We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Sebel - No1 for excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sebel Maroochydore
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This is the 3rd time we have been to this hotel and it is excellent. Very clean and comfortable.
Beautiful sea views, great location. The Sunshine Plaza just up the road, walk down 6th Avenue accross the road and you are at Cotton Tree. Mooloolaba only a short distance and great for shopping. Bus stop in 6th Avenue is pick up point for Brisbane Central. Will be making a forth trip that's for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms are all good. This time we were on the 13th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 940carolh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank misspearl1974
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The appearance, ambience and welcome by staff on entering the reception was indicative of the two night stay we had at the Sebel Maroochydore. We had booked a one bedroom ocean view but ended up with a two bedroom ocean view. The apartment was spotless as was the remainder of the building. We received a call from reception about an hour after we arrived to ensure we were happy. This is the first time this has happened in any of the many stays we have had over the years. We got a great deal on line. Will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldxmastree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

To Goldxmastree

I enjoyed reading your review. I am more than pleased that the team here made sure you were looked after...that is our only aim. They make me proud ensuring our guests enjoy their stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Ceemee
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I travelled with my wife and 2 adult children and stayed here for 5 nights.
Our room on the 12th floor had fantastic views and was well appointed, with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, full kitchen and laundry.
I would rate this a 4 star not 41/2 however we had a great time here.
Parking in the underground car park was secure and free
Although no dinning available on site there are many choices within a 5 minute walk and dozens within a 5 minute car ride.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have great views and a little less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Setep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed here for two nights and it was spectacular. The 2 Bedroom self contained apartment was on the 5th level, right on the very corner, and offered views of the pool and spa as well as of the beach...Stunning!! Overnight the pool and spa area is light up being absolutely beautiful to see from the balcony. (Note: The balcony is semi sheltered being perfect for an evening when it is raining or early morning bright breakfasts.)
The apartment was spacious with two bathrooms and two bedrooms fully self contained. You couldn't complain about a thing, all appliances were available, you had the convenience of having a dishwasher, a huge fridge/ freezer, and anything that you may not have had was sent to you immediately with prompt service from the reception staff.
The Sebel has a rooftop spa and BBQ area, although there is not much of a view whilst being in the spa, it makes for a perfect place to have either a romantic dinner under the stars or a casual few drinks and BBQ with friends....
Overall extremely pleased and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caught_a_TravelBUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed at The Sebel for three nights and it was wonderful. We were lucky to have a corner unit with views up and down the coast. Apartment was spacious and very clean, staff were helpful and welcoming, and it is very handy to beaches and restaurants. Walking distance to Sunshine Plaza. Definitely planing a return visit soon.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Deenew22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
1.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
641 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Maroochydore
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 12 in Maroochydore
111 reviews
1.4 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
252 reviews
19 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Maroochydore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Maroochydore

Address: Sebel 20 Aerodrome Rd, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Spa Hotel in Maroochydore
Price Range: £120 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Maroochydore 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Sebel Maroochydore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Maroochydore Hotel Maroochydore
The Sebel Hotel Maroochydore
Sebel Hotel Maroochydore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing