We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Wun ! Wunderful!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Wun ! Wunderful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed a night as a couple recently. Can thoroughly recommend for the budget conscious. Clean, quiet comfy room. Great friendly service. Convenient location and near to some nice river walks.
Would I return? Yes, absolutely.
Value for money? Certainly.

Room Tip: Some Ground floor rooms back onto the pool. This may or may not suit everyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beawarthog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    20
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
18
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Both by the low tariff - for this part of the world! - and the standard of the accommodation! To be quite honest, I cannot really find fault with this one; the beds were super comfy, the pillows even more so and the place was absolutely spotless!

Very, very quiet and we all slept the sleep of the righteous...

If I were to have a niggle, it would be that the shower didn't work well for me or my daughter in the evening - in fact was diabolical in nature as I couldn't get a constant temperature or pressure - but was OK when my wife used it in the morning, so perhaps I didn't hold my mouth the right way?!

There are plenty of shops nearby for those food items forgotten or consumed, and the big mall-y thing is only a hop, skip and a jump away! The river wlk is only a street away and is well worth taking in.

As a base to explore this end of the Sunshine Coast without breaking the bank, the Wunpalm gets my vote!!

Room Tip: The wee octagons all seem very well sited for peace and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ENZEDFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
309 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Helpful and friendly staff, giving us direction to nearer shops, pharmacy, snacks and a nearby breakfast bakery. A budget friendly motel in a budget unfriendly town! Near nice river walks. Had all we needed for a trip to attend a wedding in late September.

Room Tip: If staying for a while, go upstairs, downstairs has either view of very immediate pool or a fence. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margot P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gin Gin, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed overnight on Sunday Sept 15. Clean spacious room. Very quiet with no road noise. Close to centre of Sunshine Coast so everything is close at hand so is a wonderful base. Pricing was very reasonable. Certainly would have liked to stay longer , maybe next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We spent one night here and it was very nice. The room was very specious and everything was clean. We absolutely can recommend this place.As a golden chain member you will get 10% discount. The location is also very convenient in the middle of Maroochydore.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wollienook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

We spent Good Friday and Easter Saturday in a cabin, it was very and very clean, the service was Outstanding, the owners- exceptional, they went out of their way to make us feel welcome, even to the point of playing the "Easter Bunny" and leaving goodies on the front decking. Location wise it is very close to most attractions and walking distance to a lot too. I cannot fault the Motel or the owners, if you are looking for somewhere peaceful, clean and welcoming i would fully recommend, not to forget great value too.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatrinaB285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013 via mobile

We spent the night with family and friends. The rooms were clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. The owners were very helpful and friendly. The location is ideal, if you want to get to the Sunshine Plaza quickly. Well priced as well.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sean U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maroochydore hotels
1.6 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.8 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.0 mi away
Space Holiday Apartments
Space Holiday Apartments
#7 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Top Spot Motel
Top Spot Motel
#8 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pacific Paradise Motel
Pacific Paradise Motel
#11 of 13 in Maroochydore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trafalgar Towers
Trafalgar Towers
#2 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins

Property: Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins
Address: Cnr Duporth Ave & Philipp St, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing