We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Maroochy River Motel(Maroochydore)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trafalgar Towers(Maroochydore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pacific Paradise Motel(Pacific Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Top Spot Motel(Maroochydore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
M1 Resort(Maroochydore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
32
39
18
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
39
18
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowboat rampmaroochy riveracross the roadsenior citizensbedroom villaretirement villagecaravan parkwill definately be backbbq areaparkscafefacilitiestennisplaygroundfishingensuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Pool not heated and no sun getting to it so it was freezing all the time. Bikes and scooters etc are NOT welcome. If you or your kids ride around you will get yelled at by the staff and if you whinge you are asked not to come back. We got "Well if you don't like the rules don't come here" to which I said "We probably won't after this" then the staff member yelled "You beauty!". The front end staff didn't smile either when we arrived. I suspect there is a management problem (poor attitude) there that is filtering down. If your a grumpy old fart that hates kids and noise, stay there, you will love it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Fudzwollop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed here for a week with our almost 3 year old and had a great time. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa, which was small but comfortable, with a kitchen and all the basic utensils for cooking, as well as a spa bath. Our villa was near the kids play area and the pool which was great for easy access, but could be very noisy during peak holiday season. The villas have little balconies out the front with a table and 4 chairs, and there is a removable gate that can be placed at the end to stop the kids escaping.

The kids play area is fantastic, there is a great play ground, jumping pillow, soccer and basketball play areas, mini golf, as well as the pool which also has a kids area. One of the BBQ areas and a few picnic tables and benches are in the same area, so the kids can be watched while you're cooking lunch or dinner. On the Saturday we were there they had free train rides for the kids and showed Toy Story 3 (free) in the kids room. The kids club wasn't operating during the time we were there. There is also a little lake at the back of the park where you can feed the ducks and the eels (some really big ones!).

The nearest main shopping centre requires a car or bus to get to (Sunshine Plaza), but there is a little shopping strip less than 10 minutes walk away in Denna St, which has an IGA, chemist, cafe, bakery (opening soon), take away chicken place, dentist, physio, hairdresser and bottle shop. Dukes Tavern is next door which is great for a pub meal. There is also a milk bar / take away shop (the Cod Hole) 5 minutes walk along Bradman Avenue towards Maroochydore. A bus trip to Sunshine plaza for an adult cost $3.90 and took about 15 minutes. The holiday village has a shop but it is quite expensive, so really only for emergencies. The villas don't come with any food items, except the makings of a couple of cups of tea or coffee, so you need to bring or buy everything.

Washing machines cost $5 per load and include the detergent. The dryer is $1 for 10 minutes and took 40 minutes on medium heat to dry a load that included towels and jeans. There was also a clothes horse provided in the villa that could be put out on the little balcony for drying.

The Holiday Village is across the road from the river and all along the river foreshore (and the beaches) there are walking tracks, BBQs, picnic tables and play grounds. The walk to Chambers Island is quite easy to do (40 minutes with a toddler, but 20 otherwise) and there is a play ground there as well as picnic tables, toilets and a beach to play one. Watch out for the birds though - as soon as you're back is turned they'll be nosing around in your bags!

Its a really lovely spot to stay, the only downside is that transport is required to get anywhere and on week days the buses only run every hour into Sunshine Plaza (and they were on strike for 2 days we were there), but having kids activities right on our door step was a big plus. We hired a car for the 2nd half of our stay, which made life much easier. A taxi into Sunshine plaza cost $16.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MelbourneRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We have had two most enjoyable breaks in our motorhome at his magnificent Park in the last month.. The slab sites are spacious, and grass areas around your individual site are a credit to the maintenance staff. We loved the scrubs, the trees, the gardens all so beautifully manicured. The facilities like the half court tennis, the gym, the mini golf, the jumping pillow, the toddlers play park, not to mention the beautiful swimming pool are all of incredibly high standard.. And the staff and management were delightful, so too the onsite shop staff. We used our bikes to ride the bikeway along the river and coastline to Mooloolaba.. Only 10 klms one way along one of the nicest biketracks you could ask for. And so close too to the Sunshine Plaza shopping mall, again riding our bikes of a duration of only 15 minutes ride away. The duck pond in the park also provides a rustic backdrop to the Park and to be able to just sit quietly and watch the myriads of birdlife in the pond was truly a bonus.. The amenities are spotless , modern and extremely well looked after. Thank you again to Managment and Staff for a truly wonderful holiday.. We will definitely be back...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laskaaksal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Stayed in a 2 bedroom spa cabin for 5 nights. Was quiet comfortable with a flatscreen tv in both the main room and lounge. The fridge was full sized. The dining table had seating for 4 and there was also a small porch with table and chairs.

The park was very clean and tidy, with all the usual big 4 ammenties and kids activities including mini golf etc. This park houses many permanant tenants I think we counted 60 or so and was very peaceful and quiet.

The sites were good and there were large grassed ones toward the back for big tent setups which was good.

The lake toward the back was lovely, our daughter fed the ducks most days.

The park however is situated on a main road and on a bend which makes for some hairy times getting out of the drive (let alone with a van in tow) but not a major issue.

There was a small shop on site that also made meals at lunch and dinner which was great, but there were plenty of takeaways within walking distance also.

The river was right across the road with bbq areas and a small park for the kids.

Would have no problems in coming back again either in a cabin or camping

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

Firstly, let me just say that I think Maroochy Palms is a fantastic place to stay and I have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.

I stayed at Maroochy Palms with my wife and two young kids (4 years and just under 2 years) twice already this year, and I am already booked in again. That's right, we stayed for 11 nights in January 2010 (same time as winger below) and just had another 9 nights over Easter 2010. We are back for a long weekend in June. Now, if it was as bad as one reviewer has written below, why would we go back. We camped in our camper trailer beside the lake both times.

In relation to the lake, yes in January the water level was down, but how can the park make it rain. After the huge amount of rain the South East got over February, I can say that the lake now looks great. Plenty of ducks, eels, turtles and fish. The kids loved feeding them each day and walking around the lake. Yes it's not fenced...legally it doesn't have to be. Walk across the road of the park and not only is the Maroochy river not fenced, but it has a drop of about 1m on to oyster rocks (which has a higher risk - why arn't people complaining to Council). I have a 2 and 4 year old and could relax while camping in my camper trailer next to the lake (and I'm a safety manager for a very large petroleum company...which means if it was really unsafe, I wouldn't be able to relax!!!). Perhaps people need to watch their kids...

The ground staff at Maroochy Palms were absolutely fantastic and made both our stays the best ever. Each time the train ran for the kids there would be heaps of kids lined up and require 2 or 3 trips around the park...not once did the staff complain about this.

I would challenge anyone to find a better caravan park on the sunshine coast than Maroochy Palms. I've walked through Cooton Tree and I'll never stay in that place. I've stayed at Dicky Beach and that was horrible...never again. A friend of mine is a police officer on the sunshine coast and he said that he has never had a call out to Maroochy Palms in the 6 or so years up there...but he has been to the one around the corner and others in the area heaps. What does that tell you.

If you want to go to a place that is fantastic for kids (jumping pillow, pool, tennis, play ground, putt putt etc) than stay at Maroochy Plams...we'll keep going back.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MaroochyPalmsIsGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews