We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge room, great view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sebel Maroochydore
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Newham, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Huge room, great view”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Well equipped, huge apartment - not right in town but great views from the balcony. The staff were friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night but will hopefully return for longer stay. Highly recommend this holiday venue.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you Peter H. It is nice to receive positive feedback, especially when hear that the staff were helpful and friendly. I thank you and will certainly pass this onto my team. We really look forward to welcoming you back to Sebel Maroochydore.

Rgards

Michael
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    133
    31
    18
    6
See reviews for
93
142
4
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed Sep 2013. Super modern hotel, Facilities are excellent including pool, spa, steam room, rooftop spa and barbeque area - basically everything you want and need - although the lack of a gym did puzzle me?! We stayed in an absolutely wonderful room with wrap around balcony and lots of space. Everything was modern, clean and the bed was very comfy. I think every room in this hotel has an ocean view so no worries there. Free parking aswell. Location wise its a pretty good base. 20 mins stroll to main Maroochydore shopping and 'CBD' but also just a 30 mins stroll down to Maloolaba as well which is lovely - definitely recommend hiring a bike to get around if you're on a casual stay. Handful of restaurants within walking distance - also Mcdonalds/Nandos and other 'faster' food options right on your doorstep. Beach is a short stroll (2 mins) and runs all the way along the coast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This was the second time we stayed at the Sebel and we enjoyed the stay the first time, hence why we decided to stay again. Overall we were happy with the service and the stay but the Sebel is starting to look a bit tired. Don't get me wrong it is still a very modern and well presented but it could do with a bit of TLC. In saying all that it wouldn't stop us from staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichT76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Hello RichT76

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Maroochydore. .

We are currently looking at opportunities to hence the current look of our accommodation.

I would certainly hope on your return trip that we would be able present you with accommodation that has certainly improved.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sebel Maroochydore.

Michael Eibrink Jansen
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

the sebel is the best place to stay in maroocydore thank you for the chocolates in my room when I checked in. Service excellent . rooms very clean. Staff very friendly . Thank you sebel . highly recommend place to stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unforgetable12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I've lived on the Sunshine Coast my whole life so staying at the Sebel seemed a bit weird when my house is only 30 minutes up the road! I have to say we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the accommodation, the cleanliness of the rooms and common areas and the friendliness of the staff, especially for the price. We stayed for one night after celebrating my 40th at a local wine bar and my wife and I even said we should come and stay here again for a few nights with our toddler for a local weekend away as it's close to the beaches, shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views although our room opened straight onto the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wah73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
1.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.8 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
19.0 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Maroochydore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Maroochydore

Property: The Sebel Maroochydore
Address: Sebel 20 Aerodrome Rd, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Maroochydore
#2 Family Hotel in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Maroochydore 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Maroochydore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Maroochydore Hotel Maroochydore
The Sebel Hotel Maroochydore
Sebel Hotel Maroochydore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing