We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic view”
Review of Trafalgar Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Trafalgar Towers
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic view”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Quite a old building but the great view surpasses everything

Location
Not near to the town area, need to drive down. (u still can walk, as a Singaporean, any walking more the 15mins is consider far)
Quiet (best part)

Rooms
Clean and spacious
Furniture are little old
Bed is like trampoline!
Full cooking utensils, working washing machine, dryer and dish washer
surrounded views (best part) from the kitchen- city view. From the living room - river view

Amenities
Tennis court
BBQ area
Small swimming pool
Kayak
Table tennis
Pool table
(all in working condition)
Basement carpark (reserved)

Service
Excellent, it was on a Easter holiday weekend, we were their last customer and they were waiting patiently for us.

Will definitely stay there again if i going over to sunshine coast!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZaitunOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    38
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
71
37
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Thank you so much for having us over the weekend. The apartment was just beautiful, the staff really friendly and helpful & the location was amazing with us being able to walk everywhere. On behalf of our hens weekend thank you so much.

Room Tip: We had the penthouse - 15 and 16C - the rooms are quiet & all have sensational views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TM1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here for Christmas. Staff are so helpful to my family which included a newborn and 1 year old. Kayak hire was fun but you had to sign up quick. Loved the pool overlooking the ocean and dad loved the jetty. Good service, great rooms and is close to everything. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshtonP90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Region, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

To Brit, Grant and all the crew at Trafalgar. We couldn't have asked for a better place to unwind over the Easter break. The apartment was spotless and the grounds in immaculate condition.
We moored a rather large boat on the mooring (they gave us two berths) and took care of all our needs. Fantastic job. Recommend to anyone looking for a place on Maroochy River and close to all the attractions that end of town. Well Done. Jason H

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We have now stayed at Trafalgar Tower on three separate occasions and already are looking forward to stay number four. We always stay in the "luxury" units for up to eight nights each time and have always found everything to be so correct and clean. The location the lay out and the views are fantastic and we highly recommend this accommodation to anyone looking for that something a bit special. The heated pool is an added bonus regardless what the weather is like, a dip in the warm water is most relaxing. Congratulations to all of the management team, you can be very proud of what you present. Hugh & Barbara Mulligan

Room Tip: Corner suites provide a flow through breeze if you do not want the A/C on all the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Like most Victorians, in winter we migrate to Queensland for the warmth. My wife and I have stayed at Trafalgar Towers a number of times, terrific location right on the Maroochy river. The winter extended room prices are very good and rooms are two to three bed rooms fully self contained. Quite a lot have full length North facing balconies which means the sun is available all day, there is a large pontoon boat mooring and fishing jetty with plenty of bream available. You can walk to the local shopping areas, approx 0.5k, fish shop, baker and milk bar across the road. All together a reasonably cheap and clean place to stay close to most things in Moroochydore .

Room Tip: If you like fresh and cooked fish and sea food, you must visit the Moolooba pier where all the fish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnb255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My fiance and I stayed at Trafalgar Towers for two weeks in the penthouse. It was such a fabulous holiday and was so fantastic to relax after all the stress and hassle of buying our first house. Our expectations were fairly high but the location and rooms exceeded our expectations. The staff are lovely and very helpful. 10/10. Very happy and will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurawr93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
0.9 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.4 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
17.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trafalgar Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trafalgar Towers

Property: Trafalgar Towers
Address: Trafalgar Towers 120 Duporth Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trafalgar Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trafalgar Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing