We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food at very reasonable prices” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trader Duke's Restaurant

Trader Duke's Restaurant
Ranked #67 of 206 Restaurants in Maroochydore
Cuisines: Bar, Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent food at very reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Fortunately for us, my wife overheard some clients in a hairdresser salon discussing a recent meal at Trader Dukes and just how much value for money it was. That was sufficient for us to try it and we weren't disappointed when we visited for Sunday lunch. We both ordered a rump steak (cooked medium rare and medium) and they were juicy and cooked to perfection in both cases. Accompanying was a very fresh salad and golden, crunchy chips. You could select from a variety of gravies and there was no charge for this contrary to a lot of restaurants which slug you $2+ for this add on. Although we didn't partake on this visit, the deserts on display in the cooler cabinet looked fresh and were very reasonably priced compared to many eating establishments on the Sunshine Coast. A bar adjoins the restaurant and beer or wine prices are fairly standard. We were impressed and recommend Trader Dukes as a great to place to try. Staff were helpful and friendly and the food service from the kitchen prompt. We will certainly be regulars from now on.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Murray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    4
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bli Bli, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Handy location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Reasonable meals at ok prices. Nothing spectacular about the location except it is handy to the Motorway.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vitki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Nice Dinner!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Liked it all! Lovely dinner without being overpriced. Great service from the staff and very clean rest rooms. Very happy with our visit.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MargR26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We have eaten here twice in the last 6 months. Once in a group of 23 and another time as a family (of 3).

The food both times was hot, fresh and tasty. The steaks are chargrilled with a lovely flavour and mushroom sauce is delicious.

The staff are friendly and the place is always spotless.

We will be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stays123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Name change”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

So when looking them up in the phone book, apparently they have recently had a name change. The location has not changed but the name certainly has.

The place is in a bit of an awkward spot but I could walk to it from where I lived; so we went there frequently and it was ALWAYS busy; guess others had the same idea.

The food prices are average and the range of food is medium but what they do, they do well. The sizes are large and you can eat inside or out depending on your choice and the weather.

Great for people who want a casual meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimpl3z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trader Duke's Restaurant also viewed

Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Trader Duke's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing