We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely chalets in bush setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Stayed 2 nights in Tuscan sunset chalet. The chalet was modern, clean, private and very comfortable. The spa bath was delightful - best I have experienced in a long time. The chalet has all you could ask for including a fire place, air con and a great kitchenette. The bed was super comfy. We enjoyed our breakfast on the verandah - it was wonderful to experience such solitude and only a short drive to beach, shops or the hinterland. Would have loved to stayed longer.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Madjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matilda72, Manager at Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Thanks you for your comments, I see you are well traveled and we do like to provide the quite welcome touches, glad we could be included in your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed in Meadow Dew cabin for 2 nights in July. Lovely breakfast hamper in the fridge meant we could cook breakfast at our leisure. Very quiet didn't even hear another guest. Lovely little cabins that have full cooking facilities, fireplace and spa bath. Cabins had every little luxury you could want including kookaburras that will join you for breakfast and eat out of your hand!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrushDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This was the best weekend ever. I can't say enough nice things about the staff, the accomodation or the pampering package. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bideeboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We booked 2 nights at Amytis Gardens with Spreets daily deals for our 2nd wedding anniversary. It was absolutely lovely! The couple day spa on Saturday was just what we both needed and our therapist was just lovely! The chalet was great with the beautiful spa bath overlooking the gorgeous hinterland! It was a great way to spend our anniversary!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jess_Karl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I work for a non for profit organisation that provides respite and releif to carers. We choose Amytis gardens again for our two night midweek stay to allow for some time out for these well deserving adults. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left out clients were treated as VIPs. The massages were the best ever! Every sight, smell and taste was equally luxourious. The breakfast hampers and wine and cheese platters were abundant and fresh. A favourite activity enjoyed by all was the perfect tempurature pool, and the private spas in the stunning chalets, which were spotless and breathtakingly beautiful. You will not be disappointed in this holiday destination and all the little extra surprised you receive such as visiting kookaburras, trial size gifts of products etc.We have stayed at Amytis three seperate times and will continue to go back to this gorgeous mountain escape.

Room Tip: Summer berries has the biggest glass work art on windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matilda72, Manager at Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2011

Thank you, it was enjoyable to have the girls stay and I am glad it help their stress levels. Good to relax before the Christmas as it makes the festive season more enjoyable.
Many thanks for your comments on Trip Advisor. I will have to get with the new marketing.

Merry Christmas to the Girls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

From the moment we arrived at reception, we couldnt have asked for a better getaway.

There are free DVD's to watch which you borrow from reception, lovely staff, everything was clean, enough clean towels/linen/blankets, enough firewood for at least 3-4 nights, heater/air con, sunken spa,... the list goes on!

Will be back and have already recommended it to friends!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kakkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

No room service! So expect to make your bed etc. Dirty! Everything at a cost wood for fire, cleaning of cabin when you leave! What ever you do don't get the breakfast this is what we got per person for 30 for two you be the judge! One quarter of a tomato, one half of a strawberry, one two inch slice of rock melon, two slices the size of a grape of dried up watermelon, one egg to be cooked, three two inch long pieces of herb, one orange juice, two slices of bread with one cube of butter each, One cube of jam, small box of cereal,120ml of full milk, and a child serving of yoghurt. what got me was that everything usually provided in a room was at cost. We were not game to ask for more tea when the 4bags ran out as we expected the cost to be in line with everything else. Lounge was so low that our knees almost hit our ears when watching tv, lay out of cabin didnt permit tv viewing from bed. List of cleaning we had to do before leaving or $40 charge! Told we would get some herbal bath thing left beside the spa bath nothing there except dead bugs. Spa fits one person only have picture to prove also jets for one person. Stove is a portable hot plate under the cupboard. We left early and paid for full booking only told this when husband wasn't there to dispute it. Not worth the argument! $1240 for three nights accommodation two breaky for two gave a weeks notice not coming back for future booking paid a fine for that too. Be warned!

Room Tip: Photos available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Desley09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matilda72, Manager at Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

This Tenant in fact confirmed and booked the chalet for a total of 10 days including 2 weekends during Qld school holidays. This tenant and partner stated they were to check out early due to a issue elsewhere and unrelating to anything here with the accommodation.
The tenant states she paid $1240 for three days, whereas her contract was for 10days.This was short by $770 which we were prepared to waiver. Since the posting of the above misleading statements, this consideration is now withdrawn. The Cancellation Policy Conditions now apply and the tenant has been billed the unpaid balance of $770. The many statements made by the Tenant regarding the Chalets and services are clearly untrue and deflamatory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
5.8 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
384 reviews
8.5 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
459 reviews
5.2 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
115 reviews
7.5 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
182 reviews
9.1 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa

Address: 51 Malones Rd | Kiels Mountain, Sunshine Coast, Maroochydore, Queensland 4559, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Price Range: £124 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private Mountain hideaway amongst 16 acres in the Heart of Australia's Nature Coast. Just 10 minutes behind golden beaches of the Sunshine Coast, offering superb mountain chalets. Amytis Gardens provides the ultimate getaway. Cooking classes for the foodies, and a Day Spa to restore your bodies energies - nurturing massages, face and body spa therapies are a must. Chef prepared meals are available for those of you who wish to escape the kitchen, and breakfast baskets available. Four Chalets, well appointed with sunken spa bath and crackling fire place offer a complete escape sanctuary. Each elevated chalet is decorated in a French Provincial theme, with the Australian treetops your view from the indulgent sunken spa bath. Polished timber floors sweep throughout to reach exquisite Argentine hand painted glass window features. A panel of white shutters separate lounge from bedroom giving you that holiday feeling. Not to mention the radiating warmth of your wood fireplace keeping you toasty on winter days. Equipped for comfort with kitchenette & dishwasher facilities, you have the freedom to make a snack or your own personal banquet if you desire. Relax with a book on your private balcony or take a leisurely swim in our ozone treated swimming pool - float away looking up to clear blue skies and cool native Eucalypts. You can even keep in touch with the office ...if you must. The chalets are air-conditioned and have screened wooden louvers to catch the cool of the summer breeze. Native birds surround your Chalet (including a few cheeky kookaburras...), and local wild-life are frequent visitors to our natural coastal region. Escape back to nature with simple luxuries within reach at Amytis Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing