We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Space - a very apt title”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Space Holiday Apartments
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed for one week in July & could not fault our apartment. We were in a two bedroom apartment (502 fifth floor) with great views of the river & the ocean.

Very quiet location & although on the Esplanade there was no noise (even on a Saturday night).

The apartment was HUGE. Very clean & adequately furnished. The kitchen had everything you needed. Beds & bedding was extremely comfortable

Space is located within easy walking distance to shops & restaurants. There are also eating places & shops within the building. The RSL Club is a short walk away (great meals).

Various Sunday markets with great local produce.

You can fish off the shore or nearby jetty.

Managers Dianne & Frank were very helpful & we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Level 5 was great as you see over the trees on the Esplanade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elainejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2012

Though a few years old now, Space is beautifully maintained and very clean. Staff are friendly. There are 2 restaurants at the front on the street and many other restaurants in the precinct.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buddstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Stayed January 2012....quiet location, well appointed and we enjoyed our stay. Cant remember our apartment number but it had a huge balcony and everything you needed although it did have a rather strange internal design (lots of wasted space in a hall area and a smallish kitchen that was closed in). Not that we cooked as we enjoyed breakfast at the cafe downstairs.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank msgoldenhaIr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

In apt 409 overlooks to the side & RSL car park area. River views but balcony obstructs most when sitting or laying in lolabout. Very large 1b/room apt large balcony with table /chairs + 2 lolabouts. Ducted aircon dishwasher, washing machine etc. 2 recliner chairs + a 2 seater lounge. Flat screen tv in lounge only. Movable shutters on long side of balcony allows u to keep out the sun when u wish to. Separate bathroom not an ensuite which we find more convenient. Check in went smoothly very cordial gentleman @ desk. Secure undercover carpark. The RSL is right on your backdoor virtually. Only dialup no WiFi. Austar TV channels. Laundry in apt.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peggysue45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Space is amazing. The views,
The apartments, the central location. It's just overall such a great place to stay. I have lived here for 5 years I'm an expert!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on level 3 with wonderful views from the large balcony. The apartments are very spacious and clean. The pool/gym/bbq area is great. The location is perfect if you have kids - directly opposite a huge playground. Cotton Tree and Sunshine Plaza are a short walk away.

The apartment was well equipped with modern appliances and everything you need for self-catering.

We can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gish76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

This is the third time we've stayed here - this time in Apartment 309 (one bedroom with a huge balcony, privacy and great kitchen. These aparments are always spotlessly clean, fully equipped and would suit either couples and/or families. ALL facilities are located within walking distance, there is secure parking below the building, a cafe out front plus a restaurant, lovely parklands across the road, a public swimming pool within the parklands, a great caravan park, beautiful beach together with waterway ... what more could you want. Every time we have stayed here we have had a fabulous time.

Room Tip: Chek out a FABULOUS restaurant called "The Boatshed" located near the public pool within t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jaxnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
0.6 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
525 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elouera Tower
Elouera Tower
#6 of 13 in Maroochydore
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Space Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Space Holiday Apartments

Address: 45 The Esplanade, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Price Range: £107 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Space Holiday Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Maroochydore, Space Holiday Apartments over looks the beautiful Cotton Tree Park with stunning views up the Maroochy River and out over the ocean. Our views don't just stop there, you will be amazed by the hinterland aspects some of our rooms offer, with glimpses toward Buderim, Maleny, Montville and the Glass House Mountains. Look to the north and you'll see Mount Coolum! You will love our amazing location so close to the Sunshine Plaza or walk to patrolled beaches, great dining options, boutique retail shopping and entertainment options. Our luxurious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are modern and spacious, catering for couples, families, wedding parties, honeymoon's, short breaks and long winter getaways. Our 2 and 3 bedroom apartments can cater for wheelchair access and other mobility requirements with lift access throughout the building. Our onsite facilities include a heated pool and spa, gym and free-use BBQ area. We are always happy to accommodate special requests including early check in and late check out (if available) so please feel free to ask! Disabled access - including lift access throughout the building, wide doorways, large ensuites with wheelchair friendly showers, ramps for balcony access. Disability aids can be organised at an additional charge. Undercover secured basement parking is available at no extra cost. We look forward to seeing you here soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Space Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing