We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trafalgar Towers on the water”
Review of Trafalgar Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trafalgar Towers
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Stayed over Christmas with large group, we loved it all, highly recommend. Very spacious ,clean. Gorgeous views. Walking distance to Sunshine Plaza .Wide variety of fun things to do in the area. Many restaurants in the area, good tavern nearby.

Room Tip: corner suite was awesome, very spacious fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarykingWynyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2013

Been coming up now for The last 22 years and love it, the rooms were great Had a wonderful time you guys are great can't boast enough about this place can't wait to come up next time :) cheers The Kenzler's

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenzler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

what a fantastic trip. The facilities were excellent and the water sports and activities were readily available and easily booked. Britt and Grant were very welcoming and made our holiday experience pleasurable. Would highly recommend the accommodation and we will be returning some time this year.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

From the moment we arrived at Trafalgar Towers we were welcomed and given all the help and information that we required, We stayed in Apt 3A and it was extremely well presented and clean with modern amenities apart from the small TV, but with a location and views like we had I can see why the owners don't see a TV upgrade as that important. My only complaint would be that as you pay extra for an air conditioned room it should be pointed out that it has to be reset every 2 hours which through a hot night is quite a pain in the butt, already booked again for xmas 2013 and recommend these units as great value for money

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

We have had many holidays at Trafalgar Towers and keep coming back each year because of the excellent location, great amenities and friendliness of Britt, Grant and the team. The river provides an endless array of both people and wildlife-watching and you can easily leave your car in the garage, as you can walk to the Sunshine Plaza, local shops or down to Cotton Tree. This time we stayed in one of the deluxe units on the 11th floor which was finished to a high standard. There are only 4 units per floor but recommend the "B"or "C" ones, as they have really large balconies fronting the river. We look forward to our next break away at Maroochydore which will hopefully be sooner than a year away.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MannionS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

We had a voucher, 5 nights for $550, amazing value, but not sure if we would pay the full quoted price of $1100. The owners Grant & Britt are really nice & helpful, the pool & outdoor areas were kept neat, the apartment itself was ok, but could have been a little cleaner. We would definitely go back if there was another voucher, although they do offer 10% off for return visitors so that may be an option. Brilliant location, an easy 5-6 minute walk to the massive shopping centre Sunshine Plaza, & right on the river with a private jetty to fish off. Very nice family atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nat122000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

My family and I stayed on the 6th floor Deluxe Room with Riverside views and absolutely loved it. The apartment itself was modern, clean & spacious. Trafalgar towers is in a perfect location right by the Maroochy river with a leisurely 8 minute walk to Sunshine Plaza. We were very pleased with the service & facilities especially the Horizon Pool/Spa & Kayak rental. The only problem was we didn't stay long enough, but we look forward to another relaxing family holiday at Trafalgar in the near future.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank HeavenOnEarth74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
1.2 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 12 in Maroochydore
389 reviews
0.4 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 12 in Maroochydore
107 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Maroochydore
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
376 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
290 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elouera Tower
Elouera Tower
#6 of 12 in Maroochydore
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trafalgar Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trafalgar Towers

Address: Trafalgar Towers 120 Duporth Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Maroochydore
Price Range: £80 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trafalgar Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trafalgar Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing