We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Sebel Maroochydore
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    136
    31
    20
    6
See reviews for
94
145
4
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Our stay here was short but the Rooms had ample space for a small family, large living area and fully self contained. Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice views up and down the coast with beaches just across the road. The noise from the busy street and the McDonalds just below the room was the main thing that set detracted from this hotel, found it hard to get a solid night sleep with all the noise. There are some good feeds in the area with the local surf clubs offering good meals at good prices. Overall the apartments were neat and tidy as well as modern, there was some small things that needed attention but nothing major.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I stayed here June long weekend 2013 for a conference off-site and I was quite impressed with the hotel.
Clean, modern, fresh and very reasonably priced. We stayed in a 2brm ocean view apartment and this had everything you could need. 2 spacious bedrooms, 2 living areas, a fully equipped (and very stylish) kitchen, the master bedroom had gorgeous water views as well as sliding doors onto the balcony - definitely a lovely view to open your eyes to. The ensuite off the master bedroom had a large spa bath, a his and hers sink and a walk-in shower also. The apartment had plenty of storage areas which would make it great for longer visits.
We didn't encounter the staff too often however they could have been a bit more cheerful in my eyes.
All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and I am looking to return here again this year.
If you're after a good view try and request a water view room on the Alex Head side.

Room Tip: Ocean view is definitely worth the little difference of $$
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank In-the-industry18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Expensive for the quality and service available of the apartments. Rooms were of average size and due to this the bed in the main room is of small size. Desperately in need of a revamp. Facilities were faulty with problems with the oven and the stove, the dryer get popping open and the shower sprayed water directly onto the floor.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Al O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Great location and views of the coast line and beaches.
Booking was easy online. Reception were extremely helpful. Rooms clean, comfortable and well appointed. Air conditioning was reverse cycle if required.
Self contained with cooking equipment but in close proximity to large number of restaurants or take-away facilities. Hotel pool was well set up with large spa, toddlers pool and adult pool. Lounge beds available, though unpleasantly windy when I went down to use it. Secure parking available underground. Lifts, of course to all levels. Check out was relaxed, efficient, no waiting.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike22 C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here for our wedding in a roof top terrace (level 14) and my partner on the 13 floor was very nice with spectacular views our only downer is we couldn't use my jacuzzi, otherwise we would stay again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shannon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buderim
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

recently just stayed there ,last week end for our daughters wedding 26/10/13 ,Well what can i say but amazing service etc we had quite a few people booked in the hotel as our daughter was leaving from there ,Michael the manager was brilliant he got us all checked in early ,RE the hotel well the apartments where great all the guests loved it esp all the ones from melbourne ,mm and i did here some say will def be coming back here for a holiday , we have nothing to complain about as from the girls on the front desk through to managment a great team and a huge thank you to you all for all your help

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suemoore056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
1.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
112 reviews
1.5 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
358 reviews
19.0 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Maroochydore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Maroochydore

Property: The Sebel Maroochydore
Address: Sebel 20 Aerodrome Rd, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Spa Hotel in Maroochydore
#2 Family Hotel in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Maroochydore 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, TravelUp, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Sebel Maroochydore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Maroochydore Hotel Maroochydore
The Sebel Hotel Maroochydore
Sebel Hotel Maroochydore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing