We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cleanliness an issue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Sebel Maroochydore
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cleanliness an issue”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Furniture and cushions were stained and bathroom required cleaning - disappointing for a weekend break. Very noisy from road and traffic lights. Service at reception good but not planning to return. Take your own pillows as extremely hard and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DChick333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    131
    31
    18
    6
See reviews for
90
140
4
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

The main point against this hotel is its location above a set of traffic lights, the volume of noise from the traffic is very high. The outside space is large, but if you require any peace and quite to read or relax, this wouldnt be the best place to do it. The bedroom was good, a very comfortable bed,the bathroom was o.k. the kitchen was tired, sticking drawer, the island had a covering which was peeling off, and the lighting in the sitting area was dull ,a very stark space. Any of the staff we had to deal with were very pleasant and helpful. I would not consider staying here again.

Room Tip: When we return to this area, we would stay much closer to moololabar. It is a 30 minute walk from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nala1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed here just recently as a quick getaway while the Grandparents looked after our young son. The service at the front desk was friendly and efficient. Our room was amazing - we got a 2 bedroom apartment on the 11th floor. Views were spectacular, the apartment was massive. It was very clean and modern throughout. My only gripe was the street noise - even on the 11th floor you could easily hear the noise throughout the apartment. We were looking forward to catching up on our sleep but alas it was not to be - especially as I am a light sleeper. Apart from that everything else was perfect. We got a discounted rate through the Entertainment book as well which also made it cost effective. Would be happy to stay again - but would suggest taking some ear plugs.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerrinD255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Probably the best apartment I have stayed in,and I do travel a lot.It is a walk across the road to a quiet beach and the flagged area not far away.....Lots of cafes and dining places a short walk away....On a busy road,the only drawback,but didnt affect my sleep...and I wasnt there to sleep during the day....Certainly value for money...Apartment was huge and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manikatobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at the size of our room at the Sebel; our 2 bed apartment was extremely comfortable and all facilities were at or above our expectation. Just a pity we couldn't stay longer!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KPS242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed over the winter and although had rain and showery weather every day we had an
enjoyable 4 nite stay. We had a two bedroomed apartment on the 7th floor so had views of
the sea. The room had 2 lounges, so if had children they could have had their own lounge with TV. The bathroom had a spa bath, and also 2 handbasins. Lovely spacious apartment.
However I felt for winter the swimming pool and spa could have been hotter.
The internet was also not working while we stayed, but an internet cafe was close.
The beach is opposite the Hotel, and cafes, are easy walking distance away.
Also the Sunshine Mall is close which has approx 300 shops.

We found The Sebel a great base to explore the Sunshine coast, and as Mooloolaba close, about
10min by car, or a nice sea walk of about 30 min, good to have the extra shops and cafes, beach.
Think being on the 7th floor we didnt find the traffic noise a problem but it could have been quiter
in winter than summer.
Underfloor carparking good.
Would stay again.

Room Tip: upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karene63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed here over Christmas last year. I cannot fault the hotel, it was lovely. We were given a huge two bedroom apartment with direct access to the swimming pool. The hotel also offers a secure car park, which is very convenient. Another bonus is the rooftop BBQ area (where we cooked our Christmas Day meal!) and rooftop jacuzzi, which we took advantage of.

The only downside is the resort of Maroochydore. Unfortunately, due to a mistake by our operator Thomas Cook we were moved to this resort instead of Mooloolaba at the last minute. Over Christmas Maroochydore was pretty dead, hardly any shops or restaurants were open. We had to drive to Mooloolaba for dinner and drinks most nights. Also, the beach in Maroochydore is rocky not sandy so if you're looking for a decent beach you'll need to drive to Mooloolaba or Noosa.

I would definitely recommend the hotel itself and the staff were very helpful and friendly. However, the resort of Maroochydore was just too quiet over Christmas time.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missD07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
1.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.8 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
19.0 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Maroochydore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Maroochydore

Property: The Sebel Maroochydore
Address: Sebel 20 Aerodrome Rd, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Spa Hotel in Maroochydore
#2 Family Hotel in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Maroochydore 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Maroochydore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Maroochydore Hotel Maroochydore
The Sebel Hotel Maroochydore
Sebel Hotel Maroochydore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing