We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai Food!”

Hidden Bean Fusion on Ocean
Ranked #59 of 208 Restaurants in Maroochydore
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Always a great meal! I've been there a few times with friends but usually get takeaway from here during the week. Such good value for what you pay and it's one of the better Thai restaurants in my opinion! I have lots of food intolerance's and I'm vegetarian so unfortunately can't have anything on the menu but the chef always makes me up a special meal & it's delicious :) My partner LOVES the ribs and coconut rice :) everyone we take there thoroughly enjoys their meals.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JodieMaree1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Dinner”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Food was delicious! Staff great and attentive. Unfortunately they wanted us out by 8.30pm on a Saturday night and wouldn't let us have a coffee or dessert.....

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tianne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We had no idea this amazing little taste of Asia existed but now we do, we will be regulars. Great service, fresh produce and very reasonably price. The added bonus was Campos coffee. If you want desert make sure you look at this first otherwise you will have no room left.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QLD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Inconsistent Opening Hours”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

This is a great restaurant but after the recent building work they need to get back to consistent opening hours.
Also, another one of those typical Sunshine Coast restaurants that closes the kitchen early and can't do take away on Saturday night because they are too busy.

Helpful?
Thank LaForce22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
1,041 reviews
329 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Lovely meals and great value”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We had heard about this place and we decieded to have a meal there with our friends. Initially it was hard to find the parking place and even the restaurant but eventually we founf the place. The confusion was due to the building site next to the restaurant so if in doubt ring the restaurant and they will give you good directions. Anyhow to discuss the food which was delicious, tasty, good portions and very reasonably priced. The staff were very friendly and helpfull with explaining the menu. The other great thing about the place was that it was BYO which I felt was great. The starters were great and catered for all tasts as well.
I would certainly come again and so should you try it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank olie293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hidden Bean Fusion on Ocean also viewed

Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Hidden Bean Fusion on Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing