We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Keep Going Back...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maroochydore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cotton Tree Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“We Keep Going Back...”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Every time we need to stay on the Sunshine Coast we keep choosing this caravan park because the staff are so friendly & efficient, the amenities are modern & clean & the location is superb.
Centrally located on the coast, it's easy to visit friends at Sunshine Beach as well as relatives in the hinterland (Pomona). We're also cyclists so we love to take the bikes for a spin along the gorgeous foreshore & often stop at Mooloolaba for a coffee. In the late afternoons it is so relaxing to wander down to the front of the park & watch the sun setting over the water.

Room Tip: All the sites are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustraliaJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    61
    15
    2
    4
See reviews for
55
69
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tewantin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2013

The staff are great and always make us welcome , nothing is to much trouble .
Yes they are busy people and you may have to wait to check in ,this is because the park is so popular . We stay as often as we can , to relax and enjoy the river ,beach shops ,resteraunts .
The amenaties are modern and clean . A truly great park ,it must be , lots of people drag there vans thousands of klms to stay there .

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

After losing our Christmas caravan site in Northern NSW due to erosion, we never thought we would find anything comparable. WRONG. This ia a great caravan park. Management always courteous and helpful. Very clean and tidy facilities. Great location with fishing, calm water and surf close by. Keeps all our family happy when they visit. Unfortunately because of the additional nightly tarrif per person, staying is out of our price range.
Shops close by are able to fulfil all of our needs. Lots do restaurants within walking distance.
Getting your caravan on site can be difficult as it seems to be common practice to park your car in inappropriate places. Makes it difficult when no one is there to move it. This really needs to be monitored.
A BBQ for the sites closer to the street would be helpful.
All in all, this is a great park where we will continue frequenting as often as possible.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nannynofriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

On arrival office staff were friendly and extremely helpful “thanks girls for looking after us so well!”.
The weekend was a bit showery and cloudy on our first day, but we got set up without a drama. Sites were clean and clearly marked, other campers were friendly with smiles and hellos as we got settled. The Facilities were clean and showers ran strong and hot. The roads are well maintained and well lit at night, and the city lights reflecting off the water were just magic, especially when viewed from one of the many bench seats that dot Cotton Tree’s river frontage. Campers were having a good time but showed great consideration and by 10pm it was the sound of the waves on the beach that lulled us to sleep. The beautiful views of the river and beaches greeted us the next day and our morning walk was such a pleasure. The children spent most of their time in the water and had a great time, the adults relaxed and took photos and went fishing, with the odd spot of shopping thrown in as well. Sunday markets were set up only a couple of minutes’ walk away, out in the Cotton Tree shopping area. This is the life! We just wished we had booked for a week not a weekend!

Room Tip: We chose the powered site option by booking online and were very happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Wyalong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Nice venue, with ocean front views. Bad managment though after my wife and I booked in a for a overnight stay. Management didn't mention the blokes coming the next morning to our campsite with chainsaws at 7am to wake us up. Upon complaining to management, no sympathy was shown and no apology. Not very good. I will not be going back!
Jason Devine

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jasondevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cottontreeholiday, Manager at Cotton Tree Caravan Park, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Thank you Jason for choosing to stay with us at the Cotton Tree Holiday Park, and for your recent comments regarding your experience. We are sorry to hear that your expectations were not met and that the clean-up effort after ex-tropical Cyclone Oswald impacted on your stay.

Unfortunately, the Australia Day distaster caused much damage to the park and as you can understand, it was necessary to remove potential hazzards for the safety of all guests as quickly as possible. However, the Cotton Tree Holiday Park prides itself on its great customer service and even under the circumstances, did not allow any works to commence prior to 7:30am.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Main Beach, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

The destination provides the best of both worlds - ocean surf and great river. The fishing is good. This January the water was crystal clear. The amenities are wel cleaned. Great to see that bikes are allowed again in the daytime. there is a choice of camp site types. We stayed on a caravan site with slab. I'd recommend this to all. Unfortunately, it is difficult to get in during the winter months

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold coast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Cotton tree caravan park is one of the best places to stay. We have been coming here for over ten years with our kids and grand kids. It is a very large well run park fronting both the river and ocean. This is what camping and family holidays is all about. The chance to relax in secure, tranquil extremely well run surroundings. There is large playground facilities and a council swimming pool right next to the park and a small shopping centre as well which has everything you would need so you would not even have to get in the car if you chose not to. The park has various different sites to cater to all styles of camping from small to large. There are at least five large amenities blocks, laundry facilities and bbq's available for use. It can get very busy during the peak season but the dedicated management team are always on hand during these times to ensure you have the best holiday possible. This is why we come back year after year for both Xmas and Easter.

Room Tip: You need to book for peak holiday times well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernadette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
363 reviews
3.1 mi away
Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows
2.5 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
#22 of 43 in Maroochydore
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort
0.1 mi away
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
#4 of 43 in Maroochydore
82 reviews
10.6 mi away
Caloundra Waterfront Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cotton Tree Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cotton Tree Caravan Park

Property: Cotton Tree Caravan Park
Address: 2-36 Cotton Tree Parade, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Beach Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Maroochydore
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best of both worlds awaits you at Cotton Tree Holiday Park, two holiday destinations in one. There is direct access to the Maroochy River and the stunning Maroochydore Beach. Surf the waves at the beach or make use of the calmer waters of the river by windsurfing or sailing. Maroochy River is an angler’s delight with great fishing all year round. And if that doesn’t tempt you, the Cotton Tree Swimming Pool complex, with 50m and 25m pools, is located right next door to the holiday park. Dine or shop at one of Cotton Tree's many local cafes, restaurants or boutiques. Enjoy a riverside barbecue with family and friends on one of the BBQs whilst watching the sun set over the Maroochy River or retreat to a quiet spot to relax and enjoy the tranquillity. With over eight hectares of manicured beach and riverfront land there is a spacious and shady place for everyone. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing