We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovley mountain hideaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovley mountain hideaway”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed the quiet, the spa bath, the sleep ins - and the spa treatments! The bed was also super comfy and we enjoyed the fire with a glass of wione and the cheese platter. Thank you for a lovely stay. Highly recommended for rest and relaxation

Room Tip: All chalets seem lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneM2085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    9
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
6
47
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
325 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in Tuscan sunset chalet. The chalet was modern, clean, private and very comfortable. The spa bath was delightful - best I have experienced in a long time. The chalet has all you could ask for including a fire place, air con and a great kitchenette. The bed was super comfy. We enjoyed our breakfast on the verandah - it was wonderful to experience such solitude and only a short drive to beach, shops or the hinterland. Would have loved to stayed longer.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Madjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matilda72, Manager at Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Thanks you for your comments, I see you are well traveled and we do like to provide the quite welcome touches, glad we could be included in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed in Meadow Dew cabin for 2 nights in July. Lovely breakfast hamper in the fridge meant we could cook breakfast at our leisure. Very quiet didn't even hear another guest. Lovely little cabins that have full cooking facilities, fireplace and spa bath. Cabins had every little luxury you could want including kookaburras that will join you for breakfast and eat out of your hand!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrushDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This was the best weekend ever. I can't say enough nice things about the staff, the accomodation or the pampering package. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bideeboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We booked 2 nights at Amytis Gardens with Spreets daily deals for our 2nd wedding anniversary. It was absolutely lovely! The couple day spa on Saturday was just what we both needed and our therapist was just lovely! The chalet was great with the beautiful spa bath overlooking the gorgeous hinterland! It was a great way to spend our anniversary!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jess_Karl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morayfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I work for a non for profit organisation that provides respite and releif to carers. We choose Amytis gardens again for our two night midweek stay to allow for some time out for these well deserving adults. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left out clients were treated as VIPs. The massages were the best ever! Every sight, smell and taste was equally luxourious. The breakfast hampers and wine and cheese platters were abundant and fresh. A favourite activity enjoyed by all was the perfect tempurature pool, and the private spas in the stunning chalets, which were spotless and breathtakingly beautiful. You will not be disappointed in this holiday destination and all the little extra surprised you receive such as visiting kookaburras, trial size gifts of products etc.We have stayed at Amytis three seperate times and will continue to go back to this gorgeous mountain escape.

Room Tip: Summer berries has the biggest glass work art on windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matilda72, Manager at Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Thank you, it was enjoyable to have the girls stay and I am glad it help their stress levels. Good to relax before the Christmas as it makes the festive season more enjoyable.
Many thanks for your comments on Trip Advisor. I will have to get with the new marketing.

Merry Christmas to the Girls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

From the moment we arrived at reception, we couldnt have asked for a better getaway.

There are free DVD's to watch which you borrow from reception, lovely staff, everything was clean, enough clean towels/linen/blankets, enough firewood for at least 3-4 nights, heater/air con, sunken spa,... the list goes on!

Will be back and have already recommended it to friends!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kakkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
8.5 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
397 reviews
7.5 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
174 reviews
9.1 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
363 reviews
17.4 mi away
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort
8.9 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa

Property: Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa
Address: 51 Malones Rd | Kiels Mountain, Sunshine Coast, Maroochydore, Queensland 4559, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private Mountain hideaway amongst 16 acres in the Heart of Australia's Nature Coast. Just 10 minutes behind golden beaches of the Sunshine Coast, offering superb mountain chalets. Amytis Gardens provides the ultimate getaway. Cooking classes for the foodies, and a Day Spa to restore your bodies energies - nurturing massages, face and body spa therapies are a must. Chef prepared meals are available for those of you who wish to escape the kitchen, and breakfast baskets available. Four Chalets, well appointed with sunken spa bath and crackling fire place offer a complete escape sanctuary. Each elevated chalet is decorated in a French Provincial theme, with the Australian treetops your view from the indulgent sunken spa bath. Polished timber floors sweep throughout to reach exquisite Argentine hand painted glass window features. A panel of white shutters separate lounge from bedroom giving you that holiday feeling. Not to mention the radiating warmth of your wood fireplace keeping you toasty on winter days. Equipped for comfort with kitchenette & dishwasher facilities, you have the freedom to make a snack or your own personal banquet if you desire. Relax with a book on your private balcony or take a leisurely swim in our ozone treated swimming pool - float away looking up to clear blue skies and cool native Eucalypts. You can even keep in touch with the office ...if you must. The chalets are air-conditioned and have screened wooden louvers to catch the cool of the summer breeze. Native birds surround your Chalet (including a few cheeky kookaburras...), and local wild-life are frequent visitors to our natural coastal region. Escape back to nature with simple luxuries within reach at Amytis Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing