We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but nothing fancy”
Review of Argyle On The Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Argyle On The Park
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ok but nothing fancy”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Argyle on Park, the apartments felt a little boxy and slightly outdated. Overall, staff at reception were pleasant to deal with. Car park under the property, Beds a little uncomfortable but ok to sleep on. Pool looks good as they are refurbishing it. Good location close to shops, bottle shop, restaurants and water ways. Cafe next door is good for breaky, also 30 mins drive to twin town, 40 mins to Noosa and 1 hr to Brisbane. This place would suit a solo business trip, or family who will not be in the room too much. Kitchen facilities were good but very small. Not a bad property for short stays.

Room Tip: Stay above level 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pjexpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    36
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
58
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is centrally located and is within walking distance to shops and plenty of places to eat. Clean and comfortable, we stayed on the 3rd floor, which has great views. Loved the balconies great place to have a glass of wine and watch the sunset. The only disappointing thing was we were there for 5 days and were left 1/2 a toilet roll and then if you wanted another you had to pay $1 or $1.50 not sure for another. This seems very petty and also embarrassing. Other hotels in this region seem to be doing the same thing. Other than that a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philip10255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We have just finished our holiday of two weeks at Argyle On The Par,k. We were completely satisfied with everything .The décor excellent, two balconies , bed a little bit soft but that is what some people like. Plenty of eateries on the doorstep. a bus stop minute walk, and secure underground parking.All very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirley g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

These apartments are very centrally located, close to all amenities, motorways & other towns/places of interest and are most reasonably priced for the level of furnishing. The decor is a little dated but the units are clean, tidy & functional. The bed in this unit (14) was firm. These are not serviced apartments so do not expect to have your sheets/towels changed (after 8 days?) or the tea/coffee & toilet paper replaced once you have used it all - that is your responsibility. There is a pool on site which I would have used had it been heated - too cold in the middle of July. There is a very good aquatic centre directly across the road. Cafes, bakeries, shops are nearby. I would recommend these apartments to travellers who are not expecting 5 star resort accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We were on 3rd floor with a lovely view from bedroom and living room across the river to the ocean.all the facilities you need.Great new comfortable bed.in separate bedroom that opened onto lounge .decor a little outdated but made it homely.Immaculate condition so clean everything worked well .
Managers lovely friendly and helpfully .
I would love to be a floor or two higher on the right side of he building for hat perfect view.
Cotton Tree has everything you need ,better for young families and older people .no night life etc.
Highly recommend

Room Tip: If you like a view the 3rd floor or above ,although they cost more,prob on the the side closer to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Booked via the Internet and no hassle with this or on checking in. Apartment as expected but bedroom and storage in same could have been bigger. Would have been nice to have had one service during our time there but there was the option of getting extras at a cost. Joan really helpful with what available and always friendly. Location was perfect as small community feel to area but walking distance to Sunshine Plaza and RSL and other clubs and on bus route. Would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenore H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saipan, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This is a very small, budget hotel. The room was enormous, with a large living room, patio, good size kitchen, large bath and toilet (withe washer and dryer) as well as all utensils and appliances needed for a 1 week stay. There was even a big screen TV and DVD player. The bedroom is separate using louvered doors. There is covered, secured parking. There is no front desk staff after 5 pm but your key will get you in the building (or elevator from the garage) so it is not a huge problem. The water pressure is lower than I like and there is no housekeeping (the tenant is required to take care of all of this). But what with labor costs in Australia, this is understandable. It has value for money and I would stay here again but next time with at least one other person.

Room Tip: 2nd or third floor is best on the corners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maroochydore hotels
0.2 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Space Holiday Apartments
Space Holiday Apartments
#7 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.4 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
#3 of 43 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catalina Resort
Catalina Resort
#18 of 43 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Key Largo Holiday Apartments
Key Largo Holiday Apartments
#8 of 43 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argyle On The Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argyle On The Park

Property: Argyle On The Park
Address: Argyle on the Park 31 Cotton Tree Pde, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Argyle On The Park 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Argyle On The Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing