We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected from website...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Sebel Maroochydore
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

These are 2 bedroom apartments... The apartment itself was amazing.. Great facilities... Really fab! 2 gripes... The noise from the traffic below meant we never got to sit out and enjoy our balcony we were on the 11th floor and it was still loud! Also no curtains or black out blinds.. Although management said they have recently been taken over so they intend to do something about that... Very strange in the first place not to have at least black outs in a hotel on the 'sunshine' coast... All in all good value for money, just shame about noise... Free wifi should be commonplace now, your guests shouldn't have to go to the McDonald's next door.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishmonkeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

We loved this place. Yes the traffic noise is loud in comparison to other high rises around. but we did not mind, the views and the quality of the accommodation did compensate. One can shut out the noise by closing the door.
The only thing that we did not like was the size of the bed, it was a double. we have a king at home so this was a little off putting, but again we had another room (we called it the snoring room) to sleep in when we got to cramped by each others bed hogging .
The pool is a lovely salt pool which is heated and is very clean. A good BBQ area on the roof with a spa is a nice way to spend an evening.
Staff was accommodating and the rooms were stocked really well with all holiday needs including beach towels and nice comfortable pillows.
A must is a trip to the beach just out the back door and across the road. This beach is one of the best beaches I have been to, so clean; would be great for warm evenings as the terrain provided shade in the late afternoon.
Go out earlier than 9 pm for dinner though as many restaurants close early.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isaaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed in September 2012 in a 2 bedroom ocean view apartment. The view was spectacular, very central location (a 2min walk to the beach, restaurants just down stairs). Was a little worried about the reviews on here talking about the noise from the intersection, but found that it was not an issue.

Overall, very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CinoLatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at the Sebel Maroochydore (our second visit) as a mini honeymoon after our wedding. As this was our second visit to the Sebel we knew what to expect and were not disappointed. The rooms are spacious, clean and a little home away from home, while still having that luxury hotel / sunshine coast beach getaway feel to them.

This hotel is definately our hotel of choice for visits to the sunshine coast. We stayed on the 13th floors with incredible views of the ocean. My husband was happy with the foxtel sports channels, I was happy with the beautiful kitchen and spa bath.

There are also several restaurants flanking the hotel, including a stirfry noodle bar, pizza capers, macdonalds and a gorgeous little cafe called Cafe Venice. We ate breakfast at the cafe both mornings - they do a mean eggs benedict and buttermilk pancakes. The coffees were also delicous and service was prompt and friendly.

We will be back at the Sebel in 5 weeks for our third visit and very much looking forward to it.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor if you are staying on weekends to help minimise travel noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessieHolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the second floor. This was complete overkill for someone travelling alone, but the apartment was beautiful, it was big enought to live in!

The pool is on the second floor, so I could walk out off my terrace and right up to the pool area, which was also brilliant - lots of sun loungers and a nice big pool to relax by. I only wish I had more time to enjoy it.

The apartment itself was very well appointed - a fully equipped kitchen, two separate entertaining areas with TVs, master bedroom with queen size bed, second bedroom with two single beds and its own ensuite. The bathroom to the master bedroom has a huge spa, and was lovely to come back to after a long day.

Others have noted the traffic noise - it was a bit noisy out on the terrace and by the pool, but when I was inside with the doors closed I didn't notice it at all, and I was on the second floor.

Overall, this is a fabulous place to stay, and I would definitely stay here again, hopefully for longer next time!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bazngiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Travelling for work and staying somewhere that reminds you of who you are missing at home is frustrating. The Sebel is well equipped and apartment style and geared for couples and families. I would have loved to be on holidays. Shops and restaurants are close by (choose wisely) and you are so close to the beach. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
Thank Mazla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Furniture and cushions were stained and bathroom required cleaning - disappointing for a weekend break. Very noisy from road and traffic lights. Service at reception good but not planning to return. Take your own pillows as extremely hard and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DChick333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
1.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
578 reviews
0.8 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 12 in Maroochydore
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Maroochydore
115 reviews
19 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
741 reviews
1.5 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 16 in Mooloolaba
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Maroochydore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Maroochydore

Address: Sebel 20 Aerodrome Rd, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Maroochydore
#2 Family Hotel in Maroochydore
Price Range: £132 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Maroochydore 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Sebel Maroochydore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Maroochydore Hotel Maroochydore
The Sebel Hotel Maroochydore
Sebel Hotel Maroochydore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing