We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”
Review of Argyle On The Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Argyle On The Park
Certificate of Excellence
brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We stayed here during the January holidays. We had a one bedroom apartment, which was fine for myself and 2 children. There was a queen bed in the bedroom and fold out sofa bed in the lounge room.
The kitchen was well equipped with a small fridge, microwave/convection oven and dishwasher. The washing machine and dryer were in the bathroom and came in handy when the weather turned bad.
The pool was great for my 2 boys aged 13 and 11.The balcony was spacious and I could watch them without having to go down to the pool area.
Location is great, within walking distance of river, beach and the local shops.
These apartments were good value and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank aussietracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    36
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
59
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

I will preface my review by saying I did not check in or out of the apartment or have any contact with staff so can only comment on the facilities. I stayed here for two nights in march 2013 while my parents stayed longer.

Lovely spacious 3 bed apartment with two good sized bathrooms was the perfect size for mum & dad and two adult children. Beautiful views over the water and perfectly located right next to cotton tree's delightful shops & cafes. (Loved the tea at silva spoon.)

Although a bit dated in decor the flat screen tv was huge and great and the apartment and facilities were spotless. The dishwasher leaked very slightly but overall very good value and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donuts74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We stayed one night on 5th November 2012 after spending 5 nights in Noosa. We wanted somewhere closer to Brisbane airport before flying home and wanted to check this place out for future stays. Were very pleased with our choice!

The apartment was of reasonable size and had everything we needed including a comfortable bed. We were on the 3rd floor (room 13) with a lovely view over the park and river/sea beyond.

We made use of the swimming pool when we got there and it was lovely cooling off on a hot day.

The owners made us welcome and when we asked if they knew the best place to buy a cheap suitcase, we were told about the 2nd hand shops around the corner, where we did pick one up cheap.

We liked the location as it was very quiet on the night we were there and we only had to walk a few steps to the corner to find the cotton tree shops.

We'll certainly consider returning here because:
- we consider we got good value for money
- cafes and surf club close by
- sitting under the trees in the park with the breeze off the river is a great place to be on a hot day.
- we want to check out the Sunday markets that will be across the road
- good sized pool and pool area

Room Tip: We were happy with our 3rd floor view, but I guess the higher floors would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHIRLEY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Argyle on the park recently. The one bedroom unit was clean and tidy. Well equipped with fridge freezer, cooktop, utensils, washer, dryer, etc... Lovely balcony. We arrived close to midnight. The instructions on how to get the keys etc were really easy to follow. Undercover parking was a bonus. Easywalk to shops and cafes, restaurants... The rsl and the surf clubs are handy too.

Pool was cold (well it was only October!) but a great size, private, and it was salt water! Fab!

My only critique is that the bed and bedroom are so small! And nowhere to store suitcases in the apartment.

Joan and Trevor (the lift man!) were just great. Really friendly and helpful.

Cafe downstairs was great too (Envy), highly recommended!

I would stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NinkyandPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SydneyCandy
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Booked a week at Argyle on the Park, Cotton Tree. Unit 25 - 1 bedroom Level 2. Nice outlook of the park and hinterland, bit of noise from the traffic but not too bad. Place is very clean and well managed. A bargain at $95 a night. Minor cons. Only a shower not bath. And the bedroom does have a high window for light, but no outlook.

Room Tip: Higher floor looking north is a lovely view of the river and mountains in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyCandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We have just stayed here in the last few days.
We found the unit roomy and well provisioned with everything you could want in the way of dishes, cooking utensils, pots and pans,.
There were six adults in our group and there was plenty of room for everyone without falling over each other.
It had a good washing machine and dryer for our laundry and the couple on reception were very knowledgeable and welcoming.
Our unit also had a large parking space which was great as we had a large van to park.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and warm with great view. We were on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratmole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellington
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Have just done four nights at Argyle on the Park. This place is very clean, very tidy and very handy to all you need to do in Maroochydore. Good food at the close by Surf Club and the Sunshine Plaze shopping mall is worth a visit. Not so good is the Big Top shoppping mall. My only complaint was that the units are not serviced daily, you have to do your own washing and cleaning, but that would be my problem as I didnt check this out before hand. Overall this place is excellent and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Be aware, we were on the pool level and we didnt have a view of the sea, but it was cheaper than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank welingtonanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maroochydore hotels
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Space Holiday Apartments
Space Holiday Apartments
#7 of 13 in Maroochydore
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
#3 of 43 in Maroochydore
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catalina Resort
Catalina Resort
#18 of 43 in Maroochydore
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Direct Hotels - Verve on Cotton Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argyle On The Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argyle On The Park

Property: Argyle On The Park
Address: Argyle on the Park 31 Cotton Tree Pde, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Argyle On The Park 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Argyle On The Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing