thank you

Room Tip: All rooms are very well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenSas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was a delight for us to read your review while away at our family reunion in USA. Our managers Peter and June did a fine job of caring for our property. We hope to meet you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at the Artisan Spa for 2 nights as part of our 3 week trip up the East Coast. This must be the best hotel in Australia!! Not only is it brilliant value for money but the views from the balcony and spa bath are just incredible. Maree and Randy are a wonderful couple and have thought of everything to ensure their guests are comfortable and relaxed. We particularly loved the country breakfast which was wheeled to our room every morning!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Wow! Thank you for your great review.. It is so special with us when guests stay to relax and enjoy the ambience here. We wish you many more wonderful journeys in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Hosts Maree and Randy have created a wonderfully relaxing B&B - king sized bed, spa, private patio with views out over the Mary Valley, and all wonderfully appointed with many small details all catered for. You can either head out and explore the region or simply stay in and watch one of the many movies available. There are plenty of choices in Maleny for the evening meal or simply wander across the road to Maudy’s Restaurant. We were wonderfully looked after and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AMnDMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
A lovely review, thank you and so glad you both got to enjoy our bit of paradise. All the best for 2014 and look forward to your next trip here. Certainly the winter is better bike weather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Five restful nights at Spa Views. Despite blisteringly hot weather the room remained a sanctuary of coolness. We enjoyed the welcome cheese platter and complementary bottle of wine. The room was immaculate throughout our stay. Breakfasts were tasty and of just the right size. Large screen TV with hundreds of movies available to suit all tastes. Great farm and mountain views. Cows roaming by the balcony and the sound of kookaburras to boot. Friendly owners. Much of the furniture was well made by the owner in natural timbers. Would definitely recommend this B&B to others!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sophia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your great review. It was a pleasure meeting you both and so glad you both got to enjoy time out and relax. All the best for 2014 and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed in November for 5 wonderful nights for our honeymoon in the honeymoon suite. Privacy was very important to us being our second marriage and Maree and Randy gave us just that! We did however take the opportunity of spending some time talking with Maree and Randy to discover that they were extremely nice people and to add to that Randy is a superb wood maker. In addition, the views are spectacular, the breakfasts just awesome and the location perfect. The attention to detail with flowers, cheese platter, champagne and chocolates on our arrival just added to the tastefulness of this lovely property. Shopping is not far away and there are plenty of places for coffee and lovely dinners. All of the recommendations provided to us were second to none. We will be back that is for sure and hopefully very soon as we certainly had the rest, relaxation, romance and rejuvenation we needed! We would highly recommend that this B & B be your choice when staying in Maleny.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms look terrific! ll have views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you very much for your fantastic review... We are both so pleased that you found yourself a home in our B&B. Enjoy your Christmas and best wishes for 2014 and look forward to meeting you both again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
5.2 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
175 reviews
3.6 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
4.7 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
0.4 mi away
Blue Summit Cottages
Blue Summit Cottages
#1 of 15 in Maleny
339 reviews
3.6 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast

Property: Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast
Address: 475 Maleny-Kenilworth Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Maleny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Maleny accommodation with spectacular views in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland, north of Brisbane Queensland. Three luxury spa suites in the guesthouse, each with king bed, deep spa, and a delicious complimentary hot breakfast brought to your door. The 2 bedroom self-catering Jacuzzi Cottage has indoor jacuzzi, kitchen, separate dining and lounge, and spacious gazebo. Can be booked as 1 or 2 king bedrooms, each with their own ensuite. Great for longer stays as a couple or with family and friends. All spa suites and the Jacuzzi Cottage have elevated spectacular views of beautiful valleys, forests and mountain ranges from your own private balcony. Escape - Experience - Enjoy - Artisan Spa Views Maleny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing