We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The price that you pay maybe research somewhere else.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sebel Maroochydore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sebel Maroochydore
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The price that you pay maybe research somewhere else.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Expensive for the quality and service available of the apartments. Rooms were of average size and due to this the bed in the main room is of small size. Desperately in need of a revamp. Facilities were faulty with problems with the oven and the stove, the dryer get popping open and the shower sprayed water directly onto the floor.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Al O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    129
    31
    17
    6
See reviews for
90
139
4
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Great location and views of the coast line and beaches.
Booking was easy online. Reception were extremely helpful. Rooms clean, comfortable and well appointed. Air conditioning was reverse cycle if required.
Self contained with cooking equipment but in close proximity to large number of restaurants or take-away facilities. Hotel pool was well set up with large spa, toddlers pool and adult pool. Lounge beds available, though unpleasantly windy when I went down to use it. Secure parking available underground. Lifts, of course to all levels. Check out was relaxed, efficient, no waiting.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike22 C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here for our wedding in a roof top terrace (level 14) and my partner on the 13 floor was very nice with spectacular views our only downer is we couldn't use my jacuzzi, otherwise we would stay again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shannon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buderim
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

recently just stayed there ,last week end for our daughters wedding 26/10/13 ,Well what can i say but amazing service etc we had quite a few people booked in the hotel as our daughter was leaving from there ,Michael the manager was brilliant he got us all checked in early ,RE the hotel well the apartments where great all the guests loved it esp all the ones from melbourne ,mm and i did here some say will def be coming back here for a holiday , we have nothing to complain about as from the girls on the front desk through to managment a great team and a huge thank you to you all for all your help

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suemoore056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. Good location with a cafe underneath the hotel which was nice for breakfast and right next door to McDonalds. The apartments are clean and of a reasonable size though the bedrooms are quite small. We had a great view from the balcony which was a good size. The pools were nice and the spas were heated which was great as the weather was not too warm when we stayed. There is a rooftop spa and bbq area and there is a running track across the road from the hotel which continues down to Mooloolaba and onto the spit. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hateswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend away with my partner, couldn't fault it.

Beautiful views from the balcony and stunning, huge rooms. Friendly staff.

Comfy, clean, well maintained furniture and facilities. Gorgeous spa bath in the particular room we had!

Central walk into Maroochydore for shopping & dining.. Or just over the road to the beach!

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GracieHarold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

We booked on Expedia thinking our stay would be average for the price we paid but we were so pleasantly surprised! Our room was on the 7th floor with awesome views of the water. Everything was clean and well maintained (even the furniture was comfortable and not dated) and nothing was a problem for the staff. Don't eat at the cafe underneath the hotel though. I don't think it's affiliated with the hotel but their food is overpriced, very generic and not fresh.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ell090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
1.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#4 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.8 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
19.0 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
10.1 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Maroochydore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Maroochydore

Property: The Sebel Maroochydore
Address: Sebel 20 Aerodrome Rd, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maroochydore
#2 Family Hotel in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Maroochydore 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your The Sebel Maroochydore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Maroochydore Hotel Maroochydore
The Sebel Hotel Maroochydore
Sebel Hotel Maroochydore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing