We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 Maleny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay Here”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I booked a surprise 3 night stay for my partners birthday over the Easter weekend in the King suite. The views are amazing! Maree and Randy were so friendly and welcoming and had set out a beautiful wine and cheese platter that was much more generous than I had anticipated. Our stay was so peaceful that on more than one occasion we skipped our activity to relax with the huge fluffy pillows to the occasional moo.

The entire stay was perfect and it is amazing how much thought has been put into all the little details to make our stay as comfortable as possible. There was a larger-than-normal bar fridge which easily fit the platter, a few bottles of wine, and quite a few more pre-mixes, a 30 pin ipod dock and even a night light in the bathroom.

I will be recommending Artisan Spa Views to anyone after a quiet, child free weekend. We have already started to think about coming back to check out the jacuzzi house with some friends. Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 235l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you very much for you warm and kind comments. It is always our pleasure to ensure you have a wonderful break away at Artisan Spa Views! We thank you both for coming to stay with us and we look forward to spoiling you again. Maree and Randy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
176
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights after our wedding in Maleny. Obviously our massive room was impeccable and had absolutely amazing views but the service was also amazing. So many treats were provided complementarily and our breakfasts each day were of resturant quality (if not better!) We were flawed be the sheer amount of detail and man hours that went into creating these absolutely one off rooms. We will definitely be back. Thanks !

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillSees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you so much for your beautiful review. We enjoy what we do, and this makes it even better when we see that we have made your experience most enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We spent 2 nights at Artisan Spa at the end of our trip to Austalia. We were looking for a relaxing couple of of days and this fitted the bill perfectly. Spacious, well equipped room with wonderful view. Breakfast served in the privacy of our room was top quality. Our hosts Maree and Randy were welcoming, and friendly without being intrusive. We could not have asked for more - our only regret is that they are the other side of the world from our home in the UK so a return trip won't be for a good while.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your glowing review Cathy and Gary, we are absolutely delighted that you had a fantastic stay and that you have managed to sample so much of our gorgeous local area. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are looking forward to meet again in the future. Best wishes from Randy and Maree.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redland City, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

lovely room and the spa is a wonderful place to relax and watch the view. Disappointments however were the breakfast which was at basic motel standard and having neighbours balcony right beside so all conversations there are clearly heard. Smoking is also permitted on balcony which would, of course, being so close, mean passive smoking next door.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dcm56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
We apologise for any inconvenience and disappointed that you did not talk to us directly prior to your leaving considering that you are a 'small business consultant.!'
1. Hot breakfast service to your suite door each morning is a complimentary service and consists of a hot platter with a variety of serves for you to take as you please.
Our suites are much more than you would receive at any high class Hotel; i.e. as we had just returned from USA and discovered in 4 major cities where the costs were twice the price for a room only - breakfast, bottled water, coffee and views were extra at their exorbitant rates.
2. Our pricing is not dictated by other accommodation providers (indeed, you can find both higher and lower priced offerings in the market) but is set by what we believe to be fair value for what we offer with room comforts plus absolute rainforest, valley and mountain views.
3.Our Conditions of stay state: No smoking in our 3 guest suites and balconies and if you had spoken to us we would have dealt with the problem then and there.
4. It is our understanding our Guests want for nothing as will be evident from other tripadvisor reviews.

As no accommodation house can be all things to everyone - we hope that you find what your looking for at your next destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed in self-contained cottage. Awesome views, massive bedrooms, very clean and well presented, good provisions for breakfast and starter platter of cheese etc., walked across road one night for dinner at Maudy's.
Enjoyed our stay and would recommend highly, and can't wait to come back in winter to do the fireplace.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sharon4655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your experience at Artisan Spa Views and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Glad our relief managers got to care for you in a friendly discreet manner. Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at 'Artisan Spa Views' for 2 nights at the end of February 2014. The hosts were wonderful people and so friendly and helpful. The room we had was excellent with the most beautiful views. I would have no hesitation in staying at 'Artisan Spa Views' again whenever I wish to stay in Maleny and would highly recommend a stay here to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. Reading it from another country, gave us assurance that our Managers Peter and June were taking care of our B&B and guests. All the best for 2014 and We hope to meet in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Our hosts absolutely wonderful and welcoming
Knew us by name and the very special occasion being celebrated
Well appointed luxurious room with stunning views enjoyed in our very own spa
Sumptuous freshly cooked breakfast delivered daily
Luxury at it's very best with genuine accommodating service
This is truly paradise thank you

Room Tip: All rooms are very well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenSas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was a delight for us to read your review while away at our family reunion in USA. Our managers Peter and June did a fine job of caring for our property. We hope to meet you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
5.2 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
175 reviews
3.6 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
4.7 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
0.4 mi away
Blue Summit Cottages
Blue Summit Cottages
#1 of 15 in Maleny
331 reviews
3.6 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast

Property: Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast
Address: 475 Maleny-Kenilworth Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Maleny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Maleny accommodation with spectacular views in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland, north of Brisbane Queensland. Three luxury spa suites in the guesthouse, each with king bed, deep spa, and a delicious complimentary hot breakfast brought to your door. The 2 bedroom self-catering Jacuzzi Cottage has indoor jacuzzi, kitchen, separate dining and lounge, and spacious gazebo. Can be booked as 1 or 2 king bedrooms, each with their own ensuite. Great for longer stays as a couple or with family and friends. All spa suites and the Jacuzzi Cottage have elevated spectacular views of beautiful valleys, forests and mountain ranges from your own private balcony. Escape - Experience - Enjoy - Artisan Spa Views Maleny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing