We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sebel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sebel Maroochydore
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sebel”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms were great and spacious and with great big spa and close to the beach and shops and restaurants, great views also, the roof top BBQ area and second spa was great also, we will definitely come back for another visit to this hotel again soon

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MissCath O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Miss Cath O

Yes I would have to agree the apartments are spacious and certainly in a great location. I'm delighted to read you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for taking the time and providing this review and we certainly look forward to your return visit at The Sebel Maroochydore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    138
    32
    20
    6
See reviews for
94
147
5
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I stayed in a large two bedroom apartment with a fantastic view! The apartment was large and very clean with all the mod cons. The balcony was large and gave 180 degree views from the ocean to the mountains. The staff were easy to deal with and friendly.

Nothing really to fault with this property and I would choose to stay again next time I'm in Maroochydore.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodHami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hello Jodeskee

I'm please to read you enjoyed your stay at The Sebel Maroochydore, it certainly is a pleasure sharing this with my team.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back, when you next visit the Sunshine Coast.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed with my parents for three days in July. Very comfortable two bedroom apartment. Plenty of space in the bedrooms and living areas. NIce big balcony. Overlooked the pool area. Easy to access location when driving from Brisbane. Has plenty of parking available in the car park. We ate at the cafe for breakfast and lunch which is just downstairs, excellent food and good service. There is a supermarket within walking distance from the hotel where you can get anything you need. Reception staff were very friendly. Our room was not quite ready when arrived but we had some lunch and reception call me to advise the room was available. Only negative thing that I can comment on was we noticed on our second night that you could hear the people upstairs on the floor above. It was quite noticable at times in the evening when they were walking about or moving chairs. Apart from that it was a great spot to stay and would recommend.

Room Tip: Room on a higher level may be prerable as we were just above the pool area and it probably could be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattyS72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello MattyS72

Thank you for a comprehensive review, it was a delight sharing this with the team, I am please you had a comfortable stay at Sebel Maroochydore.

We certainly look forward to hosting your return visit to the Sunshine Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel. They accommodate groups of children and are very friendly.
The rooms are awesome and have beautiful views of the town of Maroochydore! I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CGJG-33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello CGJG-33

One of the best, is such a delightful way of summarising The Sebel Maroochydore. Yes we do accommodate for children, especially with a main pool as well as the kids pool, making it possible for all to enjoy. The views are simply spectacular I would have to agree with you, especially when you are on the balcony and all you see is the ocean.

We would love for you to come and stay again, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. The place was nice and comfortable. We were given a two bedroom apartment which was too big for us. Staff were ok. The location is not that great. Not much in the walking distance. Mooloolaba could be a better option. Price was a touch higher than what expected. Overall experience was good. Not sure if I would stay there again only because of location.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello Ash K

Thank you for taking time and providing some feedback on The Sebel Maroochydore, it was nice to read that the apartment was clean and comfortable.

I am sorry that The Sebel Marochydore was not quite what you had anticipated, and there appreciate your honesty.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great location, near the beach and short drive to maloolaba and noosa

facilities were great, would be nice if they had a gym, the beds in the second bedroom were not great otherwise the rooms were great

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello Nick W

A pleassure reading a review, where by you had a great weekend at a great location, which is The Sebel Maroochydore.

Thank you Nick W, and we look forward to hositing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great location - close to beach/shopping/local attractions.
Reception staff very friendly and approachable.
Rooms a bit outdated but clean and comfortable. The view from the nineth floor out over the ocean very relaxing. Breakfast at the gluten free cafe included in package was the best
breakfast I have had in a long time. Will be going back.

Room Tip: Ocean View was beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello MarieF

Great Location, Great weekend and friendly staff makes a stay worthwhile. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your weekend and were able to relax and enjoy.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to hosting you on your return visit to the Sunshine Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
1.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
363 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
113 reviews
19.0 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Maroochydore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Maroochydore

Property: The Sebel Maroochydore
Address: Sebel 20 Aerodrome Rd, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Spa Hotel in Maroochydore
#2 Family Hotel in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Maroochydore 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Sebel Maroochydore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Maroochydore Hotel Maroochydore
The Sebel Hotel Maroochydore
Sebel Hotel Maroochydore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing