We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central and reasonably priced”
Review of Top Spot Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Top Spot Motel
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Friendly reception and fast check in. The motel is centrally located and only a short walk to sunshine plaza shopping centre, the room is bigger than expected, is clean and definitely offer good value for money. We were lucky to get one of the room away from the main row, which is quieter and more private.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jackelinemac2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2012

My mother and I again spent a week at the Top Spot Motel visiting family in the region. The owners and staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful, the rooms are very clean and comfortable and well appointed. The location is very central and within walking distance of the Plaza. An early morning stroll along the river and out to the main beach or a more energetic walk or run is a great way to start the day, especially when one can stop and have an early morning coffee at Cotton Tree. We will be back again next year. Thanks Lauris for everything.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev007Bev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Really good motel, I got there about 11am which is way before checkin time but the lovely girl behind the counter said I could checkin. I hadn't sleep in over 24hrs & could've hugged her as I was so exhausted & needed a bed. Rooms were excellent, clean, fridge, tv, comfy bed, aircon, I was in a studio units & althou the carparks were outside it was still quiet. The best thing is the close walking distance to the Big top shopping centre, which was pretty crappy but had a Woolies & liquor store & the Sunshine Plaza was a very short walk too. Great eateries & places to have a drink in the sun or shop. My first time in Maroochydore & loved it.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
Thank FoodieForLife81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Top Spot were accommodating our group of 5. Room was clean, neat and a welcome light left on for us as we arrived late. Kitchenette was well equipped and bathroom was also well cleaned. Perfect spot for passing through. Owners were very helpful the next morning with directions. Thanks Trip Advisor and every one who posted a review..helped us make a good choice again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Required last minute accommodation for funeral. Expected budget, no-frills establishment but was pleasantly surprised by the value for money, personal service, high level of cleanliness and well appointed accommodation offered. Looks can be deceiving - this motel does not look like much from the outside, but the rooms are spotless, tastefully decorated and are ideal for either a short or long term stay. I would highly recommend this establishment and commend the proprietors on their level of service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank Lachlan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Very centrally located, clean room with kitchette with good facilities. Work trip so didn't need anything fancy and this suited the budget.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank Farley76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

didnt particulaly like the decor and does need a bit of modernisation
in saying that good friendly affordable clean accomodation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank marshall317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
1.0 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
380 reviews
0.2 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
106 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Kawana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
2.3 mi away
Pacific Paradise Motel
Pacific Paradise Motel
#11 of 13 in Maroochydore
47 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maroochydore Beach Motel
Maroochydore Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Maroochydore
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Top Spot Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top Spot Motel

Address: 8 Beach Rd, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Price Range: £73 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Top Spot Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an AAA Tourism rating of 3 1/2 stars, we are very proud of our 16 beautifully appointed refurbished units. We extend a warm friendly welcome, with a 5 star service and satisfaction in comfort and detail to all business people, holiday makers, wedding parties, Bowls, Golf, Tennis, Basketball folk, shop-a-holics and Eat-a-holics. We have it all, within walking distance. Through our back gate to a wonderful small beach on the river esplanade, which has a jetty (see picture). You can swim or fish or just sit on the bench, read, take in the beautiful views, pelicans, herons, cormorants, sandpipers and our own osprey eagles. We have a list of bird routes and sightings in the Maroochy Shire. Through our back gate to Post Office, Chemist, Hairdresser, News agency, Information Centre and a very large Woolworths. Restaurants, bars, bistros and takeaways, Maroochydore RSL, Swan Bowls Club and several Surf Clubs in the immediate area (free bus services) Home to the coast's biggest shopping venue: Sunshine Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Top Spot Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing