We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class apartment hotel, just don't go for the breakfast option!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Sebel Maroochydore
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed over the weekend and on check in Robyn at reception was just wonderful.

We stayed in a penthouse apartment with a roof terrace. It has a great BBQ area and our own spa on the rooftop looking over the beach!

The apartments are so spacious and the beds were great, definitely worth the upgrade to the roof terrace!

Added breakfast on when I booked ($25), thought it was a hotel breakfast but it was for the Gluten Free cafe around the corner with severely limited options (you get a muesli, a coffee, plus a choice of bacon and eggs, pancakes something else standard which I can't quite remember). There's a massive sign when you get there that the pancakes are $10.80, so $25 does not cut it. Plus the guy that runs the cafe wouldn't let us just get a normal breakfast off the menu, skip the muesli so he would still be in front with the $25 charge, so we just cancelled the breakfast. The girl on in the morning (manager) was a little rude when we asked to cancel the breakfast, though she improved later.

I understand the hotel's thinking in that they have to have a breakfast option, though this left a sour taste just when you're about to leave which is not ideal.

Regardless of this, I would book this hotel again in a heartbeat because of the high quality room and view.

Room Tip: 90% sure we had room 1410 and it was brilliant (rooftop terrace with spa).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susannah83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hello Susannah83

Thank you for your review, and would certainly agree Robyn is wonderful and very good at looking after our guests.

I'm however disappointed to read that your breakfast didn't meet your expectations and certainly would like to apologise, we often receive positive feedback with GFFM. I also understand when you have anticipated breakfast you may of expected the Hotel to have a buffet breakfast. I have certainly made note of your concern and would be delighted if you could personally ask for myself when you next return to Sebel Maroochydore.

Once again thank you.

Michael
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jules202
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The Sebel Maroochydore is located just across the road from the beach on Aerodrome Rd. Free secure undercover parking is available which is always a good start.

The hotel itself faces north and only the rooms on the first few floors would not have a view of the ocean. We booked a 1 bedroom apartment which was huge. From what we could see the room apartment actually had two rooms but the other had been locked up so it could not be used. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need, minus the food to cook up a storm. The bathroom was large with duel sinks and a separate shower and spa bath. The only downside to the room was the bed, it felt small and was too hard for my liking. Each apartment has a balcony with nice views to the beach, Aerodrome rd is pretty busy and the traffic noise is noticeable. The outdoor pool is ok for a swim although it could easily get crowded during peak periods. There are a few take away and restaurant options within walking distance, we would highly recommend the Thai restaurant just up the road across from Sizzler, high quality authentic dishes.

The beach is a quick stroll across the road and a patrolled section is about 5 minutes walk heading north up the beach.

All up the Sebel is a good choice in Maroochydore. It would be perfect for a short stay with family or friends.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Evandstace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hello Evandstace

Well you ceratinly have taken some time to share your experience, and I do thank you. You have described the Sebel Maroochydore and its surrounds quite well, and yes we do believe we have nice ocean views.

Thank you for your positive review, and we look forward to welcoming you back

Michael
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very central location with fantastic views of the coast in both directions. The rooms are clean and comfortable and there is secure underground parking. No restaurant but plenty of choices within walking distance. The best value eatery is the local Surf Club.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cad307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hello Cad307

Thank you for your review. It is always a delight to share amongst the team.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Sebel Maroochydore.

Michael
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank 000light
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 June 2014

On arrival we were greeted by the Hotel Manager: Micheal who was most friendly and saw that we were able to have a slightly earlier check-in. He placed us in 1302 on the 13th Floor, which was a 2 bedroom apartment very well laid out with entry room with couch and TV adjacent to the Twin 2nd Bedroom (Thought this would be great for families as the children could have their own sitting room and TV. On in to the apartment was a well serviced kitchen with all you would need, a Dinning Table with 6 chairs and the a Sitting Room with stunning views of the ocean and entrance onto the large expansive balcony. The Double Bedroom also had entrance onto the same Balcony with a stunning bathroom with Bath and shower plus double vanity. Our only wish was that we did not stay longer 1 night was certainly not enough. On check-out Michael the Manager asked where we were going onto - Brisbane being the Answer, he went onto suggest a route via Nambour to the Mountains and to a stunning village of Mountville, where we stopped and explore the shops. We also went into the National Park and down to a waterfall. The afternoon was amazing and thank you Michael so much for your recommendation it was the highlight of our time in Australia thus far. We shall return to explore more of the region and well the weather this trip was perfect. Our thanks again for making our short stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: High Floors with Ocean Views are the order of the day. the sunrises are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidinNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Hello DavidinNZ

It is lovely reading such a positive review. It really is a pleasure having you stay at Sebel Maroochydore and I'm glad through my wonderful team that your stay has met your expectations.
I'm also pleased that you enjoyed your journey through our Sunshine Coast Hinterland, it certainly is a worthwhile venture.

If the opportunity allows you to return to the Sunshine Coast, I really look forward to welcoming you back.

Michael
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The views and the rooms at the Sebel were fantastic, I really didn't want to go home, paradise. It is a great base to go and tour the local area, Tin Can Bay, Eumundi, Mooloolaba, Noosa and many more, great location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hessyhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Hello Hessyhg

Thank you for your review, and its always nice to hear from my guests how amazing the views are at Sebel Maroochydore.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Michael
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
1.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
578 reviews
0.8 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 12 in Maroochydore
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Maroochydore
115 reviews
19 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
741 reviews
1.5 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 16 in Mooloolaba
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Maroochydore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Maroochydore

Address: Sebel 20 Aerodrome Rd, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Maroochydore
#2 Family Hotel in Maroochydore
Price Range: £132 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Maroochydore 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Sebel Maroochydore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Maroochydore Hotel Maroochydore
The Sebel Hotel Maroochydore
Sebel Hotel Maroochydore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing