We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easter break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maroochy River Park

Maroochy River Park
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Maroochy River Park
Sunshine Coast QLD
Level Contributor
222 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Easter break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here in a one bedroom villa for two nights over Easter with my son. Whilst the cabin was older, it was very neat and tidy. The park has a lot of permanent sites but it's very quiet and very tidy. I didn't see the amenities as our cabin had its own toilet and shower but the overall presentation of the park was good.

The powered sites aren't massive so if you have a big van you might want to check with the park before booking. The location is perfect with the river across the road and lots of shops and cafés close by.

The park also has a swimming pool which isn't big but it's very nice. Overall a good place to stay and we will be back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    6
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
12
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend the Maroochy River Park for singles, couples as well as families, whether for business or pleasure. You will be well looked after by the friendly managers and staff at the Maroochy River Park. My fiance and I stayed for 6 nights and were given a air conditioned single room unit, which I must say was very clean and cosy and well equipped with all the amenities we needed to enjoy our stay. The clean and cosy environment did not stop at our room but was evident throughout the entire park and the calm, peaceful nature meant long days in the pool for some much needed rest and relaxation and was exactly what we were looking for in a holiday. So a big thank you to the staff and management at the Maroochy River Park, keep up the great work and service and we look forward to returning in the near future.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellmere
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

This place is a is such a waste of money. Don't bother staying here. The place is filled with junkies, the service was terrible, i saw a used condom in the pool and i also saw the manager and other staff being racist towards other clients. Save your money and go to the big 4 palms..

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hez1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
311 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

En-suited Cabin, with Large LCD TV, Small Kitchen, Double Bed, Bunk and Sofa. Dead ants in bathroom area but this is expected due to the exposed drainage hole being a doorway for such critters. Comfy bed, Quite area, close to Maroochy river and Sunshine Coast Mwy but out of the way from Maroochydore CBD. Public Transport ok on Weekdays but on Weekends and public holidays buses are less frequent. I recommend a Car for this place or the walk from the CBD is about 45mins. The area the caravan park is located reminds of the Noosa to Tewantin River walk area, the place has similar qualities.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank SugBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed 2 nights in a one bedroom cabin. The cabin was squeaky clean and very well appointed - microwave, flatscreen tv and aircon. This place is perfectly relaxing and right on the river front for fishing and so very convenient to the Sunshine Highway for sightseeing the whole of the Sunshine Coast. The cabin was quite cosy so would be not great for a longer stay with luggage. The bunks were quite small and I think older teenagers would find it uncomfortable but it's perfect for the younger children. Would happily stay again.

Complex has a pool and caters for tents and caravan sites as well. The complex is quite extensive with a large number of onsite permanent residents in villas in the back half of the park so the place has a friendly community feel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mad_ELK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
11.7 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
2.4 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
#23 of 43 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows
11.7 mi away
Caloundra Waterfront Holiday Park
4.9 mi away
BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maroochy River Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maroochy River Park

Property: Maroochy River Park
Address: Maroochy River Village 1 Diura St, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Maroochydore
Hotel Class:2 star — Maroochy River Park 2*

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing