We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious apartment on lower floor with huge deck, good value for money”
Review of Elouera Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elouera Tower
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment on lower floor with huge deck, good value for money”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We rented one of the lower floor 2 bdrm apartments without an oceanview (we knew about this before we booked). All of the bedrooms, bathrooms, living area and kitchen were very large and all had been recently renovated. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils etc and everything was very clean and well presented. The lower apartments have a huge 8metre deck and had a view of the trees and we could also see the ocean through the trees. We stayed for 4 nights with 2 preschoolers in September and it was perfect for us. Other family members opted to stay in the upper level apartments (with a view). The view was amazing and although their apartment was not as big as ours, it too had been recently renovated and was lovely inside. Carparking was very secure and the tower was only a minutes walk from the beach. Overall the apartment was really good value for money.

On the negative side, on arrival, our check in service was very average, the young assistant did not give us much information nor did he come across as very welcoming. We had a blocked shower drain which leaked all over our bathroom floor, but this was fixed promptly by a Plumber even though it was on a weekend. The second bedroom only had white blinds so it was very light for sleeping and not really appropriate for our young children. When we asked if they could offer any solutions, they were not much help. We put a sheet over the blinds, it didnt do much. This was not a big problem but more just a pain as our kids kept waking early cause of the light in their rooms. It also didnt have a heatpump/AC, not sure how it would be staying in the middle of Winter of thick of Summer....

Room Tip: If going in Winter or Summer might want to check that apartment has an AC/Heatpump. The lower rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    28
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
19
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed for 8 days in August. The accommodation was just right for a family of four as it is fully contained with a laundry and kitchen and free secure parking. The location was good for local restaurants, shopping and swimming on the beach near the flags. The staff were always extremely helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KO67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

My family has been returning annually to Elouera Tower for over a decade as it's our favourite place on the Sunshine Caost! The units are always large, clean, nicely decorated and roomy enough for our family of 6. We wouldn't stay anywhere else! Once we were lucky enough to book the penthouse, which was AMAZING! our own pool on the roof and spa in our room- it was heaven! Even the regular rooms are fantastic though, stunning views, right next to the beach, a park, McDonalds, Sizzler, video shops, only 5 minutes walk to Cotton Tree and 5 minutes drive to Sunshine Plaza. It's our favourite holiday destination and I hope we'll be returning for many more decades to come!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank starlet13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2011

Staff was excellent, great family-size room, comfortable rooms with great views of the Coral Sea. Just so relaxing having your cup of coffee in the morning watching the sunrise & the many surfers out there from the moments there's any daylight.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miguelchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We stayed here with 3 kids (8-11) and two adults. Rooms were big and beautiful. The sun shining in in the morning from the balcony - beautiful. Had to close the beautiful blinds it was so striking to the eyes off the ocean! Want to come back again!!! Love the upper floor levels for the views!!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 255060Rosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2009

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 12th floor. It was in the middle of the building. It was a good size with 2 bathrooms. No air con, just ceiling fans but we didn't need air con anyway as both bedrooms and the living room have balcony's off them and we got a breeze most of the time. There is an awesome view from this resort. We used the pool everyday and the tennis court a couple of times. It is well priced and i think we will definately be back there. The beach is only steps away and the only road to cross is very quiet. I would never recommend staying at Alexandra Headlands when you can stay at Maroochydore or Mooloolaba. The managers of the place were very friendly too and we were able to hire a stroller for our 2 year old that got sick of walking. I caught a cab home from Maroochydore Plaza shopping centre one day as i thought it was too hot to walk that far and it only cost $6. There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance.

Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kelsta78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Rivers NSW
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2009

Have been to Elouera Tower twice now and loved it both times.

Went in June 2009 and had a 3 bedroom appartment on the 12th floor. It was fantastic very spacious and enough of everything you need in a family appartment. There was even games and books for the kids to play.

Amazing views and right across a little road to the park and beach. You dont have to cross the main road like other apartments close by.

Easy walking distrance to restaurants

Weather was splendid even in the middle of winter. We did lots of swiming in the fantastic heated pool and spa. Also good Sauna. There is a gym we didnt go into it though.

Staff are very friendly and helpfull.

You can go on lots of tours to different things from here and I would recomend checking out the national park.

I will definelty be back next winter.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeaHatfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
113 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
502 reviews
1.2 mi away
Trafalgar Towers
Trafalgar Towers
#2 of 13 in Maroochydore
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elouera Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elouera Tower

Property: Elouera Tower
Address: Eloura Towers 81 Sixth Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Elouera Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elouera Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing