We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary view, fabulously appointed, perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sebel Maroochydore
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed for five days and were given an upgraded 2 bedroom apartment on the 10th floor, with magnificent view of the very wild ocean. Loved working in the kitchen while looking out over the sea, and with three balconies how could it be wrong.
2 lovely well appointed bathrooms, and this place really did offer both the wow factor and a high comfort level...just loved it.
Next door fantastic coffee and organic and gluten free food, and one minute to the beach..We will return, it was total relaxation, with that touch of privacy that comes with having a self contained apartment....Magnifique, thanks

Room Tip: The ones for the best sea view will also be the most windy, and with the bad weather that is somethi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misspiggy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scanm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Certainly our stay at the Sebel maroochydore did not meet the 4.5 rating this hotel has been given. Customer service at the reception was poor. We weren't told our room number nor given directions but they were very quick to take the money. The units front door lock rusted, deteriorating. The room great view,spacious lounge area. The bedroom, carpet torn and frayed, very small room, bed hard with hard pillows. Ensuite mouldy.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Colleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 February 2013

The view from our apartment was amazing. Very clean and had everything that we needed. It even had a washing machine and dryer.

We had to change rooms at first because of water damage from the extreme weather that passed through the night before. Susan who was very professional didn't hesitate to offer us another room.

Overall we had a great stay at The Sebel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickinMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

My partner and I stayed here in January as part of a short sunshine coast getaway. All I can say is class all the way. As soon as we walked through the door of the apartment we were in love. To greet us was a view of the ocean. The apartment was clean, fresh and had all the ammenities we could of wanted. The facilities were fantastic, location perfect and the best bit was we were up graded. My only complaint was we were not there for longer, but dont worry we will be back!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hubby83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We were back for another family holiday on the Sunshine Coast and as always we stayed at The Sebel. The staff remembered our names which made it feel as though they were an extended part of our family. There were little added touches like Christmas cookies, which were so perfectly made and I was told by one of the staff that they were made locally by a place called Breezy's cakes.
The room was lovely and clean (as always) and the kids enjoyed their own space with the separate lounge.
The pool was a little overcrowded due to lots of holiday makers but you have to expect that at this time of the year.
The weather was perfect so we spent quite a bit of time on the beautiful beaches nearby. Our favourite is Maroochydore beach and the surf club is really good as well.

Room Tip: Ocean view room is a must and ask for a media rooms it has the separate lounge room which is perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LLTDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
1.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
642 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Maroochydore
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 12 in Maroochydore
111 reviews
1.4 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
252 reviews
19 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Maroochydore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Maroochydore

Address: Sebel 20 Aerodrome Rd, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Maroochydore
Price Range: £120 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Maroochydore 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Sebel Maroochydore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Maroochydore Hotel Maroochydore
The Sebel Hotel Maroochydore
Sebel Hotel Maroochydore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing