We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trafalgar Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trafalgar Towers
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

What a lovely place for a family holiday with 2 young children

We upgraded to a deluxe apartment. Master bedroom was large and lovey bed. Second bedroom with 2 single beds very small though. Everything was freshly renovated with European appliances. There was a good selection of crockery and utensils (however no frypans - only electric ones). However, as these apartments are all individually owned, it will vary what each has.

Heated Pool and spa. Also had pontoon to fish from, pool table and table tennis table and ? a suana

SPectacular views across the river and to the ocean from 12th floor apartment.

Shopping centre (Coles, Myer, Restraunts) 5 minute walk away

Beach 15 minute walk away (OK for us, but if this is a focus, there are lots of apartments closer)

30 minute drive to Australia Zoo. 20 minute drive to Strawberry fields for the kids to pick their own strawberries. 5 minute drive to Maloolaba and Underwater World.

Staff all friendly and helpful.

WE'LL BE BACK

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Juergen1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    38
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
71
36
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

We loved our stay at Trafalgar Towers. Nice and quiet. Great location. Comfortable, clean apartments with plenty of space. The highlight was the heated pool. We couldn't get the kids out of it. --- L. Fisher

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Best location In the area. Tons of room. Great facilities. Views to die for. Quiet and peaceful. Car not needed. Terrific cafes and restaurants nearby. Book here and you will not be disappointed. We are off to Newfoundland for a conference and I bet we won't get a place as perfect as this. Will be back here ASAP. Be sure to go to Bica cafe for lunch. A special treat is Thr Boat Shed restaurant at Cotton Tree

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

We had a wonderful time. The weather was not good. That did not matter as Trafalgar Towers had a heated spa , Pool and sauna which kept our three children, ages 16, 14 and 10 very entertained.As well as a games room with table tennis and pool.We had a 2bedroom unit which was a great size for a family of five. The patio was the length of the room, with magnificent views.We had one clear day. We hired the canoes and went down the maroochy river. Went fishing with our boat we had moored at Trafalgar Towers. If you dont have a boat you can fish from trafagar Towers jetty. The Managers were very helpful and informative. The grounds were very tidy. Will tell everyone what a great place you have. We cannot wait to go back. The Boyers

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

As usual Britt and Grant, we had an exceptional holiday. I cannot recollect the amount of holidays that we have experienced at Trafalgar, however, our continued return, sometimes twice a year is an indication of our thoughts about Trafalgar. The service has always been good and the courtesies extended by yourself and some of the previous managers has been exemplary. While ever we can we will return for at least one annual holiday at Trafalgar.

Room Tip: Rooms B and C afford a better view of the river and ocean and generally are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We discovered Trafalgar Towers around 2007 and have returned every year. The service provided from the Managers has always been exceptional. Their commitment to giving you a good holiday shows in the amenities which are kept in tip top condition. The location along Maroochy River offers a peaceful view of coast line with no traffic noise. The new pool area, full tennis court and kayaks are always enjoyed. Easy walk to Sunshine Plaza and walking distance to some good restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

THE wedding for daughter Kellie and fiancé Steve was at Flaxton in the Sunshine Coast hinterland. Kellie was spending her wedding eve at the Maroochydore Sebel Hotel which meant as Father of the Bride, I had to be in the wedding limo the following day with bride and bridesmaids.
So my party, wife Deanne, daughter Miranda from the UK and her son Benjy had to be close by, but not too close. As we were staying on for two nights to do some sightseeing we also needed a self catering place with a good kitchen and plenty of living space.
So after a bit of checking on Tripadvisor we settled on a two bedroom apartment at the 50-roomed Trafalgar Towers at 120 Duporth Avenue, Maroochydore, just a three minute drive from the Sebel.
It proved to be a good choice, smoke-free for a start and underground parking as well.
We were up on the 13th floor in a deluxe unit that faced the Maroochy River and the ocean, which provided pretty spectacular view from the huge balconies once the rain stopped.
It was a good first impression when we entered the apartment. It was sparkling clean with gleaming tiles throughout and was spacious enough for out party of four. The bathroom which doubled as a laundry, with automatic washing machine and dryer set neatly out of the way. It was a good sized bath too. No toiletries though, just a small bar of soap.
The furniture in the lounge area consisted of comfortable settees and glass topped dining table. There was also a coffee table and a big flat screen TV.
The beds were comfortable too and the master bedroom was huge with a roomy en-suite. The second room was smaller with two single beds, but both had heaps of wardrobe space. The linen was clean and crisp and the beds comfortable. I could have done with a firmer pillow though.
The kitchen however was the big hit. It was house-sized. No tiny microwave or two ring cook tops at Trafalgar, but a full sized electric oven and four-ring top and a full sized fridge-freezer. The microwave was big enough to cook a meal in
The pots and pan department was excellent plus there was good quality crockery, plenty of glasses including champagne flutes, which are all too often are missing from self-catering units and no shortage of kitchen implements.
Provisions include all linen and bath towels and a starter pack including toilet paper, a sachet each of dishwashing liquid, dishwasher powder and laundry detergent, as well as tea, coffee, sugar and milk. It’s not a lot, but it gives holiday-makers chance to make a cup of coffee before provisioning for the holiday break
Sound insulation was perfect. We were close to the lift well, but not a sound penetrated the unit.
The whole set-up was very impressive.
The heated pool and spa on the ground floor saw good use from young Benjy and even the tennis court saw action. There is a $2 per person charge if you want to borrow equipment, but BYO and the use of court, in hour bookings, is free.
There is also a pool table ($2 a game) and also internet connection for a fee.
On top of that the complex hires out canoes for trips down the Maroochy River, which lies at the bottom of the garden. The complex also has a marina berth, which can be hired for $40 a week or $20 for three days or less – oh yes you can fish from the jetty too.
There is no immediate beach, but it only a short walk to the surf beach and a big shopping centre complete with a good supermarket.
The apartments are also a good jumping off spot for touring the picturesque hinterland towns and when we visited in March 2012 the countryside was looking breathtakingly beautiful and green. Most places are within a 30 minute drive – as is Australia Zoo.
After the excitement of the wedding it was like coming home as we sat in the lounge room supping cold champagne in celebration.
Rates vary from around $160 a night, but change according to length of stay - the longer the cheaper - and get on the Trafalgar mailing list because managers Grant and Britt Lundgren send out regular newsletters with special deals throughout the year.
There were no complaints at all from our varied age group party.
Phone number is 61 07 54433288 and web address is www.trafalgartowers.com.au

Room Tip: River view rooms have great balconies and views and deluxe rooms are worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ericscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
0.9 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.4 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
17.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trafalgar Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trafalgar Towers

Property: Trafalgar Towers
Address: Trafalgar Towers 120 Duporth Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trafalgar Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trafalgar Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing