We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean quiet well appointed apartments”
Review of Beach on Sixth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach on Sixth
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean quiet well appointed apartments”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

My wife & I stayed here for three nights recently. The apartments are the best designed and appointed apartments we have stayed in. The living area is well away from the bedrooms , everything you need and more is provided here. We arrived after hours on our first night , when we went to our room the lights and fans had been put on for us. Great View from out tenth floor apartment Will stay here again, hopefully for a week next time Steve. & Di

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachMaroochydore, Owner at Beach on Sixth, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Steve & Di, a HUGE Thank You for your fabulous review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to see you again soon, cheers Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    13
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
44
39
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gatton, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My partner and I decided to getaway for my birthday weekend after I had stayed at Beach once before with my family. The cost of the accommodation was easy, location was fantastic and the design of the room was impeccable. Although we only had a studio apartment everything was set out nicely, almost homey. Even the miserable weather didn't lower my spirits, there's a gym, spa, pool, take away across the road, markets down the street and plenty of shopping close by! I will be back and I will be checking into that penthouse! One day.. It just looks so amazing! All in all, great place to stay, couple getaway and family wise!

Room Tip: The studios may be small, but they are in the best location. Your on the same floor as the spa, gym...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachMaroochydore, Owner at Beach on Sixth, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Jo, Thank you for your wonderful review and we are so glad you enjoyed your birthday weekend. Really sorry about the weather it is one thing we cannot control unfortunately, but glad it didn't dampen your enthusiasm! Hope to see you back at Beach on Sixth soon and hopefully with better weather (let me know when you are coming and I will put my order in!!) Cheers, Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit at Beach on Sixth for 12 weeks this year - from mid-January until mid-April. I can't say enough good things about Beach on Sixth. From the moment we arrived - tired and jet-lagged after a 14 hour flight - we were treated wonderfully. Lynne and Nan are excellent hosts and most helpful. We felt welcome from the moment we walked through the door.

Our unit was the best equipped one that we've had in six previous visits to Queensland - everything we needed and more was in the kitchen and the appliances were top of the line. The units are filled with light so even though the weather wasn't the best for a while at the end of January into February there was always lots of light - and of course those beautiful views.

Another thing that puts Beach on Sixth a level above it the way it is situated. The road out front is busy but the balconies overlooking the ocean are away from any traffic, so it's easy to enjoy the ocean breeze and not hear any street noise.

We did not have a car and the location was excellent for walkers - just a short stroll to Cotton Tree and a nice walk through the park to a major shopping centre. It was close enough to walk to Mooloolaba but the bus service was excellent as well when we needed it. Lynne even provided a guide to some local shops and restaurants - we tried them all and she was spot on - we enjoyed some wonderful meals here.

The apartment was spotless when we arrived and the weekly cleaners kept it that way. This is a very well-maintained building in every way that we could see.

I would recommend Beach on Sixth to anyone wishing to stay on the beautiful Sunshine Coast of Queensland. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane1627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachMaroochydore, Owner at Beach on Sixth, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Jane & Trevor, Thank you soooo much for your fabulous review! We so loved having you stay with us and enjoyed your company immensely - you have become an honorary member of our little "Beach on Sixth Family". We miss our daily chats with you guys!!

I hate to tell you this but the weather since last Sunday has been A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! It is like the middle of summer here at the moment. We really look forward to seeing you both again next year. Much love to you both, Lynne, Nan & Cody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment here and it was beautiful. Very spacious, exceptionally clean and comfortable bedding. Great views and a quiet location close enough to the beach and Main Street Cafes of Mooloolaba. We loved our stay here!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellienad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachMaroochydore, Owner at Beach on Sixth, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Ellienad, thank you for your kind review, we really do appreciate you taking the time to do so. We hope to see you again soon, regards Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We recently spent 6 nights at these wonderful holiday apartments. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the 8th floor and we couldn't fault one single thing. The view was amazing, the apartment was extremely well decorated and very spacious with the latest up to date appliances. We found it to be very clean and was a credit to the managers. The apartment certainly had the "wow" factor. These apartments would be more than ideal for a family, as there is just so much room, unlike some of the pokey apartments we have previously stayed in and payed a lot more for. The balconies are also spacious, and we were lucky enough to have 2, one facing the beach and the other overlooking the river and mountains - what more could be want?. Nothing - we will definitely be back. Thanks Leanne for your friendliness and for being a good hostess.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizstewart52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachMaroochydore, Owner at Beach on Sixth, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Liz, thank you so much for your fabulous review, I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other trip advisor readers. We hope to see you back soon, regards Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Our recent 7 nights stay was Great! The apartment was spotless, beds were very comfortable & kitchen was well appointed with quality European appliances. Our apartment had a lovely, comfortable beach theme throughout - the photos ARE exactly what you get! Our room on the 10th floor had a fantastic view with only a very short stroll across the road to the patrolled surf beach. Not forgetting the lovely pool when the water was a bit rough. Our two small children (7&5) also had a wonderful time. (Two council play parks within scooter distance also keep them busy). The Building is also within walking distance to most amenities - what more can you ask for?

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeanneP329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachMaroochydore, Owner at Beach on Sixth, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Dear LeanneP329,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very proud of the fact that all our apartments are furnished the same and the photo's portray this - what you see is what you get.

So glad you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful part of the world and we would love to see you back again soon, cheers Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Accomodation was clean and tidy, although certain areas hadn't been wiped down or dusted in a long long time e.g. thick dust all over top of refrigerator and behind the TV console/floor area including food bits on the floor. Pointed this out to the manager and was met with rudeness and totally unacceptable response. Will not return again in a hurry!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rosie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachMaroochydore, Owner at Beach on Sixth, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Dear Rosie B,

I don't recall anyone from the UK staying with us in November and I don't recall the name. Neither myself or any of my other 2 staff members recall a complaint about cleanliness.

We take cleanliness & hygiene very seriously as all other reviews are testament to. We have never had a complaint before about cleanliness and I would be appalled to think that our apartments were not kept to the highest possible standard.

If you would like to email me the name the booking was in I will certainly investigate this further as it is not acceptable in our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maroochydore hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
112 reviews
0.7 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
#4 of 43 in Maroochydore
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Vista Resort
Aqua Vista Resort
#1 of 43 in Maroochydore
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Argyle On The Park
Argyle On The Park
#9 of 43 in Maroochydore
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach on Sixth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach on Sixth

Property: Beach on Sixth
Address: 65 Sixth Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beach on Sixth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 1/2 Star AAA Tourism rated & T-Qual qualified.These exquisite apartments at fashionable Cotton Tree are sure to impress even the most discerning holidaymaker! ‘Beach on Sixth’ is one of the coast’s most prestigious addresses. 33 apartments over 14 levels, with 17 apartments available for holiday letting. Created to effortlessly blend casual coastal living with sophisticated design, Beach on Sixth exudes contemporary styling. The ultimate in luxurious living with designer finishes and an extensive use of windows to showcase the breathtaking ocean views. With beautiful Maroochydore Beach only 50 metres away and the funky boutiques, alfresco cafes & restaurants of Cotton Tree all within walking distance, as a holidays go, you could not wish for more! Whether it is shopping, dining, amazing scenery or surfing you desire – this address has it all. Walk to Surf Club, Bowls Club, Tennis Club & Aquatic Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach on Sixth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing