We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideally Situated Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ideally Situated Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

You would be hard pressed to find a more ideally located resort in the area. Everything is so close. You can sit back and enjoy your visit without and leave your car parked.

The units are spacious with great views. The management is focused on making your stay as enjoyable as possible.

The Cotton Tree area has many quality shops, restaurants, library and services.

We always enjoy our visit here.



Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jayzee780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    33
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
65
27
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dalby Queensland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed at Chateau Royale this past weekend as we were attending a conference being held at the Maroochydore RSL, just a couple of blocks down the street.
Our 3 bedroom unit on the 4th floor was very spacious. Main bedroom had an ensuite plus air con and ceiling fan, 2 sets of built-in robes. Bedroom 2 had 2 single beds, air con. Bedroom 3 had a double bed. Main bathroom with bath, shower. Laundry with washer and dryer.
The unit had the opportunity of 180 degree views. However, disappointingly the sea spray had caused the windows to be opaque and from inside of the unit, there were no clear views of the ocean/ships.
The managers were extremely helpful and willingly assisted with queries/requests.
The location was well within walking distance to the shops of Cotton Tree village.

Room Tip: I would suggest asking for a unit on a higher level (certainly above 4) where perhaps the sea spray...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Unfortunately we visited when they had just been a changeover of management, and it left a lot to be desired, the location is always superb, close to everything along the Sunshine Coast, but we felt that the management needed to have a bit more experience in handling customers and their issues, be aware that not all superior ocean view rooms have air conditioning, much needed at the time, due to temps in the high 30's and very windy, so balcony doors and windows were a bit of a problem to keep open, there was only one lift working, of which some people got stuck , and the response to that was very disappointing, we felt very sorry for them, and the fact that there was no actual designated space for our cars, meant at times we had to leave the car out in the street, as there was always a different car in our space, so they really need to nip that in the bud, the grounds are always kept nice and clean, the unit itself was a bit dirty, we weren't suer how long since it had been cleaned, but they did come straight up to sort it out,but overall the experience was a bit disappointing for us all this time, as we were returning guests, we expected more and it wasn't delivered.

Room Tip: Need to check that the room is air conditioned, and above the 5th floor if you want a view, any lowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cazzaus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateauroyale, Manager at Chateau Royale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Hi,

Considering that you are a repeat guest of numerous times and quite aware of the unit/complex configurations the fact that you were in the classification of deluxe ocean view (Levels 4-7) not Superior (Levels 8 – 13) highlights the fact that the content of your review is somewhat fictitious.

On Arrival we gave you the choice of three rooms on various levels with or without air conditioning; you picked the unit located on level 5 quite aware there was NO air conditioning as the sea breezes generally suffice.

Yes the lifts are been upgraded to the latest state of the art models, and yes unfortunately some guests were stuck in there for a brief time; I am perplexed as to the fact that you mention “some people got stuck” when it was you? We acted immediately, the lift service company was called, it was you that requested the Ambulance service from which was done straight away, I am quite bemused that you feel so sorry for yourself! After the incident a number of guests came to us congratulating us on how the whole situation was handled.

As far as the car space goes we once again acted immediately and placed the relevant notification on the offending vehicle.Unfortunately the same car was there for the time of you stay and you were given another car space #22.

We are sorry to hear that your experience was not up to your expectations; we acted promptly and professionally to each and every one of your numerous requests!

Please in future post reviews that are factual.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jervis Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Excellent location, within walking distance to shops and amenities, great bus service across the road. Well appointed and spacious apartment, however if you want an airconditioned unit make sure you put in this request and confirm before your arrival. Unit was relatively clean but could do with some attention to detail.

Room Tip: Definitely ocean view and ensure you have an airconditioned room if travelling in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Having stayed over the Christmas break for some years we enjoy immensely the facilities on site and also in the area. The bowls club has barefoot bowls,the tennis club is a short walk, the surf club has entertainment,the RSL has family meals,the surf is 50 metres walk and river and fishing 100 metres walk. People are friendly and in Christmas mode. The apartments are good size.
Barry & Dianne

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank barry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Loved our stay here. Very clean and well equipped accommodation with lots of space. We loved the views over the river and ocean. Close to shops. Cotton tree has a quieter beach. Also close to the shopping mall. Private pool is secluded from the street. Underground parking was secure and trolleys to move bags. The staff at reception were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Alida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We recently stayed in Unit 61 on Floor 13. The view is truly amazing however we did find the unit a bit rundown. The main living area was fine but the bathrooms need a reno. The shower in the ensuite had appalling water pressure and the felt very dark and a bit dank.

The location of Chateau Royale is perfect, close to the Cotton Tree shops, the flat water and surf. It also not a bad walk to the Sunshine Plaza shopping centre.

The small day spa downstairs was lovely and really good value. Our only other issue is that there is no after-hours number to call if there is a problem. We arrived home after dinner one night to find someone parked in our space, however there is no one to call. We left a message on the mobile number given to us earlier in the week but no one responded.

Overall the location and view are perfect but next time we will ask for a renovated unit.

Room Tip: Make sure you get an ocean view room otherwise you will be overlooking the bowls club! I would also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Space Holiday Apartments
Space Holiday Apartments
#7 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
17.4 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Royale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Royale Beach Resort

Property: Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Address: Chateau Royale 19 Memorial Ave | Cotton Tree, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau Royale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau Royale Beach Resort is a self catering 4 star holiday resort perfectly positioned in the heart of Queensland’s beautiful Sunshine Coast, only 20 metres from Maroochydore’s magnificent patrolled golden surf beach. All of Chateau Royale’s luxury apartments are north facing enjoying all day winter sun and cool sea breezes during the summer months. The Resort features an outdoor BBQ area, internet café, heated pool, spa, and sauna and steam room an The LOTUS DAY SPA for those of you who enjoy the ultimate relaxation on your beachside holiday.Chateau Royale is conveniently located at the Cotton Tree end of Maroochydore and is within an easy walk to boutique shops, cafes, restaurants and the Sunshine Coast’s largest shopping centre, Sunshine Plaza, but yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle for that tranquil holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Royale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing