We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of room to spread out. Loved number 16!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elouera Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elouera Tower
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level Contributor
1 review
“Lots of room to spread out. Loved number 16!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

We have just returned from a 7 night stay (mum, dad, son (16) daughter (14).
What a delight is was to have so much room we were on the 3rd floor in a 3 bedroomed very comfortable appartment. It had everything we needed including my favouite coffee maker. View of the sea, tennis courts, the park and people walking early hours of the morning at sunrise. There was plenty to do to keep us all happy. Surf board hire was close by and so was an amazing hairdresser. The whole area felt very safe and everywhere was so CLEAN and tidy.No rubbish the leaves where swept up in neat piles around the trees the gardens where beautiful.
Highly recommend staying at Elouera Tower. October would be preferred as the weather is just right for us Kiwi's. Close to shops, surfing, walks, food. The hosts Leanne and Paul couldnt be more helpful and went out of their way to help with excellent information for our first time as a family, visit to Sunshine Coast. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BaylysBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    27
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
18
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

If you're looking for a place that's a 'home away from home' - then this is it! We stayed here for a week with our three children and not once did we feel like we were living on top of each other. Excellent facilities and excellent customer service...we will be making this one of the school holiday regulars!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macmajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Me and my partner stayed over the June long weekend and we had an amazing time. Though the weather was not good, that did not ruin our holiday. The staff were very friendly and the room was amazing. We both had awesome nights sleep, it was cozy and warm. The whole apartment was just amazing!! Loved the room and the ensuite and the sauna and spa!! The view was amazing. We will definitely be coming back. :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank curry17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Stayed for a few nights with my daughter following a business trip to the area. The unit block is well located close to beach and restaurants and the Cotton Tree shopping area, all a short walk, with the larger Sunshine Plaza a short drive away. The underground carpark had very tight spaces and it was very difficult to fit my 4x4 in and get in and out of the car door!. The managers were very friendly. My shower blocked up and flooded the floor which apparently is a common issue, but they came and cleaned up, set heater/dryer up and replenished towels etc All rooms have a great sea view. The apartment block is quite old, but fairly well maintained, and the units are of a very good size with the bedrooms, kitchen and bathrooms all clean and tidy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mummsie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral UK
Level Contributor
752 reviews
217 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 534 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

Arrival 4/5 - we called in here without a reservation as we headed back to Brisbane and we got a good walk in deal for 3 nights. 2 bed, 2 bath apartment. Room 48 on the 11th floor. Allocated underground parking, but some spaces are small - we asked for a larger space. All rooms have sea view. Friendly and helpful staff. They were happy for us to see a room before we paid.

Apartment 3/5 - this tower block is not new, but is reasonably well maintained. The apartment showed its age, but was very large and had everything we needed. The bedrooms and bathrooms are clean and a good size. The kitchen was compact and well stocked with equipment and utensils. Comfy leather sofa and good size TV.

Location 5/5 - the star here is the view - directly looking onto the beach. Excellent.

Other 3/5 - there is a small swimming pool, a spa and a tennis court. There is a rear entrance from the block onto the beach road.

The beach is nice in both directions. Plenty of small restaurants and shops both to the right and left out of the front of the hotel. Surfboard hire nearby.

We liked the surrounding area very much and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilandBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
85 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We had a wonderful time with the family at Elourea Towers. It is an older block but that means the apartments are very large. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. The rooms were huge and nicely presented with large windows and a balcony over looking the beach. The main bedroom had a TV and large en suite. The kids bedroom had 2 single beds and was next to a large bathroom. Having 2 bathrooms was very handy after coming in from the pool or beach.

The living room was very large, with a nice lounge overlooking the beach. Suprisingly it had a well equipped full kitchen, which was quite modern. There was a modern large screen TV and DVD.

It seems most of the rooms have been refurbished. We stayed in an apartment which had new modern tiles through out.

The complex has a great pool and spa. There is also a full size tennis court.

The managers, Leslie and Paul, could not have been more friendly and helpful. There are plenty of restaurants near by including the surf club. The huge Maroochydore Shopping Centre is a short bus ride away. The bus leaves from out the front. It is a full Westfield type shopping centre with Myers, Target and cinemas etc.

The patrolled beach is very close and it is a lovely walk to the enterance of the huge Maroochydore river which we would highly recommend.

We found the prices very reasonable compared to other complexes. In short, we would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Lower levels still have nice views but seem to be cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We booked at the last minute but were able to get a 2 bedroom unit on the 6th floor. The units are large and airy with fanastic views. Very clean and with a very comfy bed! We first stayed at the Elouera back in the 1990's when the building was quite new. It is showing signs of aging [aren't we all] but still has a fanastic position for the beach, surf clubs, kiddies playground and a good fish & chip shop!
Will we stay again? Yes definitely although we are an seniot couple this complex appeared very child friendly. Our grandchildren who visited loved it!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jampot46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
0.4 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.8 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Space Holiday Apartments
Space Holiday Apartments
#7 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elouera Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elouera Tower

Property: Elouera Tower
Address: Eloura Towers 81 Sixth Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Elouera Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Elouera Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing