We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Space Holiday Apartments
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

In apt 409 overlooks to the side & RSL car park area. River views but balcony obstructs most when sitting or laying in lolabout. Very large 1b/room apt large balcony with table /chairs + 2 lolabouts. Ducted aircon dishwasher, washing machine etc. 2 recliner chairs + a 2 seater lounge. Flat screen tv in lounge only. Movable shutters on long side of balcony allows u to keep out the sun when u wish to. Separate bathroom not an ensuite which we find more convenient. Check in went smoothly very cordial gentleman @ desk. Secure undercover carpark. The RSL is right on your backdoor virtually. Only dialup no WiFi. Austar TV channels. Laundry in apt.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peggysue45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    22
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
20
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Space is amazing. The views,
The apartments, the central location. It's just overall such a great place to stay. I have lived here for 5 years I'm an expert!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on level 3 with wonderful views from the large balcony. The apartments are very spacious and clean. The pool/gym/bbq area is great. The location is perfect if you have kids - directly opposite a huge playground. Cotton Tree and Sunshine Plaza are a short walk away.

The apartment was well equipped with modern appliances and everything you need for self-catering.

We can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gish76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

This is the third time we've stayed here - this time in Apartment 309 (one bedroom with a huge balcony, privacy and great kitchen. These aparments are always spotlessly clean, fully equipped and would suit either couples and/or families. ALL facilities are located within walking distance, there is secure parking below the building, a cafe out front plus a restaurant, lovely parklands across the road, a public swimming pool within the parklands, a great caravan park, beautiful beach together with waterway ... what more could you want. Every time we have stayed here we have had a fabulous time.

Room Tip: Chek out a FABULOUS restaurant called "The Boatshed" located near the public pool within t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jaxnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Spacious apartment, quiet building located near parklands and the Maroochy river. There are plenty of goodplaces to eat nearby (we liked
Mulu Char). Cotton Tree is probably the nicest part of Maroochydore to stay. Easy walk to Sunshine plaza for groceries etc. Service was great and we were able to hire cot, highchair and change mat for a flat rate of $50

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerriandTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aukland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2010

We stayed on Level six in apartment 604 and had a gorgeous view of the river and sea. The apartment is two bedroom and very spacious with an extremely comfortable king bed in the main room plus ensuite and lots of clothes storage. The balcony is large for an apartment and can be accessed via the lounge and the main bedroom. There is also a smaller balcony off the 2nd bedroom which is good for when the sun is too much on the large balcony. Security is great in the complex as you can only access your floor plus the basement, ground floor and level 1 for the pool and gym, so you know there won't be any strange people lurking around. The pool is great with a spa as well and there is a well equipped (air-conditioned) gym next to the pool area. There is also a nice bbq area adjacent to the pool. There is a gorgeous park across the road with kids playground and great bbq facilitites.

Space Apartments is very handy to lots of shopping and restaurants with Sunshine Plaza and short walk away and with two eating places downstairs you don't have to go far for brunch or dinner (Habits does a nice breakfast and dinner). There is also the Maroochdore RSL just a few metre down the road for a cheap meal and drink and entertainment.

The onsite Managers are lovely to deal with and keep the place very clean and safe.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tvetting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2009

A modern, spacious and comfortable apartment. Had everything we required. Wonderful view of the Maroochydore coastline. We used the pool and gym. The location is great as within walking distance of the Cotton Village or if you want major shops walk along the river for 5 minutes to the Sunshine Plaza and you get 100's of shops. If you want to keep fit you can walk or ride a bike to Mooloolaba along the beach front (dual use path), to more shops and lots of cafes/restaurants. The rug in the lounge room had not stood the test of time and was quite stained and we couldn't use the couch throw cushions as they smelt and needed a clean. But these were minor issues, we would come again. A fantastic public Library a few blocks from the apartment. We preferred Maroochydore as it has a more peaceful feel than the hustle and bustle of Mooloolaba.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelurchins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
0.4 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.2 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Argyle On The Park
Argyle On The Park
#9 of 43 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Space Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Space Holiday Apartments

Property: Space Holiday Apartments
Address: 45 The Esplanade, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Space Holiday Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Maroochydore, Space Holiday Apartments over looks the beautiful Cotton Tree Park with stunning views up the Maroochy River and out over the ocean. Our views don't just stop there, you will be amazed by the hinterland aspects some of our rooms offer, with glimpses toward Buderim, Maleny, Montville and the Glass House Mountains. Look to the north and you'll see Mount Coolum! You will love our amazing location so close to the Sunshine Plaza or walk to patrolled beaches, great dining options, boutique retail shopping and entertainment options. Our luxurious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are modern and spacious, catering for couples, families, wedding parties, honeymoon's, short breaks and long winter getaways. Our 2 and 3 bedroom apartments can cater for wheelchair access and other mobility requirements with lift access throughout the building. Our onsite facilities include a heated pool and spa, gym and free-use BBQ area. We are always happy to accommodate special requests including early check in and late check out (if available) so please feel free to ask! Disabled access - including lift access throughout the building, wide doorways, large ensuites with wheelchair friendly showers, ramps for balcony access. Disability aids can be organised at an additional charge. Undercover secured basement parking is available at no extra cost. We look forward to seeing you here soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Space Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing