We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Maroochy River Motel(Maroochydore)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Top Spot Motel(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
M1 Resort(Maroochydore)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trafalgar Towers(Maroochydore)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Elouera Tower(Maroochydore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
64
37
10
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
37
10
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscotton treesurf clubgreat locationmulti levelacross the roadthe managersthe kitchenwithin walking distancemount coolumthe riverclose to shopsdown to earthgreat cafes and restaurantssunshine coastapartments facekeep coming backsteam room
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We have stayed at the Chateau Royale over a number of years and always found it to be an enjoyable experience. The service, views, in-house facilities, locality to cafes and shops, and room presentation are all top class.
We usually visit in the mid year winter months when the whale season is in full swing and as we book a higher floor suite which gives 180 degree views, we sometimes see them traveling north from our balcony. Looking towards the beach early morning as the sun rises, we often see Dolphins near the surf chasing fish - it's just a marvelous place. This time of year is a great time to visit with mild temps and usually sunny days. We look forward very much to our next visit.

John & Kay
Toowoomba

Room Tip: Choose a "Superior Ocean View" option which faces North. Not only does it give a spectacular view of the sea, beaches, river and Cotton Tree surrounds because it is higher but is very quiet as it reduces any passing road noise.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_BHighfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We three work colleagues were very impressed with the clean, comfortable accommodation, the facilities and the spectacular view in our 3-bedroom unit. Being able to have the privacy of separate rooms and sharing a roomy kitchen dining room and lounge space made our work trip enjoyable and productive. We were within walking distance of our training venue at the Maroochydore RSL and with plenty of food choices for dinner just minutes away. Morning walks beside the river or on the beach helped brush away the tiredness from sitting at a workshop for 2 days.

Room Tip: Our northern facing room on the ninth floor gave us spectacular views and ready access to the sunlight at the right time.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed on the 11th floor in a clean, bright, airy and spacious apartment with spectacular views of the river and ocean. Just gorgeous. 2 bedroom apartment ideal for a family of 4 and the windows had security features so the young children could NOT get out of the windows if they climbed (I have been in other establishments before with no security windows to stop children getting out which is a bit of a concern - didn't make for a calm or relaxing holiday). The Chateau apartment was clean, tidy and with all the gadgets and things you might use at home. The Management team there are just the best, friendly, helpful and happy!!. Top location in Cotton Tree with all the eateries, cafes and restaurants on your door step. My husband and I agree that this was the best holiday we have had and these apartments went a long way in making it the best. I would highly recommend these apartments and will be staying here again when we return to the Sunny Coast.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished light and airy apartment.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jumpingjackflash1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Chateau Royale has spacious accommodations with wonderful views. The location is convenient to shopping, dining, the beach, library and whatever else you may think you need.
The facilities are well maintained.

The management and staff are very cordial and accommodating to your reasonable needs. What more can one ask in a holiday facility.

Room Tip: All units have excellent balconies and the higher you go the better the view. The balconies face north east and this is a real design plus for the units.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayzee780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We booked online at a great deal for 7 days stay. Once arriving we were booked in to room 13, this is right by the pool so no privacy if wanting to keep curtains open, the management were very accomodating and moved us to a room two floors up. There was unlimited cooking utensils to look after yourself, two bathrooms and a nice warm decor throughout. The fans worked well when you had the doors open on the balcony.
The staff were very polite and helpful for our needs, pointing out where local restauants and shops were.
It is a two km walk to the large shopping centre which has all your coles, target, cinemas etc, the cafes and other restaurants are all within 1 km. The beach and river is a stone throws away which was great for taking a magazine to relax.
The pool was a great size to either do laps or just lay around, a bbq is also available. The spa can also be used but the jets tend to "blow" you away so did not last very long in there.
The only down side of the trip was that generally at hotels, or even self contained appartments that I have been to before they still stock up on your general items throughout your stay. This was not so here. I did not pack body wash or moisturiser as this is usually supplied and I can get away with not packing unneccessary items.
Also annoying was that if you used the limited sachets of sugar and coffee you had to get your own, what was even more ridiculous was the supply of two toilet rolls and again you run out you buy (sold at reception for $1 a roll, we went to coles and got better stuff for the same price) so I ended up having to spend approx $30 on things that if knowing I would have packed my own supply as I had plenty of it at home.
So plan ahead or be aware of not getting caught out on the toilet.
overall I really enjoyed my stay and would just bring my own supplies next time, as I went there for relaxation and left there achieving this. also if you have time use the lovely girl in the beauty room for a quick 30 min massage will make your holiday even more worthwhile.

Room Tip: anything level three upwards for a view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews