We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a little gem!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maroochydore Beach Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maroochydore Beach Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Maroochydore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“What a little gem!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

What a great find.( We had no idea such a friendly place existed ) It is situated within walking distance of Restaurants,Clubs, Shops,and the Beach. Annie oversees everything and is the perfect host The themes for the rooms would be unique and gives an atmosphere for an enjoyable stay. We will be back as often as possible.
John and Dot

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kermit017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    52
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
36
55
24
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maryborough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

.Great for overnight stays, clean, one level with parking at your door. Annie was a very accommodating and a friendly hostess who proudly showed her 'themed' rooms to us and allowed us to choose which room suited us best. Annie was happy to supply us with any-thing we needed including info on dinning and shopping in the area. The rooms made for great conversation amongst our group. We get to stay there each year for annual work training so have seen many renovations and improvements each year

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryboroughMarykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingaroy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

I stayed at Annie's Motel on two separate occasions with my father who had eye surgery nearby. Annie was just wonderful, nothing was too much trouble for her even when we had to change our room arrangements in the evening due to my father's need for post-operative care. I would stay at Annie's again without hestitation and would recommend her motel to friends.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annelogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

We were looking for a Motel for 1 night and Annie's could accomodate us. Annie is a friendly hostess. The rooms were very quirky and we loved the themes. I would definitely recommend this Motel to anybody travelling in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wia58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2010

Cheap and soo cheerful. After a week of hotels, Annies was a breath of sea air. The beach is on the next block, the rooms are themed! would make a great stop over on a long drive, so clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyNoname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

Any riders out there will be very welcome at Annie's Motel with comfortable, themed rooms which are very well decked out with good beds after a days ride & interesting
themed decor to make you feel very welcome. Good security for the bikes with a big dog also. Annie makes it her business to personally welcome you & look after anything you need. Next time you're heading to the Sunny coast try it, you'll love it!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dearny_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

Where else could you stay with a tiger on the roof, a cow in the courtyard and a room to suit your mood? This treasure motel was recommended to us by the "full" beachside caravan park down the road. It was love at first sight. And the birds made us welcome, singing "pretty boy" and "what you doing?".
Annie's not to be missed: doing her day's work in stilletto heels, taking time to chat, ever helpful, making you feel special. She runs a tight ship, so everythings clean and tidy.
We stayed five nights and didn't want to leave. We're telling everyone about Annie's as it's the place to be when you stay on the Sunshine Coast.
Joanna and Barry

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Argyle On The Park
Argyle On The Park
#9 of 43 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Top Spot Motel
Top Spot Motel
#8 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
2.8 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
#23 of 43 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Catalina Resort
Catalina Resort
#20 of 43 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maroochydore Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maroochydore Beach Motel

Property: Maroochydore Beach Motel
Address: 69 Sixth Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia (Formerly Annie's Motel)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Maroochydore Beach Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maroochydore Beach Motel is the most unique, quirky, friendly and elegant motel you would want to visit in Australia. Come and stay, you will see that so much love and care has been put into creating something with a difference. Guests comfort and pleasure is our major concern therefore we have come up with something unique and special. We are only 50 mtres to the beach, cafe, restaurants and shopping is minutes away from your door. Our little piece of pleasure is located just one hour from Brisbane, ten minutes drive off the major highway and as close as you can get to the beach as far as motels are concerned. We offer exemplary service, well known for our TLC, offer guests 24/7 contact with us even when our doors are closed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Maroochydore Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Maroochydore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing