We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxed holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 days and had perfect weather. Our site was near the front of the park so we were close to the amenities, kiosk and kids play area. Our site was large and private and shaded by a huge tree. Fishing staight across road and beach a 5 min drive. We all enjoyed ourselves. Only downside was the kids couldn't ride their bikes though we did take them straight across road and went down to the island. Bring mosi coils for dusk!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank JodAlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

Not impressed on the spend people drive threw the park , I'm thinking it may be the permanent residents , it's odvious they don't think of the kids , given ur not allowed bikes or scooters any wonder why's kids are getting run over. It says 5 km in my 3 night stay I never seen anyone doing less then 10-15 it's dangerous . Maybe speed humps or a good talking 2 may prevent any serious accident ..

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noahsark111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, it was average and really high priced for what you get. There is rules EVERYWHERE.. And the owner is grumpy and seems to monitor EVERYTHING..the kids did enjoy it but weren't allowed to use their scooters which I think is pretty ridiculous!!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Onion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I was impressed with the park. Mainly that it is catered for families, which is awesome. The pool was one of my favourite things about the park. The cabin itself was decent and tidy. The only thing I would complain about is the beds, the double bed honestly felt like I was sleeping on bricks. The triple bunks reminded me somewhat of a prison cell. Other than that it was an enjoyable stay and I plan to stay there again in a few weeks.

Room Tip: Choose a Villa that is right next to the pool. Like the Florida Villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hez1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

For the price we paid (one of the more expensive caravan parks on our 12 day trip up the coast), we felt that Maroochy Palms left a lot to be desired. When we arrived they parked us in a terrible afterthought of a site (in spite of asking for a shady site on a quiet street when we booked online weeks in advance)... meanwhile there were rows and rows of shady, quiet sites completely empty. Fortunately, they were okay with us moving to a better site. The amenities were clean and well cared for and the trees were nice. Big4 will need to reconsider their Internet services however since many of the smaller private parks offer free wifi- we stopped booking at Big4 because of this inconvenience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beebalm26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

A well run park, clean, convenient and comfortable.
Gardens were well maintained. The cabin we stayed in had a double bed- needed an upgrade- but linen was fresh and crisp, extra pillows and towels were provided and kitchen was well equipped.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank docnmarj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We paid over $1000 for a weeks accommodation over New Years and were not very satisfied with our stay. Upon arrival the villa appeared clean and tidy. However upon closer inspection there was mildew on the roof, dust covered fans/blinds and broken and missing appliances. On day 2 we went out in the morning only to come home and find that little black ants had invaded our villa. They were all over the kitchen bench and in the food we had bought the previous day. Thankfully we had only opened one box of crackers that we had to throw out. As we carried our sleeping son into the bedroom, I peeled back the sheets of the double bed only to find the ants were all through the bed too! I went to reception to explain the situation and get fresh sheets and some fly spray. No apology was offered and I felt the lady who served me was not very concerned. Fresh sheets were sent to the villa, along with fly spray. I was 36 weeks pregnant at the time and it would have been great if they could have changed the sheets for me. We had booked a week away to relax, not to change bedding and clean up hundreds of ants. The ants did return in dribs and drabs for the remainder of our stay but we kept the fly spray and made sure we cleaned up straight away after every meal, swept the floor daily and kept all our food in the fridge or microwave. Comfort wise, the cabin was not great. Double bed was too small for my husband (who is tall) and myself (heavily pregnant) to sleep in. My husband had to sleep on the kitchen floor on a couple of single mattresses, while I shared the double bed with my 2 year old. We originally choose the park as it looked like a great place to take a small child. It had a playground, jumping pillow, pool, mini golf etc. Our first visit to the playground revealed that it was more suited to 5 years and older and some equipment was missing/run down. The jumping pillow always had big kids on it so my little boy could only go on with his daddy. Games room was pretty poor and the pool certainly wasn't as big as it appeared in advertising photos. All in all our stay was pretty average, but we made the most of our stay for our little boy. He was having a good time so that was the main thing. Office staff, except for one lady with medium brown hair were not very friendly either.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
2.8 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 12 in Maroochydore
394 reviews
2.8 mi away
Maroochydore Beach Motel
Maroochydore Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Maroochydore
165 reviews
6.2 mi away
Rainforest Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows
2.5 mi away
Argyle On The Park
Argyle On The Park
#14 of 44 in Maroochydore
107 reviews
3 mi away
Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park
Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park
#2 of 15 in Alexandra Headland
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy

Address: Maroochy Palms Caravan Park 319 Bradman Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Maroochydore
Price Range: £62 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy is a 4.5 star park located in the heart of the Sunshine Coast Queensland, just north of Brisbane, and is only 5 kms from the Maroochydore CBD and the Sunshine Coast Airport. With easy access to local patrolled pristine beaches, rivers, forests and hinterlands. The Sunshine Coast offers a vibrant art culture, markets, restaurants, and world class attractions such as Underwater world and Australia Zoo. The park is set on park-like acres, this lush tropical setting is opposite the Maroochy River. Some great facilities at this popular holiday park with resort style pool and half court Tennis. Gateway Lifestyle Holiday Parks are dedicated to providing you with the best holidays possible and wish to advise some locations are undergoing development as we continue to improve our parks. You may experience some noise during your stay, for further details, please contact our friendly park managers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing