We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sebel Maroochydore
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great night in a great location”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I stayed for just one night while in the area on business. I was impressed with the size of the room, the huge balcony with a view out to sea and the general set up of the apartment. The staff were extremely helpful and efficient. Room was fully decked out for self-catering and the staff have lots of knowledge about dining options within very easy walking distance. Will definitely be back. I booked my stay on the Qantas website, so got some points out of it as well as a pretty good rate. It is in a very central location and was easy to find with the sat-nav in the car.

Room Tip: A suite is a great option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stavanger85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    133
    31
    18
    6
See reviews for
93
142
4
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in an ocean view 2 bedroom apartment, room 1302. This apartment was modern & spacious. The master bedroom had an ensuite with a spa bath and ocean views, at the other end of the apartment was the second bedroom also with an ensuite. The apartment has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The kitchen had more utensils/ cutlery etc.. than you would usually get in a self-contained apartment. The hotel supplied a portacot for our toddler.
The roof top spa was really warm and there is a 2nd spa on level 2 next to the heated swimming pool. The location is good, close to cafe's (a 'gluten-free' cafe below), fast-food, bottle shop, day spa & hairdresser. The beach is across the road & there is a good children's play area next to the caravan park which is also across the road.
I had relatives staying here at the same time, on level 3. The room was just as nice but did not have ocean views, they had opted for the pool view. Traffic noise was not a problem during our stay.
The only improvements I can think of is to have cable TV and free wi-fi. There were 3 flatscreen TV's in our apartment and it rained most of our stay- cable TV would have come in handy. The beds were also a bit too soft.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tlussa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and had everything you needed, the hotel was very presentable. We were able to walk to shops and restraunts.
The best thing about the hotel was the ocean views and the friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Lillyglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

The apartment we stayed in was lovely, spacious and tastefully decorated. It had a large balcony with a fantastic view of the ocean and surrounding areas. The kitchen had a stone benchtop and was well equipped with everything you could need. There were two bedrooms and two bathrooms – the master bathroom had a spa with shutter windows above it which opened to the bedroom so if you are into spas you would have a view of the ocean. The downside of this is if someone uses the bathroom during the night even with the shutters closed with the bathroom light on it lights up the bedroom as well.

The staff were friendly and both check-in and check-out were quick.

Although we stayed mid-week, at times it was not peaceful sitting out on the balcony or even having the door open as there was a lot of traffic noise outside.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silver999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We booked for 1 night before we flew to Sydney the next morning. I was very impressed with this hotel, the room we booked was the lead in room type "pool view". We were on the same level as the pool and you could walk directly out your balcony down some stairs and there was the pool. Very spacious, spa was great, 3 tv's in the 1 bedroom! Great location, beach across the road, restaurants directly under hotel, walking distance to bottle shop. Modern hotel with great location!

Room Tip: Pool level rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimbah, Queensland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Only thing we could fault on was the bed was not comfortable. Also why can't they have more of the 'free to air' channels on the TV? I know most don't stay just to watch TV, but when you can't even get the free to air channels that's very poor. e.g. Eleven, 7Mate, GEM etc
Also, suggest a mattress topper be added to the beds for a more comfortable sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank PamBuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawera, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2013

From the time we arrived at the main door at 10pm (after travelling via shuttle bus) from Brisbane the reception we received made us feel very special. At all times we found the team of receptionists extremely friendly and distinctly gave the impression that they cared for our well being. Their friendly, helpful and very obliging attitude laid the foundation for a memorable and thoroughly enjoyable holiday in a wonderful location.

Our accommodation and facilities that were available to us were second to none. The reported noise factor (as reported by others in tripadvisor) seemed to have been silenced (How I do not know). Our accommodation was on the 4th floor - the noise level was nothing to get upset about.

We would recommend The Sebel Maroochydore to anyone who would wish to stay at a 4.5 star rated accommodation and for the support staff to be rated at 10 out of 10.

To the front of office staff.... Thank you for your hospitality you were all wonderful.

This review is based on 7 days experience.

K and S M (NZL)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
1.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.8 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
19.0 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Maroochydore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Maroochydore

Property: The Sebel Maroochydore
Address: Sebel 20 Aerodrome Rd, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maroochydore
#2 Family Hotel in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Maroochydore 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Maroochydore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Maroochydore Hotel Maroochydore
The Sebel Hotel Maroochydore
Sebel Hotel Maroochydore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing