We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place ,convient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great place ,convient location”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

My husband i stayed here for just i night and for a similar price every where in the area wanted minimum 3 night stay but this was our second trip to wun palms the other about 5 years ago .
we found the hosts very welcoming and helpful the cabin was spotless the bathroom was clean and great pressure . the location was great not far from the plaza or the beach plenty of resturants not far away or their was the dine in options which were great idea if you had no transport or ill. have already booked there for my next visit

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runner75_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    21
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
18
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights over a weekend when everywhere else in Maroochydore for a similar price wanted minimum 3 night's stay.
The room was a very decent size a d spotless and the bathroom also. The shower was excellent! Great pressure, nice and hot!
The couple who run it are helpful and hospitable and it's location opposite the river is nice. It's at the northern end if the town so not duper close to the beach but plenty of restaurants nearby.
Would definitely recommend for people on a budget - great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed at the Wunpalm Motel last weekend and had a wonderful time. Geoff and Sandra were very welcoming, and gave us information on places we could visit. you can hire little boats near Chambers island, and Sunshine Plaza is about a 5 minute walk.
The rooms are clean, and the beds are comfortable. The rooms back onto a quiet street so no noise.
We ordered a hot breakfast and were pleastantly surprised.
I would recommend this motel to anyone.

Room Tip: The cabins are a great option for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank todd s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2012

i highly recommend this motel. i have stayed here on numerous occasions and have always been extremely happy.

Room Tip: i like the upstairs rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anybodybutme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
1.6 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
363 reviews
0.8 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
99 reviews
1.8 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Top Spot Motel
Top Spot Motel
#7 of 13 in Maroochydore
67 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pacific Paradise Motel
Pacific Paradise Motel
#11 of 13 in Maroochydore
43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trafalgar Towers
Trafalgar Towers
#2 of 13 in Maroochydore
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins

Property: Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins
Address: Cnr Duporth Ave & Philipp St, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing