We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed except for the Parking” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Front Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Front Towers
Feilding
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Enjoyed except for the Parking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

These apartments had good and bad. Plenty of space, very clean and a very comfortable bed. The negatives were skimpy curtains that when pulled left a 10cm gap at each end. Roman blinds in the living area that did not work. (one was permanently up and two permanently closed) and the parking was a nightmare. It was undercover in the basement but parks were extremely narrow and support pillars everywhere. I felt I should have been driving a car shaped like an "S" to enable me to get into a park! Because of the parking I would not use these apartments again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    21
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
21
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Stayed here for three nights and was a little disappointed that I didn't get a view. The furniture was fairly old and tired and the bathroom was not what I would call clean, but for the price I "guess" it could be expected.

The location is fabulous - could walk to the many restaurants and its a short drive to the mall.

The managers weren't very helpful when I asked a few questions about the local area and didn't even offer to book a taxi for me.

I don't think I would go back as there are far better places to stay for the same price in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Well to start with they are all individually owned so don't go off the pictures on the site we paid to stay 3 nights and only stayed one the places was dirty the toilet smelled of urine there was holes in the wall and ceiling and the place was so dusty my two yr old even complained about the smell of it biggest waste of money we told the couple at reception and they couldn't have cared less

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 25kylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Maroochydore hotels

Caboolture, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

we stayed 3 nights 24/8/12-27/812 the room was great well presented and great views to coolum but the down side was the management couple especially the man to say arrogant and rude is an understatment the accused my 17 yr old son of peeing in the sauna as he was the last one seen entering it but he says it allready stank when he got there then they said they threw beads from the room over the balcony the beads did not even match the ones in a vase near the tv. at work today got a phone call saying we only left one key but the tag on the other key got broken so i ringed them together and they also accused us of taking a blanket which was never in the room anyway

Room Tip: dont go but the views are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danjakait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

We spent a long weekend here with our two teenage sons. Friends stayed next door with their son. It is an older unit block which has been refurbished nicely. Modern kitchen and bathroom. Very convenient location - 5 mins walk to plenty of restaurants, mini mart, bottle shops, newsagents etc. We hoped to try the italian restaurant located on the premises but unfortunately it was shut on a sunday night - however found another italian restaurant nearby. Also had a nice meal at Sangs Thai restaurant nearby. The units were well maintained and had plenty of crockery, glasses etc. - no champagne glasses though! We had heavy rain during our stay and the wind howled through the window frames when the windows were locked! All over a reasonably priced, clean, convenient place to stay.
We had planned on using the rooftop bbq area as we were told about the fantastic views but found this to be very basic (a wooden trestle table with benches,and one bbq plate so didn't bother.

Room Tip: Expect a bit of traffic noise as this building is on a busy road - the higher the unit the better th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lulu210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tara
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Spent three nights here recently. Three adults, two kids. We got the 2 bedroom on the 3rd floor so the views were, well non-existent, but the room was beautiful. Huge bench in the kitchen with stools and an extra dining table as well. It was very clean and beautifully furnished. The balcony was a tad small for three adults, especially when, with us being so low our only view was of other people's larger balconies in the neighbouring hotels. Loved the rooftop though. The lack of the in-room view was made up by the BBQ area on the rooftop and the magnificent view from there. Only had to cross the road to get to the beach and managed with a 5yo and a 2yo without any hassle even though there is no crossing. Close to shops and food. What more could you want. It's not a mind blowingly amazing place but it was very comfortable and we didn't even get weird looks bringing our 3m+ fishing rods in after a hard morning of fishing.

Room Tip: Higher floors would have a better view. Probably starting form the 6th or 7th
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhombchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2011

Stayed with 2 teenagers in a 2 bedroom apartment which was a little small for the four of us. Just one bathroom and one toilet. Location was great as were the views and the staff were fantastic. Complimentary paper was a bonus.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shell1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maroochydore hotels
0.0 mi away
Key Largo Holiday Apartments
Key Largo Holiday Apartments
#9 of 43 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Direct Hotels - Verve on Cotton Tree
0.5 mi away
Sunshine Towers
Sunshine Towers
#6 of 43 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Argyle On The Park
Argyle On The Park
#10 of 43 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kalua Holiday Apartments
Kalua Holiday Apartments
#14 of 43 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Langley Park
Langley Park
#16 of 43 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Front Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Front Towers

Property: Beach Front Towers
Address: Beachfront Towers 4 Aerodrome Rd, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Front Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Beach Front Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing