We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could Not Have Been Better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 Maleny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

It is impossible to speak too highly of this establishment. We stayed in Jacuzzi House (which seems to be nicknamed "The Penthouse"). Nothing was left to chance. Everything we might need was ready when we arrived and there was an extremely generous supply of breakfast food, coffee, milk, orange juice etc. Then there's the wonderful woodwork on the interior of the cottage, and the extraordinary artworks with which it has been decorated. The layout of the cottage is cosy, and the views from the kitchen, jacuzzi room and gazebo were just wonderful. A glass of champagne in the jacuzzi, whilst watching the sun sink below the horizon is a definite must. Maree and Randy are wonderfully helpful and friendly without being intrusive. I would highly recommend a stay here, with at least one meal (if not more) at Maudys restaurant across the road.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artisan D, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you - we appreciate your great review - it was wonderful to meet you and that you had a chance to relax in our beautiful surrounds. All the best to you and look forward to your return.
our warm regards from Randy and Maree at Artisan Spa Views Maleny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Brilliant accommodation with superb views. We both lead busy lives and needed to get away for a couple of nights to recuperate.Artisan Spa more than lived up to its reviews : it gave us solitude, peace and comfort in abundance ; we loved our spa and the delicious white robes to don afterwards as we gazed over the ranges while sipping champers!Each morning our breakfast, beautifully cooked by Maree, arrived on a handsome trolley ( crafted by Randy ) and this is a large part of the charm : there is no need to leave your room if you don't wish to -in fact, the privacy each of the 3 Spa suites offers and engenders is second to none and is a huge factor in the amazing unwinding process that occurs.Returning to Brisbane was like leaving Paradise to return to the underworld! But we'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martinBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artisan D, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Impressive Review - Thank you for your wonderful compliments and Randy and I are so glad you enjoyed your time at the Guest House. All the best and look forward to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our third visit, and we WILL be back again! The location, the accommodation, the service and the views were all, as before, everything we'd hoped for & more! The hosts have thought of everything, from the decor in the rooms/ lots of superbly hand crafted timber furniture/fittings (that beautifully compliment the location & views), to their personal advice, information and experience on local places of interest! We stayed 3 nights this time, wished it could have been longer!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artisan D, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Fantastic and wonderful to see you again... Randy and I are so happy that you got to relax and enjoy our surrounds. Thank you very much for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My partner and I stayed in the King Spa suite (room #2) for two nights, this is by far the best experience I've had in any hotel - rooms are neat, tidy, and most importantly, private. The spa was definitely a lifesaver, with views from the spa that stretched across the hills below. Breakfast was included in the package, and was definitely fulfilling. Highly recommended and a great price!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artisan D, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

It was a pleasure meeting you and thank you so much for your wonderful review... We are so glad that we shared our piece of Maleny hills with you at Artisan Spa Views private bed and breakfast. Our best wishes to you both and safe journeys always. kind regards Randy and Maree..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for a weekend away and had a great time. Awesome views from the balcony and spa and huge comfy bed. Breakfast delivered to your room at the time you choose and is enough to keep you full all morning. Friendly and helpful staff- check in was quick and easy. Would stay again :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lukeandmelyssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artisan D, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Wonderful to meet you and thank you, we really appreciate your great review. Best wishes to you both and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I cannot rate this accommodation high enough! My husband and I just spent 2 nights in the Jacuzzi self contained House for our 10 year wedding anniversary. It was a very last minute booking (that same day!) and we were met by both Randy and Maree with the warmest welcome and the friendliest and most informative advice on places to dine and see in the local area.
The greatest thing to mention here is the most spectacular views across the mountains and valley from our very own pergola and through the glass window looking out from a beautiful jacuzzi. The view is absolutely second to none and not to be missed.
However everything from the warm and accommodating hosts of Randy and Maree, to the homely and individualised decor of the accommodation (beautiful timber furniture and art throughout created by the very talented Randy himself!), to the wonderful selection of movies supplied on the hard drive (over 100!), to the beautiful fluffy robes, to the immaculately clean rooms, to the wonderfully comfortable king size bed as well as the generous breakfast hamper, complimentary wine, cheese, biscuits, fruit, chocolate.....makes this a must stay!!!
Can't wait to hopefully return again one day. Thank you so much Randy and Maree for making our 10 year wedding anniversary truly memorable!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artisan D, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you so much... for your Wonderful Review. It was a pleasure meeting you both and so glad that you enjoyed your un-expectant stop over at Artisan Spa Views. All the best for the future and hope to see you again when next in the Maleny area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This place is a gem. The setting, the beautifully appointed rooms, the tranquility. Hosts Maree and Randy are five star. I requested vegan breakfast for the two days we stayed, it was delicious and looked divine, each day different. Photo posted. My partner's non vegan breakfast was also very generous. All the extras in the room, including i-pod dock, a library of movies to choose from, jacuzzi with an amazing view. And the quiet serenity....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FibandArchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you very much for a excellent review. It was our pleasure to have you as guests and so glad that you both got to enjoy our surroundings at Artisan Spa Views. We hope to see you in the future when you move down our way. Happy hunting for your ideal place on the hinterland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
4.7 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
473 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
491 reviews
5.2 mi away
Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
0.4 mi away
Blue Summit Cottages
Blue Summit Cottages
#1 of 15 in Maleny
365 reviews
5.2 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast

Address: 475 Maleny-Kenilworth Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Maleny
Price Range: £117 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Maleny accommodation with spectacular views in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland, north of Brisbane Queensland. Three luxury spa suites in the guesthouse, each with king bed, deep spa, and a delicious complimentary hot breakfast brought to your door. The 2 bedroom self-catering Jacuzzi Cottage has indoor jacuzzi, kitchen, separate dining and lounge, and spacious gazebo. Can be booked as 1 or 2 king bedrooms, each with their own ensuite. Great for longer stays as a couple or with family and friends. All spa suites and the Jacuzzi Cottage have elevated spectacular views of beautiful valleys, forests and mountain ranges from your own private balcony. Escape - Experience - Enjoy - Artisan Spa Views Maleny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing