We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 Maleny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2009

This is a great place to go for a short stay to unwind from the pressures of city life. The price is on the high side but check for discounts. It is run by Randy and Maree DeGraw. Randy does various forms of timber art and furniture making, much of which can be seen on the premises, adding a special personal touch you would not find in a big hotel.

The room was spacious, clean and well maintained, with hand-made wooden decorations including a magnificent headboard.

I can't comment too much on service because we were out most of the time, but all seemed up to standard.

Breakfast is generous with a variety of cooked items, fruits, fruit juice and yoghurt, and a selection of selection of cereals (which we ignored: the rest was enough). The welcome package includes a bowl of fruit, a good bottle of wine (I chose a New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc) and bottled fruit juices. Tea and coffee equipment (including a plunger coffee pot) is included. My one quibble is that some of the breakfast items could have been more imaginative. The bread used for toast was rather boring and the yoghurt, while good for its type, was not locally source (the Maleny cheese factory makes an award-winning yoghurt).

The real highlight is the location, outside Maleny, a great place to visit – but with the added attraction of views over a valley, with dreamy morning mist in the lower reaches. If you are tall enough to see out of your spa bath you can catch those views while being cosseted by streams of warm water but even if you are a little hight challenged, the views from other parts of the room are good enough. If you are there in warm enough weather, you could take your breakfast out to the balcony. My wife thought it too cold while we were there but that's just her opinion.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilipMach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funfoodfavourites, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Hello Sorry we missed your review on Trip advisor - I was just perusing through and realised I hadn't answered your review. An abundant thank you's and we welcome your return again foryour next break in Maleny area..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 207 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2009

Great Place!!!!

My wife and I visited here for 2 nights so that she could show me around the area as it was my first trip to the area and she grew up in Brisbane. The room was fantastic, clean, comfortable with great views. The spa bath was something special with views over looking a valley I could have spent all night there!

Breakfast was great an aussie version of the full monty with fresh fruit, yogurt, tea and coffee.

The owners were very friendly with and there was some fantastic pieces of art and woodwork from the studio attached to the B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesjfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artisan475, Owner-manager at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2009

A very warm Thank you.. On behalf of the Spa Views Team. Your comfort is our first priority.
Meanwhile,We wish you a happy Christmas and a sensational new year.
Thank you for choosing Spa Views as your Maleny Escape destination.
from Maree, Randy and Trevor DeGraw. Spa Views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2007

My fiance and I stayed here for a romantic weekend getaway, and from the moment we arrived, we felt totally spoiled! The accommodation is fairly pricey, and we actually booked through a website that gave us a cheap deal. However, having seen the place, it is well worth its higher price. The accommodation consists of 3 or 4 individual villas, that all have amazing views of the valleys. They are all themed and decorated differently. The attention to detail here is amazing. Our every need was more than catered for. On arrival we were warmly greeted by the owners, and shown straight to our room. We were shown where everything was, and how everything worked. They even opened our bottle of wine and poured it for us. Then they left us to it. The only other time we saw them was the next morning when breakfast was delivered straight to our room, and we ate it on the veranda overlooking the valleys. It is so peaceful here. The spas in the rooms are also another major attraction. They are huge spas, and are designed so that you can look out over the hinterland while having a relaxing soak. The rooms are very clean, and very, very tastefully appointed. One of the owners makes unique furniture, and all the rooms contain pieces of his work. It really is the small details that makes this place special though. The owners do a superb job of making their guests feel spoiled and welcome. We would recommend this to anyone who wants a relaxing, quiet and pampered weekend! We will definitely go back. Hopefully soon!

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emski78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artisan475, Owner-manager at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2009

A very warm Thank you.. On behalf of the Spa Views Team. Your comfort is our first priority.
Meanwhile,We wish you a happy Christmas and a sensational new year.2010
Thank you for choosing Spa Views as your Maleny Escape destination.
from Maree, Randy and Trevor DeGraw. Spa Views. Queensland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
5.2 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
181 reviews
4.7 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
452 reviews
3.6 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
472 reviews
5.2 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
0.4 mi away
Blue Summit Cottages
Blue Summit Cottages
#1 of 15 in Maleny
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast

Address: 475 Maleny-Kenilworth Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Maleny
Price Range: £121 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Maleny accommodation with spectacular views in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland, north of Brisbane Queensland. Three luxury spa suites in the guesthouse, each with king bed, deep spa, and a delicious complimentary hot breakfast brought to your door. The 2 bedroom self-catering Jacuzzi Cottage has indoor jacuzzi, kitchen, separate dining and lounge, and spacious gazebo. Can be booked as 1 or 2 king bedrooms, each with their own ensuite. Great for longer stays as a couple or with family and friends. All spa suites and the Jacuzzi Cottage have elevated spectacular views of beautiful valleys, forests and mountain ranges from your own private balcony. Escape - Experience - Enjoy - Artisan Spa Views Maleny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing