We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Majorca Isle Beachside Resort
Reviewed 24 May 2011

We had a fantastic stay. Loved the location! Staff were really friendly. Definetly coming back in summer when it's warmer to swim in the ocean. Beautiful cafe's and restaurants a handy two minute walk away! Really comfortable, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kritten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Majorca Isle Beachside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2011

I have recently stayed at Majorca Isle with friends and we had a blast. We stayed in the Penthouse and were offered a discount as the unit will be refurbished shortly. I don't know why we got a discount as it was perfect for what we wanted - it was clean and tidy and more than enough room for all of us. The pool area was spectacular, minus the chilly wind, and the staff were exceptionally friendly and more than happy to help. I will definatly be staying there again.

Room Tip: You can not go past the penthouse!!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hot_bread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

We booked a room at this hotel over the easter long weekend just gone for 2 couples with 3 young kids. we booked in October last year and specifically asked for a 3 bedroom apartment with 2 double rooms and a room with 2 single beds to accomadate our 2 families. We were assured this was fine. On arrival which was an hour past check in time we were told our room wasnt ready and to go away and come back in a couple of hours. We happily went for some lunch and returned a couple hours later to check in. On check in we went to our room to find it was 1 double room and 2 rooms with single beds in them. Upon returning to reception to discuss the issue, we politely asked if our room was mistakenly given to someone else. we were informed that they had no idea of the bed configuration in our room dispite the request we had previously made in october 2010. We asked the man to check if any other rooms were available, to which he quickly fumbled through some papers and said no and if we dont like it go somewhere else!! We politely said well how about a discount for the inconvenience to which he replied, "you already paid less than what it says on my sheet of rates here so you should be happy with that" At this we explained that this was the price we were quoted and his respone was {GET READY FOR IT} Mate, I dont give a [--], its not my problem, if you dont like it then you can just [--] off.
This guy is lucky my daughter was not with me at the time or I would have jumped the counter and clocked him one. I went on to explain to him that this is not an acceptable manner to speak to customers in which he replied " I could go [--] myself"
Being an easter weekend and the fact maroochydore was so full I bit my lip and wore it but fair dinkum this guy should not work in hospitality ever again.
The room itself was a fairly good standard except for the lock onto the balcony door was broken and considering we had 3 kids under 4 years old with us and we were on the 9th floor this posed a bit of a safety issue, we just tied it together with a piece of rope, told them about it, surprisingly they didint seem to bothered... BASIL FAULTY EAT YOUR HEART OUT, YOU GOT NOTHING ON THIS BLOKE.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else.............
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
13  Thank mistycatBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

We stayed in a 2 bed apartment on the 2nd floor. The size of the apartment was very good and there was was a decent sized balcony to sit and eat meals. All appliances were old but in good working order. Cable TV with basic channels including Fox Sports.

The decor appears 20+ years old and the apartment is in desperate need of a makeover. The spacious lounge/kitchen diner had very uncomfortable seats with a minimum of effort of cushioning. The biggest problem was the overpowering damp and must smell that was obvious from the moment you stepped out of the lift. It was necessary to open all windows to let the draft clear the smell otherwise it would not have been tolerable. Minimal cleaning had been done.

Tennis courts and good swimming pool are available and well maintained.

Location was very good. 10 mins drive south to mooloolaba, and 5 mins walk north to marochydore. Cotton Tree and the SLSC is immediate on the doorstep.

Great location spoiled by lack of investment.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
screenmaroochydore, Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2011

Our thanks to the past guest for bringing this issue to our attention.

We are constantly working with our owners to keep improving their units with new TVs, lounges, furniture, beds etc.

We were able to present this report as a major eye-opener to our owner who is now very motivated to make significant improvements.

This unit is unfortunately one of our worst & was offered to the guest with a very attractive discount. However, refurbishments are underway & will look great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Being high in the building, our apartment had great views of the coastline, but the complex is not new (which was reflected in the cost), although it is adequately maintained and the public areas were clean and tidy. In keeping with its era, the apartment had ceiling fans but not air conditioning (although we noticed that some other apartments in the building have installed split systems). For much of the year, fans would probably be adequate. The apartment could perhaps best be described as comfortable with a reasonably sized kitchen/sitting/eating area and 2 separate bathrooms as well as laundry facilities . Most things we needed were available including a modest sized flat screen TV and DVD player but there was no hair dryer. Our impression is that the apartments are individually owned, so the furniture and fittings may vary between different apartments. For example, the carpet was showing signs of wear (perhaps it had been steam cleaned too many times?), but this might not be an issue in other apartments..
There is a games room and full size tennis court on site as well as a swimming pool (not particularly large). Wireless internet is available, for a fee. As noted in previous reviews, the complex is conveniently located in Cotton Tree within easy walking distance of 2 clubs and the Cotton Tree shops (although the area is quiet in the evenings!). Sunshine Plaza (and a couple more clubs) are a little further away, but still within walking range.
The dominating factor during our stay was that both lifts in this high rise building were completely out of service for 5 days. This made life on a high rise floor challenging, to say the least. We got very tired of using the fire stairs. While the matter was obviously beyond the control of building management (it was due to a failure in the power supply to the lifts), there were no offers to arrange alternative accommodation. However, on checking out, we raised the issue of compensation and the rental was adjusted to our satisfaction. This seemed to be an unfortunate “one-off” occurrence, so would hopefully not be an issue in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gat16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Unfortunately my booking two months prior got messed up. I did not get to stay on a higher floor which I had arranged from the online booking and emails. My credit card details were provided but the only payment taken was for the shuttle bus, they forgot to take the deposit. So frantic last minute emails and phone calls two days before arrival was rather annoying, they did not go the extra distance.
Faulty Towers!
The location was great and the apartment was tidy.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank perfectwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2009

I thought it was about time I shared this fantastic spot with more people. We have been going to Majorca Isle every year for our holiday, and find it hard to replace it with an equal or better option. It's so close to everything, it's unbelieveable. Park your car, and work everywhere. You're across the road from the beach, with only a one way service road between you and the ocean. Opposite the Bowls Club for cheap meals. On the corner diagonal to this is the Cotton Tree Shops, which has a nice little selection of shops to potter in and out of. Just pass this is a fantastic park where the local baths are located, right on the river! All this is only a 50 metre walk away. Of course, you can't miss the beach which is right out front. i'd say about another 50 metres from the lobby is all you'll need to hit the sand. But, the Surf Club is also located just in front of you and slightly left. Great good and fun on Friday and Saturday nights with the meat raffles. I don't know if I have enough room to tell you how much we love this place. They are all very friendly and accommodating. There's a great pool, tennis court, sauna and spa, as well as a games room. It is an older style high rise, but i've stayed in a variety of rooms over the years, and never had a bad one. All rooms from about the 3rd floor up, have extensive uniterrupted ocean views. No buildings to partially block the ocean. love it!! Discover it!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BellabooGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maroochydore hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Space Holiday Apartments
Space Holiday Apartments
#7 of 13 in Maroochydore
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
#4 of 43 in Maroochydore
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalina Resort
Catalina Resort
#18 of 43 in Maroochydore
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Argyle On The Park
Argyle On The Park
#11 of 43 in Maroochydore
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majorca Isle Beachside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majorca Isle Beachside Resort

Address: 27 Sixth Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Maroochydore
Price Range: £69 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Majorca Isle Beachside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully self-contained spacious 1,2 & 3 bedroom apartments. 2 & 3 bedroom units have 2 bathrooms Opposite the beach flagged area with full size tennis court, heated pool, sauna & spa, games room, children's swing area. Wi Fi, secure parking.Short stroll to cafes restaurants, boutiques, clubs, bowls and library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Majorca Isle Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing