We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a View”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of runaway to maleny

Bar b cue deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bar b cue deck
Polley and Lover
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Bar b cue deck
Polley and Lover
Bamboo Chapel
Guest Bedroom
Guest Kitchen Table
Guest Kitchenette
Guest lounge
Guest lounge and massage chair
Guest showers
Bar b que deck
Flying Fox
Shala
Our Backyard Waterfall
Trampoline Deck
Swimming Hole in the Obi Obi Creek
Guest Bathroom
Angle Wings Lotus
Trampoline
Creek Flat
Main Kitchen
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Lower Deck
Main Dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Maleny, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen B
Sunshine Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a View”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just a quick note to say thankyou Ian and Jen for an enjoyable stay. Your welcome on arrival was amazing, we never felt intruded upon during our stay, and the views and tranquillity of your property were second to none. We will definitely keep you in mind for another stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erek d
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely Magnificent”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A weekend that exceeded all of our expectations. On a last minute booking we had a warm welcome to the area with waterfalls, rainforests a comfortable self contained unit and extremely accommodating hosts. Have and will continue to recommend this stay to those heading to Maleny.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFambrisv...
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful part of the world!”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This property is situated in such a fantastic position. The views are amazing and you feel relaxed just arriving at the place. The name says it all as you feel like you are really running away from the outside world. The yoga is also a real bonus. It's such a unique and interesting building and the hosts are lovely. The perfect place to chill out and enjoy all that Maleny has to offer.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadibee
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Recharge and Relax”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Such an incredible place to unwind and recharge! A big thank you to Jen and Ian for making our very much needed break such a lovely relaxing can caring experience! Two beautiful hosts and family to match the magical location. THANK you we will be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ldcd500
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful stay”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a lovely time at Jen and Ian's home near Maleny. I will list a top ten of our favourite aspects of our stay. 10. The beautiful Obi Obi Creek that passes through the bottom of the property. We spent an hour walking and skipping along the rocks, listening to the creek whooshing through, enjoying the water hole. 9. Sitting in the "bamboo chapel" and listening to the creak of bamboo, looking up at the sun rays filtered through the leaves. 8. Swaying red poppies at the entrance and hundreds of other plants and trees all around. 7. Nearby to all the local spots we had hoped to visit...Maleny, Mary Cairncross Park, Maleny Dairies and Maleny Cheese. 6. A beautiful bathroom with goldfish swimming beside the shower. A first for us! 5. A very comfortable bed with soft, organic cotton linens, chocolates. A wonderful night's sleep. 4. The peaceful BBQ and outdoor eating area. Perfect for a romantic dinner, bottle of wine and conversation long into the night. 3. The opportunity to play a baby grand piano in a corner of the house looking out onto the woods and creek below. The space beckons music, lightness and uplifting of spirit. 2. The meditation and yoga space. 1. And at the top of the list the beautiful hosts, Jen and Ian.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44Jen44
Noosaville, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Spectacular!”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Highly recommend - beautiful place to stay, wonderful hosts, gorgeous surroundings - so tranquil! Will definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heike A
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to run away to...”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a great time at Runaway to Maleny, very friendly hosts, beautiful property, very quiet, next to the creek, what a place to wake up in the morning!
We will be back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and the creek
Liked least: Nothing really not to like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing