We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW - Amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sebel Maroochydore
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Felt like a movie star driving up to the reception of this fabulous place! Friendly check in service. Free car parking. Loved the free wifi that Sunshine Coast provides.

Great location across the road from the beach. Cafés under and beside, McDonalds, Sizzlers, pizza, Indian, Thai, Pita Pit all within five minutes walk.

Our family (parents with two teenagers and a nine year old) walked into our unit, 1302 (I think) on the 13th floor and couldn't stop grinning or shouting 'wow' or 'OMG' for ages! It was seriously that amazing!

The place was massive! Full kitchen with stone bench tops. Hidden laundry with dryer. Two bedrooms and sleeping couch in its own alcove. Ensuite bathroom with lovely shampoos etc plus kids second bathroom. Safe, beach towels, walk in wardrobe, big TV, huge coffee table, lots of seating options - all very comfortable. Big balcony with table and chairs. Dining table and chairs.

The pools were warm and super clean and BIG! Main pool, paddling pool, huge spa and then a roof top spa and BBQ area. Had them to ourselves every time, swam daily. Also spa bath in ensuite bathroom.

Overwhelmed by the view, it was to die for! Yes it was above a busy road but we found that more vibrant and exciting than noisy. Slept with curtains open every night to enjoy the view of lights on neighbouring high rises etc.

Bed was a bit hard and small but then I do like a soft mattress. Got up by 6.30am both mornings to enjoy the view and watch the city wake up and the sunrise. Kids and me all said how much we would like to live in this very apartment - can't get much better than that!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherbsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Hello sherbsfamily

Thank you for a wonderful review. Yes we often have our guests say to us that they would love to live here.

Yes Sebel Maroochydore certainly has some special views and I'm glad to read that you made full use of our facilities here at the property.

Yes we look forward to welcoming you back to Sebel Maroochydore.

Thank you again for the great review

Michael
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rodney L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2014

stayed with the family over easter,in a 2 bedroom apt.i was surprised at the size you could live there,a very large kitchen area 2 living areas a large balcony with great ocean views,friendly staff,abd cafes down stairs that were excellent,you will not be disappointed if you choice this hotel as it has every thing you would need

Room Tip: make sure you have an ocean view room well worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank casinomelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Hello casinomelbourne

I thank you for your review, it's always nice to read a positive review which I enjoy sharing with the team.

We look forward to your return to Sebel Maroochydore.

Michael
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We recently stayed at the sebel Maroochydore and were pleasantly surprised, after a few minor mishaps. We arrived and parked downstairs in the carpark, and followed the signs to the lobby, via the lift. When you arrive on the ground floor, there is no signage to say the door on your right, as you walk out towards the street is actually the sebel. So we spent a bit of time going around in circles to find it (toddler in tow, after a long flight to Brisbane from Adelaide, then drive to the Sunshine Coast), so as you can imagine, things weren't going so great!
We got our key, figured out how to work it in the lift (it is a little confusing, especially when your hands are full). Then we arrived at our apartment and the gate was broken. Here we go, we thought. What have we done! Anyway, we walked in and we were impressed. The place was a lot bigger than we expected, and really lovely.
The main bathroom is really pretty, and spacious. Stunning views from the balcony. Full kitchen, washer, dryer, etc. If you do use the washer, you need to contact reception for a clothes airer. I didn't read this until it was too late in the day!
Downfalls
- the bed is small and really uncomfortable. They need to upsize the beds and replace with new mattresses.
- there were a couple of things that weren't perfectly clean (mould in shower and on bathroom floor, a few hairs). But in reality, these weren't major things. Well the bed maybe.
- having to use the room card every time in the lift is bloody annoying, especially when your arms are full!
Upsides
- Perfect location, close to everything you need
- Beautiful, spacious apartment
- Amazing view

Overall - would I stay here again, and recommend it? Yes.
But Sebel, please if you are reading this - upgrade your beds!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sticky441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Hello Sticky441

Thank you for sharing your experience. It certainly can make for an interesting encounter when arriving to Sebel Maroochydore, when our Reception is really at the back of the Hotel. There is signage to assist, however I can understand how this could be over looked, especially when looking after young ones.

I have noted your concerns about the courtyard door, we are progressively having the doors changed to a modern appearance, this will certainly take sometime as each of the units are individual owned. I must say the new courtyard doors certainly make a difference.

Yes we do have some special views and it really makes for a great start to a break away.

You mentioned beds and I certainly value your feedback and concerns to the comfort of our beds. Whilst we take all necessary steps to ensure an individuals comfort, we do find that from time to time we don't always get it right. Sorry for your experience on this occassion.

Overall I certainly valued reading your review and it is nice to read you will return and I would personally like to welcoming back when you next visit the Sunshine Coast.

Michael
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Apartment room was spacious with lovely view of the ocean. Jacuzzi in the room was a bonus. Service by Robyn was great. She was helpful and always welcomed us with a smile. Everything is nearby and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Hello Shedee

Wonderful review to receive, especially when sharing your comments with Robyn. I have a wonderful team here at Sebel Maroochydore and everyone of them make Sebel Maroochydore special.

Thank you for your review, and look forward your next visit.

Michael E
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kabby33
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
1.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
578 reviews
0.8 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 12 in Maroochydore
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Maroochydore
115 reviews
19 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
741 reviews
1.5 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 16 in Mooloolaba
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Maroochydore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Maroochydore

Address: Sebel 20 Aerodrome Rd, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maroochydore
#2 Family Hotel in Maroochydore
Price Range: £132 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Maroochydore 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Sebel Maroochydore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Maroochydore Hotel Maroochydore
The Sebel Hotel Maroochydore
Sebel Hotel Maroochydore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing