We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique style rooms - great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maroochydore Beach Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Maroochydore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Unique style rooms - great stay”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We were looking for a resonably priced motel for a quick getaway over the Easter weekend. We chose this motel based on the good reviews and we were not disappointed. We were given the Paris style room which was just lovely. The motel is in a quiet location, short walk to the beach and local restaurants. Maroochydore is quieter then neighbouring Mooloolaba which may or may not suit people depending on requirements. We ate out in Mooloolaba which was only a short taxi ride away - local bus also available.

Room Tip: The Paris room was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhewlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    52
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
36
55
24
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I found this motel on Trip Advisor and was very happy I booked it. The room No. 19 had a floral theme. The room was very clean and the drinking glasses were spotless. Staff very friendly and a great source of information about the best local shops for takeaway fish and chips (next to the Cotton Tree Laundromat) and Indian food (Sagrat at Alexandra Headland) - these shops were all within walking distance. Maroochydore beach is a 2 minute walk away and there are walking and bicycle paths everywhere. I'll be there next year.

Room Tip: The bed was good however the room was rather bright at night as a street light was shining nearby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Great value for money, extremely clean and comfortable.. When away from home and busy taking in the local activities you go there for, this is perfect to end your busy day and prepare for the next.. Will definitely be staying again..!!





  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sursofinvermay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy Creek Qld
Level Contributor
150 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Great Place to stay. Themed rooms make this older motel pleasantly different. Wonderful friendly staff and spotlessly clean. Central to all shops, eateries and beach being located on 6th. Avenue. Very reasonable tariff. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Check out the themes available when you book and take it from there
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poppy_gsandycreekqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed for one night in the "hollywood" room. It was pretty cool, guitar on the wall, pictures of elvis, marilyn monroe etc on the walls. Definitly not like anywhere i've stayed before!

This may not be the most luxurious place to stay but its clean, comfortable and the staff are very friendly. When you get to the hotel you are actually shown to your room and proper milk is put in the fridge. You dont get service like that much anymore.

We arrived early and were allowed into our room straight away which was appreciated.

The pool is good. There is a fridge and bbq in the pool area as well.
Very close to the beach, just a quick walk about 1 block.

The only thing i would suggest is more towel racks or hooks in the bathroom. After coming back from the beach we couldnt find anywhere to hang beach towels or swimmers because our bath towels were already drying on the towel rack provided. I did notice that towels are provided for the pool, we didnt realise tho until after we used our own.

Overall the room had everything we needed and we had a good stay. We paid $135 for the night which i would say is on the high end of reasonable.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helnmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Spent one night in the 'Elvis Room' at this old but refurbished motel right in the heart of the accommodation at Maroochydore. One street from the beach and a short walk to plenty of great restaurants and the surf club. Very very clean. All rooms have a theme so it's something different and certainly unusual to find in this area. Lady owner/operator is very helpful and efficient. I arrived early and they did everything to get me in even though the room wasn't finished being cleaned. Aircon worked well. Will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask when you check in which room you'll get (just in case you don't like Elvis) LOL
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieTricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We spent 5 nights at Maroochydore Beach Motel over Christmas/New Year. Good sized room with bathroom. We got a queen bed and a single bed in our big bedroom. There was also a small fridge which was very convenient for us as well as an old (but efficient) air con. Location is perfect, 1 block from the beach and close to shops in Cotton Tree.

Very clean and tidy with everything working perfectly. Decoration could have been a little refreshed as well, it looked somewhat dated in our "Ocean-themed" room (especially the interesting-looking blue fabric over the bed and the massive seafood photo in the bathroom). Bathrooms could use a little refresh. We would have loved a toaster/microwave as we were staying for a couple of nights but we were pleasantly surprised to find cutlery/bowls/plates.

Small but tidy pool with long chairs and a nice barbecue area which was very convenient. We had a great dinner in the nearby Indian restaurant recommended by the lady at reception.

Not cheap but reasonable compared to other options in the same area. I would definitely recommend the place.

Room Tip: We had the "Ocean" themed room. I thought the vanilla-themed or African-themed one looked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larelou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
363 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
#4 of 43 in Maroochydore
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Argyle On The Park
Argyle On The Park
#10 of 43 in Maroochydore
101 reviews
2.8 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
#23 of 43 in Maroochydore
103 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Burlington
The Burlington
#30 of 43 in Maroochydore
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maroochydore Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maroochydore Beach Motel

Property: Maroochydore Beach Motel
Address: 69 Sixth Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia (Formerly Annie's Motel)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maroochydore Beach Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maroochydore Beach Motel is the most unique, quirky, friendly and elegant motel you would want to visit in Australia. Come and stay, you will see that so much love and care has been put into creating something with a difference. Guests comfort and pleasure is our major concern therefore we have come up with something unique and special. We are only 50 mtres to the beach, cafe, restaurants and shopping is minutes away from your door. Our little piece of pleasure is located just one hour from Brisbane, ten minutes drive off the major highway and as close as you can get to the beach as far as motels are concerned. We offer exemplary service, well known for our TLC, offer guests 24/7 contact with us even when our doors are closed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Maroochydore Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Maroochydore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing