We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Majorca Isle Beachside Resort
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

My husband and I frequently stay at Majorca Isle at Cotton Tree Maroochdore and we love it. Kay and Ross are always friendly and helpful. The apartments are fantastic, the views are amazing and the pool and gardens are well maintained. The location is brilliant. I can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo-Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    17
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
33
28
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

Booked here for 6days then read reviews,was a little concerned because of some of the reviews,on arrival found desk staff very polite,our apartment was no 13 on the 3rd floor and we were extremely surprised when we entered the Apartment,it was clean,beautifully furnished and had everything you needed in the apartment,the shops and the area was so central to everything.
When we return to Maroochydore I would definitely return to Majorca Isle apartments without any hesitation
Heather and Joe (Phillip Island Vicoria)

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

We Just had 5 nights stay in a 2BR apartment with ocean views, Wow! great views & a lovely unit. The self contain unit was well equipped & very clean.Great position, we just had to walk across the road to maroochydore beach & maroochydore surf club for a drink & a meal.We also found some lovely cafes & restaurants in Cotton Tree shopping center. Even if the weather wasn't the best when we were there, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

We stayed a few nights at a posh resort further north. To fill in the gaps I bought this from a last minute type site. I almost preferred it to the posho. Obviously family run. Super friendly staff. The 2BR apartment was great. Unlike others it had "everything" you need in an apartment (kitchen wise). Not just 4 cups, 4 plates etc. The second drawer was well stocked. Just like home. Undercover parking and close to everything. Spotlessly clean. We had a safety switch activate. Owner was up in a flash. VERY IMPRESSIVE.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmicheltracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

Booked and paid deposit on a specific one-bedroom corner apartment 6 months prior to arrival...our midwinter escape from a cooler climate...rang 1 - 2 days beforehand to ensure everything was in order and were informed that we had been upgraded to a two-bedroom apartment on a higher level with seaviews!...what?...we had discussed this with management when making booking and didnt want to be on that cold side with views losing sun before midday!!!...our booked unit was a sunny corner one on a lower level....we wouldnt have made a booking with Majorca Isle if we had known that they were going to do this..spouse questioned Ross, I think, the next day and was told that one needed to make a booking early!...we did!... 6 months earlier!...how would management feel iif they were treated like that???!!!...turns out the guests in our unit had stayed there previously but booked many months after us! Our cold unit's drapes were past their useby date...master bedrom had shabby thermal lining only with small holes ...lounge had missing drapes so only covered half the floor to ceiling glass when drawn at nite...no privacy so couldnt sit at dining table or sofa in night attire or nude! Also was informed in our toll call that a pool thermastat problem had just been fixed...dont believe that was the case as the water wasnt in the temperature range that the managers had advised us...tested with our travel thermometer!!!....other guests were complaining too...because the pool temp was so cool it flared up chesty asthma with one of us...needed a course of antibiotics...previously stayed at other apartments on 6th Avenue, Cotton Tree, Maroochydore and the pool water temp was as warm as stated by management. I let my spouse speak to the hubby and wife team as I couldnt look them in the face otherwise I may have blurted out the truth to them...didnt even give them a smile when walking past reception en route outside each day!...it spoilt our Sunshine Coast holiday completely...wont be back!...for every single complaint there must be???others out there!...sorry its taken so long to write this review!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Shirleynz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

We tried to find accomodation at short notice and booked at Majorca Isle Penthouse #51
We did not object to the price at the time of booking and were happy to pay what was asked (Had the unit been up the scratch)
We found that the pool (part of the penthouse) was green and obviously not maintained
The unit itself had the most basic kitchen utensils the glass table was smeared and not clean
The leather lounge was so dirty that dirt trensferred to light coloured clothes
the interior was generally dilapidated door frames split where doors had been forced open front door chime brolen and parts missing
Flat screen TV screen either smeared with dirt or scratched.
We tried to talk to the manager at the time of departure but she was on the phone and asked us to send an email regarding our issues. We did this on the 2nd Jan and have not had an acknowledgement or a reply.
We may have been unlucky but please look before you buy . The building has been recently refurbished on the outside. We are regular visitors to the Sunshine Coast and it is far and above the worst experience we have ever had with accomodation

Room Tip: Please look before you pay we may have been unlucky
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Brendon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

Stayed at Majorca for 13 nights in October. My wife and I originally booked for 11 nights but when we walked into our spacious 2 bedroom unit on the 12th floor my wife immediately decided to extend our stay by 2 nights. The ocean views were superb and with undercover parking we would recomment this as an excellent place to stay either long or short term. Our only critisizim would be the cookware in the kitchen which was well past it's use by date

Room Tip: For ocean views i woulr recommend 7th floor and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maroochydore hotels
0.1 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
#5 of 43 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalina Resort
Catalina Resort
#20 of 43 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beach on Sixth
Beach on Sixth
#9 of 43 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Argyle On The Park
Argyle On The Park
#10 of 43 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Vista Resort
Aqua Vista Resort
#1 of 43 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majorca Isle Beachside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majorca Isle Beachside Resort

Property: Majorca Isle Beachside Resort
Address: 27 Sixth Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Majorca Isle Beachside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully self-contained spacious 1,2 & 3 bedroom apartments. 2 & 3 bedroom units have 2 bathrooms Opposite the beach flagged area with full size tennis court, heated pool, sauna & spa, games room, children's swing area. Wi Fi, secure parking.Short stroll to cafes restaurants, boutiques, clubs, bowls and library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majorca Isle Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing