We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch the extra charges you aren't told about until you go to pay”
Review of Cafe Venice

Cafe Venice
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Watch the extra charges you aren't told about until you go to pay”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

None of us liked it very much. Also, beware of the specials & extra charges they apply that they don't tell you about until you've finished eating & go to pay. We even confirmed the cost with the waitress & we still got charged more by the owner! Not good at all

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally_Brisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    35
    11
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Love this cafe”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The best place to have breakfast on the coast. Great menu, fantastic staff, lovely atmosphere. A favorite breakfast venue.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff. Loved their home-made cakes”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Discovered this place when we went for a bike ride from Cotton Tree through to Alexander Heads and we felt like we had to stop there and grab a coffee. We are so glad we did! We ended up having lunch there, was a prety chilled out place. Everything came in a timely manner. The staff were really friendly and accommodating. I think we will stop by there more often now.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Labrador, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Relaxing place for breakfast”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Lovely, friendly staff. Beautiful place to have breakfast and watch the world pass by.
Food very nice and staff had good knowledge of menu

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rachelmarye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great staff, good food”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The staff at Café Venice really make it. We ate here 3 mornings in a row while staying nearby. The staff knew us from the first morning and each day made us feel welcome. The meals were a good size without being to large for breakfast. The open omelettes are delicious.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Venice also viewed

Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Cafe Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing