We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views of Mountains, River and Sea , Relaxing , What a place to be”
Review of Trafalgar Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trafalgar Towers
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We had a wonderful time. The weather was not good. That did not matter as Trafalgar Towers had a heated spa , Pool and sauna which kept our three children, ages 16, 14 and 10 very entertained.As well as a games room with table tennis and pool.We had a 2bedroom unit which was a great size for a family of five. The patio was the length of the room, with magnificent views.We had one clear day. We hired the canoes and went down the maroochy river. Went fishing with our boat we had moored at Trafalgar Towers. If you dont have a boat you can fish from trafagar Towers jetty. The Managers were very helpful and informative. The grounds were very tidy. Will tell everyone what a great place you have. We cannot wait to go back. The Boyers

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Trafalgar Towers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2012

As usual Britt and Grant, we had an exceptional holiday. I cannot recollect the amount of holidays that we have experienced at Trafalgar, however, our continued return, sometimes twice a year is an indication of our thoughts about Trafalgar. The service has always been good and the courtesies extended by yourself and some of the previous managers has been exemplary. While ever we can we will return for at least one annual holiday at Trafalgar.

Room Tip: Rooms B and C afford a better view of the river and ocean and generally are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We discovered Trafalgar Towers around 2007 and have returned every year. The service provided from the Managers has always been exceptional. Their commitment to giving you a good holiday shows in the amenities which are kept in tip top condition. The location along Maroochy River offers a peaceful view of coast line with no traffic noise. The new pool area, full tennis court and kayaks are always enjoyed. Easy walk to Sunshine Plaza and walking distance to some good restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

THE wedding for daughter Kellie and fiancé Steve was at Flaxton in the Sunshine Coast hinterland. Kellie was spending her wedding eve at the Maroochydore Sebel Hotel which meant as Father of the Bride, I had to be in the wedding limo the following day with bride and bridesmaids.
So my party, wife Deanne, daughter Miranda from the UK and her son Benjy had to be close by, but not too close. As we were staying on for two nights to do some sightseeing we also needed a self catering place with a good kitchen and plenty of living space.
So after a bit of checking on Tripadvisor we settled on a two bedroom apartment at the 50-roomed Trafalgar Towers at 120 Duporth Avenue, Maroochydore, just a three minute drive from the Sebel.
It proved to be a good choice, smoke-free for a start and underground parking as well.
We were up on the 13th floor in a deluxe unit that faced the Maroochy River and the ocean, which provided pretty spectacular view from the huge balconies once the rain stopped.
It was a good first impression when we entered the apartment. It was sparkling clean with gleaming tiles throughout and was spacious enough for out party of four. The bathroom which doubled as a laundry, with automatic washing machine and dryer set neatly out of the way. It was a good sized bath too. No toiletries though, just a small bar of soap.
The furniture in the lounge area consisted of comfortable settees and glass topped dining table. There was also a coffee table and a big flat screen TV.
The beds were comfortable too and the master bedroom was huge with a roomy en-suite. The second room was smaller with two single beds, but both had heaps of wardrobe space. The linen was clean and crisp and the beds comfortable. I could have done with a firmer pillow though.
The kitchen however was the big hit. It was house-sized. No tiny microwave or two ring cook tops at Trafalgar, but a full sized electric oven and four-ring top and a full sized fridge-freezer. The microwave was big enough to cook a meal in
The pots and pan department was excellent plus there was good quality crockery, plenty of glasses including champagne flutes, which are all too often are missing from self-catering units and no shortage of kitchen implements.
Provisions include all linen and bath towels and a starter pack including toilet paper, a sachet each of dishwashing liquid, dishwasher powder and laundry detergent, as well as tea, coffee, sugar and milk. It’s not a lot, but it gives holiday-makers chance to make a cup of coffee before provisioning for the holiday break
Sound insulation was perfect. We were close to the lift well, but not a sound penetrated the unit.
The whole set-up was very impressive.
The heated pool and spa on the ground floor saw good use from young Benjy and even the tennis court saw action. There is a $2 per person charge if you want to borrow equipment, but BYO and the use of court, in hour bookings, is free.
There is also a pool table ($2 a game) and also internet connection for a fee.
On top of that the complex hires out canoes for trips down the Maroochy River, which lies at the bottom of the garden. The complex also has a marina berth, which can be hired for $40 a week or $20 for three days or less – oh yes you can fish from the jetty too.
There is no immediate beach, but it only a short walk to the surf beach and a big shopping centre complete with a good supermarket.
The apartments are also a good jumping off spot for touring the picturesque hinterland towns and when we visited in March 2012 the countryside was looking breathtakingly beautiful and green. Most places are within a 30 minute drive – as is Australia Zoo.
After the excitement of the wedding it was like coming home as we sat in the lounge room supping cold champagne in celebration.
Rates vary from around $160 a night, but change according to length of stay - the longer the cheaper - and get on the Trafalgar mailing list because managers Grant and Britt Lundgren send out regular newsletters with special deals throughout the year.
There were no complaints at all from our varied age group party.
Phone number is 61 07 54433288 and web address is www.trafalgartowers.com.au

Room Tip: River view rooms have great balconies and views and deluxe rooms are worth the extra.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ericscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed here for 12 nights in January & were very impressed. Woke each morning to a spectacular view over the water. Room was the best equiped we have stayed in, they have thought of everything!! Pool was fabulous & used daily. The kids loved the kayaks & tennis.
Loved the location, nice & quiet but only a short walk to large shopping centre & great restaurants. The family can't wait to visit again...

Room Tip: Ask for water views, definitely worth it!!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed here on a deal, and paid a little bit more for a deluxe unit (one that had been refurbished). Our stay was excellent. Lovely unit, great location, helpful staff. We enjoyed using the kayaks, LOVED the pool and spa. And all in all thought this was a great location. Two very small things: if you have a 4WD, you may not fit under the car park if you have rof racks, but there's plenty of street parking available. And the bah took FOREVER to fill. But these are not any major issue.

Room Tip: We had 8B - refurbed and lovely spot
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneM2085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Stayed in a three bedroom apt at lv 15 north side in mid November. The views from the balconies are absolutely beautiful. Overlooking the mouth of the Maroochy River and most of the city. Rooms are clean and equipped with everything. Although, no aircon in the rooms, but not a issue for us, as the sea breeze definitely cooled the apartment.
Close to the shops and restaurant and walking distance to the major shopping centre. Just a little bit far from the beaches, not walkable for kids and olds. Fishing from the back yard was productive, dad loves it.
No doubt will come back.

Room Tip: rooms on road side can hear the noise from cars
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ERIC_J2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
1.2 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
375 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
114 reviews
0.4 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
7.4 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
284 reviews
1.7 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trafalgar Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trafalgar Towers

Address: Trafalgar Towers 120 Duporth Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Price Range: £72 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trafalgar Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trafalgar Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing