We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Budget Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pacific Paradise Motel
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Reviewed 25 January 2008

I stayed at this motel for 2 nights in January 2008. I found the hotel through a last minute accommodation website, but booked directly with the motel.
The reception staff were very friendly. Once I saw inside the room, I got the impression that it must have been family run - there were nice touches inside the rooms. For example, the room had a microwave.
The room was older style, but well kept. There were a few problems - the air conditioner leaked, and the shower took several minutes to get warm (and then couldn't really be adjusted without losing all hot water). The room was quite large (Queen size bed with linen and single bed without linen - we had only paid for a queen size room). Cutlery and plates were provided, and BBQ utensils were available from reception to cook a BBQ beside the pool if required.
The motel is located right on a main road (David Low Way), and though I could hear some traffic, it wasn't a problem. It is also very near the Sunshine Coast airport, but we couldn't hear any airport noise. It is located just off the Sunshine Coast Motorway, which made it a very convenient place to stay if exploring the coast.
I would stay there again, but would also try other places if they offered similar value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 47 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2007

Stayed for 3 nights in November 2007

Reception hours are 8am to 8pm, but a night bell is available.

Very friendly owner/staff.

Good clean unit, if somewhat tight, with ceiling fan and air conditioning.
Hair dryer, ironing board provided (Iron available from reception).
Microwave, toaster, cutlery and crockery provided.
Free to air TV only.
BBQ facilities next to swimming pool area.

Towels are replaced every 2nd day.
The coffee and tea were not replenished during our stay.

The car parking is also somewhat of a squeeze, and large vehicles may require some manouvering to get out.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Y-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Küb Ra Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
3.3 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
384 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Marcoola
166 reviews
12.4 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Top Spot Motel
Top Spot Motel
#7 of 13 in Maroochydore
71 reviews
1.9 mi away
Maroochy River Motel
Maroochy River Motel
#12 of 13 in Maroochydore
9 reviews
1.6 mi away
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
#1 of 1 in Twin Waters
3,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Paradise Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Paradise Motel

Address: Pacific Paradise Motel 612 David Low Way | Pacific Paradise, Maroochydore, Queensland 4564, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Price Range: £53 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific Paradise Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Pacific Paradise Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing