We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sebel Maroochydore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Sebel Maroochydore
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

Certainly our stay at the Sebel maroochydore did not meet the 4.5 rating this hotel has been given. Customer service at the reception was poor. We weren't told our room number nor given directions but they were very quick to take the money. The units front door lock rusted, deteriorating. The room great view,spacious lounge area. The bedroom, carpet torn and frayed, very small room, bed hard with hard pillows. Ensuite mouldy.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Colleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    129
    31
    16
    6
See reviews for
89
139
4
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

The view from our apartment was amazing. Very clean and had everything that we needed. It even had a washing machine and dryer.

We had to change rooms at first because of water damage from the extreme weather that passed through the night before. Susan who was very professional didn't hesitate to offer us another room.

Overall we had a great stay at The Sebel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NickinMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

My partner and I stayed here in January as part of a short sunshine coast getaway. All I can say is class all the way. As soon as we walked through the door of the apartment we were in love. To greet us was a view of the ocean. The apartment was clean, fresh and had all the ammenities we could of wanted. The facilities were fantastic, location perfect and the best bit was we were up graded. My only complaint was we were not there for longer, but dont worry we will be back!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hubby83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns Region, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

We were back for another family holiday on the Sunshine Coast and as always we stayed at The Sebel. The staff remembered our names which made it feel as though they were an extended part of our family. There were little added touches like Christmas cookies, which were so perfectly made and I was told by one of the staff that they were made locally by a place called Breezy's cakes.
The room was lovely and clean (as always) and the kids enjoyed their own space with the separate lounge.
The pool was a little overcrowded due to lots of holiday makers but you have to expect that at this time of the year.
The weather was perfect so we spent quite a bit of time on the beautiful beaches nearby. Our favourite is Maroochydore beach and the surf club is really good as well.

Room Tip: Ocean view room is a must and ask for a media rooms it has the separate lounge room which is perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLTDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starke, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights because I was doing some work in the area. We looked at a number of hotels in the area, and eventually settled on the Sebel. We booked a "media room" with open view, and we were not disappointed—two bedrooms with a huge living room with floor to ceiling glass overlooking the sea. The hotel has no catering or internet, but fortunately, the nearby Venice Cafe has both—excellent food and just about the fastest internet we found in Australia, and, the internet was free—Accor hotels, take note.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DylanWadol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

Stayed at the Sebel in October, as we were passing through travelling from Nth QLD to the Gold Coast. Recommended by a friend who lives on the Sunshine Coast, we were impressed with the facilities and the layout of the room. The cleanliness was good and self contained facilities were excellent. However, at 6:30am on the day of check out, we woke to horrible hammer drilling which turns out was in the basement car park but echoed through every floor. We weren't made aware this was going to happen either. Nobody to report the matter to on check out. The pool was FREEZING and we had to have our blinds down the entire stay so people using the pool on our level couldn't see into our apartment. Otherwise, not bad but definetly not worth the price we paid.

Room Tip: Higher floors, less road noise and pool users.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Biddy_Adz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
1.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#4 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.8 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
10.1 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Maroochydore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Maroochydore

Property: The Sebel Maroochydore
Address: Sebel 20 Aerodrome Rd, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Spa Hotel in Maroochydore
#2 Family Hotel in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Maroochydore 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Sebel Maroochydore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Maroochydore Hotel Maroochydore
The Sebel Hotel Maroochydore
Sebel Hotel Maroochydore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing